Trevo - Car Sharing Done Right 4+

People to People Car Sharing


    • Free

iPhone Screenshots


Trevo envisions a world where the community is closer, mobility is better, and travelling is easier. We aim to help our renters reach where the trains don’t, and to fill the gaps in their journey by exploring with any car, while hosts earn extra income to finance their cars when improving mobility in Malaysia at the same time.

We aim to provide a vehicle for every occasion, from a pick up truck to house camping equipments, to a chauffeured Rolls-Royce for a special wedding day, to an MPV that takes your family or friends on a road trip, the selection of cars we have will eventually help you to drive your dreams.

Every trip on Trevo is covered up to RM 2 million in liability protection with Trevo Host Protection Plan.*

Looking to explore?
1. Explore the car options near you,
2. Select the one you desire,
3. Book from the nearest host,
4. Meet the host for key handling,
5. Drive with an exploring mind.

Have a car that is just sitting there?
1. Share your car on Trevo,
2. Submit car documents for verification,
3. Edit your listing preferences, (availability, features, location, etc.)
4. Approve bookings,
5. Earn extra income to pay for your upcoming plans!

Face an issue when you're exploring? We have a customer service team that is always ready to help and to support you. Trevo worry-free!

What’s New

Version 3.6.0

Enjoy our latest update where we have fixed some bugs and improved our app performance to provide you a seamless peer-to-peer car sharing experience

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
1.3K Ratings

1.3K Ratings

Auneyy ,

Great car sharing app

Trevo is a great car sharing app. A lot of cars to choose from, with pick up and drop off service, and 24/7 customer support through live chat. I’ve been having great experience with booking cars on Trevo. There is always room for improvement, so I would suggest to add a search option as well in the app through which we can search for a specific car that we want. Also, to make some improvements in the payment category because when I pay through card and if the host rejects my booking, the refund takes a lot of days to be received. But overall Trevo is good and I also recommend it to others.

Developer Response ,

Hi Auneyy! Thank you for your detailed feedback. We appreciate your feedback, and we will continuously be improving in order for us to serve you better. Alternatively, you can use your e-wallet for the payment transaction, as the refund will only take place within 24 to 48 hours, or almost immediately.

frustrating lerrus ,

Beaware of some irresponsible host

This apps actually is fine. Affordable rental fee and customer service also is good. However, I hope they can filter and evaluate quality of the host in future. I met this host (JxxxxN) which gave me the worst car rental experience ever! He accepted my booking month ago. On the day of booking I supposed to collect the car at KLIA2, I texted this host few times to confirm the time and details. BUT
1. He seen but not reply
2.Next he claimed he can’t give me the car, because others are using it. Asked me to find another car. Very irresponsible attitude and then afterwards no more reply. Not even a sorry! so last min where could i find any available car at such odd time! That time those rental car centre had closed!
So if you are reading this review, pls make sure the host has a lots of good reviews. A few good rating reviews is insufficient.
Like me because he didn’t even sent me the car, I can’t write any review or rating for him! Frustrating!

Flujar ,

Terrible customer service. Issue with late delivery

1st time user.. and straight away the company has showed horrible issue handling. This company has one of the most terrible customer service. Cancellation of bookings are all being delayed and you wont be able to make a new booking. The company policy for cancellation is misleading and not even helpful. The company has no proper way of tracking any issue reports. and statements are vague, even the staffs dont know what the policies are. They always insist on charging penalty eventhough its not the customers fault. The customer service also talks behind your back and ask the host to tell the guest to cancel which will evidently apply a panalty charge if done so. So stupid. thank goodness the host was kind enough to send screenshots of the chats. haha! SHAME ON YOU TREVO!! Thats just the tip of the iceberg. you guys might find other issues later on. For now i would recommend to stay away from this company and App. Better of using a different App, service rather than this company. Marketing all crazy but once you use it. you’ll know how terrible it is.

App Privacy

The developer, FUTURE MOBILITY SOLUTIONS SDN. BHD, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like