Groovo: Video Effects & Glitch 12+
Edit videos with live filters
Designed for iPhone
- Offers In-App Purchases
Introducing all new groovo!
Turn your photos or videos into a unique vibey piece of art. You can add music for free, apply various filters and dynamic effects as well as animated gifs and stickers. Unleash your creativity with groovo.
~ Super Simple Edits ~
◾ Add songs to any video, gif, or photo. Choose from over 30M+
◾ Beat-responsive dynamic effects
◾ Plenty of effects, from Futuristic & Glitch to Vintage & Film
◾ Add GIPHY and unique groovo stickers
◾ Match your mood and use a recommended visual from us
◾ Trim & adjust your clip and music
◾ AI-Powered music & visuals to guide you to the best edits
~Groovo Premium Unlimited Subscription~
◾You have access to all features and paid editing materials including stickers, filter packages, dynamic effects as well as 1080p HD export. Watermark and Ads will be removed automatically.
◾Your subscription is billed either monthly or annually at the rate corresponding to the selected plan. We offer a limited sale for the first time users. Don’t miss the opportunity.
◾Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.
◾Subscription will automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours prior to the end of the current subscription period.
◾You can turn off auto-renewal by going to your Account Settings after purchase.
◾Any unused portion of a free trial period, when offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription plan.
Fixed UI and crash issues.
Ratings and Reviews
This app offers great effects. I think it is worth getting it. The effects are cool.
I have some requests, I would like to hav more effects added to the previous ones. Also, I would like for the video time to be longer (about 1-2 minutes instead of 30 seconds). Also I would like a feature that lets u fade between slides if u don’t have one already. I really like using this app, and I like the fact that u can search many fun songs, but I would like a feature that will let u choose what parts of the song that u want. And I think adding a feature that lets u upload your own music for your video. I wish this app had more of those details, but it is fantastic for beginners.
Developer Response ,
Hello! Thank you for your review. Your suggestions are very appreciated and we will take them into serious consideration when we review Groovo for further updates.
I've been using this application countless times with absolutely NO issue. I LOVED the feature that is unique to the app where you can make live versions with filters! I was okay with watching an ad EVERY time I wanted to save an image! I like to support them. IM VERY upset to see after upgrading the app, all the features that were free to use (and the food filters like glitch and the new one, not the crappy free filters) ALL the good ones are now premium ONLY. I do NOT want to pay 3.99+ to use filters that I could've used YESTERDAY for free! I already watch an ENTIRE ad to save my images. I'm not changing my rating until the premium feature isn't required to be able to use the filters I like and have been using for a long time. This used to be my favorite app for editing. I am EXTREMELY UPSET with the new update. I was very excited to see new filters but you've disappointed me with the new update! Fix it or else I'm not giving you a good rating! My rating stands at 1 star and won't go back up to 5 stars unless I can get away to use the good filters for free! I don't care if I have to watch an ad. I WANT TO USE THE FILTER WITHOUT PAYING 3.99+!! I used to love the app now I'm considering deleting it and telling everyone who I recommend to get THE apP to scratch that cause the good filters aren't available anymore. FIX IT!
Developer Response ,
Hi, we're sorry that you are upset with the recent update. We had to make a tough decision as we failed to generate enough income for us as a company to survive through displaying Ads. We understand you do not want to pay for making your edits stand out. If you find our app not worth $3.99/month or $19.99/year, it's unfortunate but we understand. As much as we value your money, we hope you value our time and effort to build this app and make it better through countless updates over a year. We will try our best to include more free filters that you may like in the next update but hope you understand most of the new unique effects which require team's hard work would be for premium subscribers only as we value their act of support. Regardless, we are not asking for reconsideration of your rating or anything. You have been our customer and we appreciate your feedback and we simply wanted to communicate to you what was behind the decision. Thank you.
- Team groovo
it WAS great
I thought this app was pretty great for editing videos and such, what with all the cool free filters and huge watermarks like most other video/picture filter and editing apps. I’m so extremely disappointed after the new update recently. Majority of the live filters now available for only people with premium and big watermark in the corner. I really don’t understand the reason for this update besides trying to force a paywall on features that should be free, and forcing money out of people to remove a watermark that shouldn’t even be there. I doubt it’ll get changed back because they probably don’t care, and ya know, money. It was one of the only amazing video filter apps out there with quality and a variety of great filters, and now it’s just added itself to the list of pay to use editing apps. Updated it a few days ago and was using it again today when I saw what had apparently happened and then immediately uninstalled. I’d rather find an alternative.
Developer Response ,
Hi, we're sorry that you are upset with the recent update. To be honest, we had to make a tough decision as we failed to generate enough income for us as a company to survive through displaying Ads. We appreciate that you described groovo as "one of the only amazing video filter apps out there with quality and a variety of great filters" even though you used the past tense. We hope you understand that we are not trying to force a paywall but giving users choices. We are committed to delivering more uniqueness, more professional editing experience for those who help us keep going. As much as we value your money, we hope that you value our time and effort to build this app and make it better through countless updates over a year. We will try our best to include more free filters that you may like in the next update but hope you understand most of the new unique effects which require team's hard work would be for premium subscribers only as we value their act of support. Regardless, we are not asking for reconsideration of your rating or anything. You have been our customer and we appreciate and do care your feedback. We simply wanted to communicate to you what was behind the decision. Thank you. - Team groovo
No Details Provided
The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.
- BUZZMUSIQ INC
- 195.8 MB
- Photo & Video
- Requires iOS 10.0 or later.
- iPod touch
- Requires iOS 10.0 or later.
- Requires macOS 11.0 or later and a Mac with Apple M1 chip or later.
English, French, Korean, Spanish
- Age Rating
- 12+ Infrequent/Mild Sexual Content and Nudity Infrequent/Mild Mature/Suggestive Themes Infrequent/Mild Horror/Fear Themes Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humor Infrequent/Mild Cartoon or Fantasy Violence
- © 2019 BUZZMUSIQ INC
- In-App Purchases
- Groovo Premium Monthly $3.99
- Groovo Premium Annual $19.99
- Groovo Premium Monthly $4.99
- Groovo Premium Annual $14.99
- Groovo Premium Monthly $2.49
- Groovo Premium Annual $9.99
- Groovo Premium Monthly $3.49
- Groovo Premium Annual $13.49
- Groovo Premium Annual $59.99