YOUR NEW ALL-IN-ONE APP FOR PROPERTY MANAGEMENT
Manage your Emaar Properties anytime, from anywhere.
Designed for customers of Emaar, EmaarOne gives you quick access to all your properties and lets you manage them with ease. Stay updated on recent launches, events and all that Emaar has to offer.
• Voice service request
• Service request status
• Digital handover process
• Online payment
• Construction updates
• Latest sales launches and events
• Offers from Emaar Group
• Home Services
You can now book Emaar One On The Go.
Ratings and ReviewsSee All
The people who supposed to follow on your request are totally unprofessionals. I have been waiting for a reply from them on a maintenance issue for 5 days. Even when I called them they still need another day to contact you back.
In summary it is useless service my advice download the app and use to reserve a tennis court or something like that but do NOT use it to request service. You will get frustrated and things will not be done. Contact the service provider directly.
Developer Response ,
Hello. Thank you for reaching out to us. please accept our apology for the inconvenience, please provide us with more details about the issues you are encountering by sending an email to Emaaroneemail@example.com . Thank you!
The app was not ready and emaar launched it. If you face an issue there will be nobody to take ownership and they don’t know how to handle it. The contractors they hired are facing issues because the app and their booking system are not talking to each other. Emaar charges the fees so you have no other choice but to harass them everyday yet they do not call back.
Bookings are wrong (electrician, cleaners, AC) they get booked per hours while on client side it is per bedrooms/units. So they might leave before they complete the work.
I have been overcharged and as of today emaar people keep telling me there was a mistake, there is an issue we will call you back but never do ... you re better off not using it. If it works great if it does not it’s a nightmare.
Developer Response ,
We're sorry to hear about this feedback and your experience with our App. Please get in touch with us through the helpline so that we can understand the concerns and assist you further while clarifying the services available. Thank you!
Not updated with client credentials from past or old app..
Developers of this app have not ensured all credentials from old app is migrated and it does not allow us to use the app fully with out this info..
Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.