Shaw Academy is an online learning platform offering online courses taught by expert instructors. Take courses in anything from photography and photoshop to English learning courses to graphic design to nutrition. Advance your career and gain an online certificate by mastering subjects from learning English to photography to nutrition.

Advance your career in our wide range of online courses:

Video Editing and Production
Adobe Lightroom
Mobile Photography
Wedding Photography
Online PhotoShop
Digital Marketing
Social Media Marketing
Creative Writing
Blogging, Content Marketing and Vlogging
Viral Marketing
SEO & Digital Marketing
Certified Graphic Design
Fashion Design
Interior Design
Online Photoshop
Web Design
Graphic Design on a Budget
Adobe Illustrator
Jewelry Design
Leadership & Management
Diploma in Project Management
Data Analytics
Bookkeeping & Accounting
How to start a Business
Sales & Business Development
Probability & Statistical Analysis
Financial Trading & Investment
Gold Trading
Commodities Trading
How to Trade Stocks
Shares Trading
Personal Finances
Financial Planning
Human Nutrition
Sports Nutrition
Meal Planning & Food Science
Mindfulness & Meditation
Alternative Therapies
Cooking & Baking
Early Childhood Development
Coding & Computer Science
Web Design
Web Development
Data Analytics
Advanced Microsoft Excel
Computer Science
Game Development
Database Development
Mobile App Development
Beauty Therapy
MakeUp, Nails & Beauty
Music Theory
English IELTS Readiness
Dog Care

Receive an online certificate on completion of your course

Learn from top instructors in an engaging learning experience. Use the online courses to advance your career or to take up a new hobby.

Interactive Webinars
Our industry leading expert educators ensure your interactive lessons have the latest, most relevant, engaging content to keep you ahead of the game. Stream lecture videos online at anytime.

Gain Your Diploma
Complete your course and gain an Accredited Diploma. Excellent for CV, Resume or simply hanging on your wall.

24/7 Student Support
We provide support on all of our interactive webinars to ensure no question goes unanswered. Attend live, ask questions, truly learn.

The free trial period of your membership lasts for 30 days, unless otherwise specified, from the start of the lesson you are enrolled in, or as otherwise specified during sign-up and is intended to allow new members and certain former members to try the service.

Premium subscription plans will allow you to:
• Access all courses
• Attend Interactive Webinars & access recordings
• Access Weekly Assignments
• Access toolkits, final assignment and e-diploma

Earn Certification for the course of your choice.

Like Us on Facebook:

Privacy Policy:

What’s New

Version 2.82

Whoops! We had an issue with the score for your end of module assignment. We have now fixed it. Happy learning!.

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
5.3K Ratings

5.3K Ratings

nara909 ,

Evil, clumsy marketing

So I sign up for the free trial. I’ve yet to do the first course and I’ve been spammed a bit more than I’d like. That’s fine. But boy is the language of some of the communications aggressive. TO THE MARKETING DEPARTMENT: guys, I don’t know if fear mongering is a tactic you adopted when covid-19 hit or if it’s a staple of your strategy but you have to stop weaponising users’ anxiety about their future. It is one thing to identify pain points and to try to address them. It is entirely different to keep telling users their future is uncertain every time you interact with them. These users are a) doing this bc they DO worry about their future and are looking for the most valuable tools out there to help, or b) have a bit of free time and an interest in a particular subject and come to you with a positive attitude, excitement and a sense of wonder. Your marketing strategy is off putting to either of those user types. For “b” it’s just a way to crush their excitement and start things on a gloomy note, for “a” do I even need to say? It’s cruel and, perhaps more importantly, pretty transparent. Don’t patronise your users. Don’t link your product to negative emotions. Yes, we live in uncertain times, those who profit from it won’t be remembered fondly.
The content so far seems interesting and they replied to this review right away.

Developer Response ,

We are really sorry to hear you had a poor experience. The product team are looking to improve the journey on the apps, I will pass this feedback on to them.

KRG908 ,

Strange but not all bad

Ok first off, I am learning from the lessons. I signed up for the free trial. I ended up getting the toolkit because it seemed mandatory, not true but it had already charged me for it. I’ve done 3 classes so far and I like them. I wish you could go at your own pace and not just 2 classes per week. I’ve got more time and would love to do more if I can.
My complaints though are 1.) the app doesn’t work. It literally is blank. It shows a drop down menu at the top for “ok going” and “on demand” and then at the bottom you can add courses or go to the profile. But even the profile screen is blank. The app I would give no stars to. 2.) The marketing is super spammy. From unknown calls frequently on class days, text messages and emails. I turned off the app notifications because that was about the only thing that worked on the app but they’re annoying. Way too spammy. You’re pushing people away hardcore. 3.) The video wouldn’t play on my computer so I watch them from my phone web browser. I can’t enlarge the screen correctly so I have to pinch and zoom that way and it’s still weird to view. 4.) I wish it would show what tools are needed when you sign up. I couldn’t find anywhere a supply list or a syllabus type thing. Would be helpful.
Definitely a lot of work to be done but being able to take some of the classes free at first and see if it’s worth it to you is cool. Room to grow for sure.

Developer Response ,

we would like to fix this. As we don't have your email address, can you please write to us at so that we can help you better. We look forward to your email.

tcdelozier ,

It was a great idea

I signed up for a free class for Lightroom at Shaw Academy. Once ISigned up for the class, the emails promoting other options came flooding through my email. It appeared that I had to pay for class materials and also to get a diploma. Then after the first four weeks, when I decided that I wanted to continue the classes, I attempted to buy more time with the Academy. Unfortunately with all the different emails and offers, I got confused and accidentally purchased three different plans. Actually, I paid for three different plans but two are the plans were just charged twice. My checking account was overdrawn and I had fees from my bank from that. I was certain that when I explained what happened to Shaw Academy, they would refund the money the extra money. Turns out, they only gave me $94 out of the 400 I sent in. Only 94 was what was required to do what I wanted to do. They were unsympathetic to the mistake, and told me I had a great value even though I paid four times what I was supposed to pay. They said I could have a lifetime membership blah blah blah. Not helpful considering my checking account is still overdrawn. I haven’t had a job in a year and I didn’t bargain for extra debt in this class.

Unfortunately, I would never do this again, but the classes were great. I got a lot of information and I believe they were valuable to me. I wish you the best of luck in dealing with their customer service should you ever need it.

App Privacy

The developer, Shaw Academy, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like