iPhone Screenshots

What’s New

Version 1.0.7

New: comes with anonymous and independent Lumen search engine—continue enjoying the Internet with a good, secure feeling.

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
25 Ratings

25 Ratings

LooshBuddy ,

Cool, with one quirk

This browser functions exactly like Safari, which to my eyes is a great thing, yet it adds the features of added security and a built-in VPN service. The one quirk I’d prefer to be addressed, however, is that whenever I activate the VPN and set the location to the USA, Google searches I perform first challenge me with an “I’m not a robot” task, and then it’ll turn up results in what I believe to be Arabic (although I’m not familiar with Middle Eastern languages and may be wrong about the particular language), instead of my preferred language, which is English. I would be content if this only happened once, or even once in a while, but it happens every time I put something in the search bar, which gets a bit annoying.
This is easily resolved by scrolling to the bottom of any search page and tapping the “English” button. Apparently, this is a problem with Google and not with Lumen itself. All in all, great browser!

Developer Response ,

Hi LooshBuddy, Thanks for your detailed feedback. We double checked that and it seems to be a general problem with VPN services and Google.
You can test that you actually got an US IP address on your device wit this tool for example: https://www.maxmind.com/en/locate-my-ip-address
In the Google database, this VPN IP is associated with UAE, so Google thinks you are located on UAE. Unfortunately, there is nothing we can do about it. At the end of the search results page you can tell Google the language you want your results in. Please feel free to contact us again if you have more feedback or questions for us. Greetings, your Lumen Team

Neaux85 ,

Good look but...

I liked the look but I am not paying for this service as it is not worth it.

Developer Response ,

Hello Neaux85,

Thanks for reaching out to us.
Of course this is a valid point. In fact, it is a matter of priorities.
Our focus is privacy, so we integrated anti-tracking, anti-phishing and a VPN service. With that combination your data is save, but you pay a small amount of money for that. With free services, you normally 'pay' with your data. If you consider that as worthy, it is your choice, but we think it is worthy to keep the data private for the users.
Please feel free to reach out to us if you have more feedback or questions for us.

All the best, Your Lumen Team

techie4all ,

Used on iPad

It’s not full screen on an iPad,it’s not available on Android,looks like its for phones only but works ok I guess

Developer Response ,

Hello techie4all,
Thank you for contacting us and for your interest in Lumen.
It's true that the app is currently only available for iOS and optimized for iPhone.
The version for Android is in the works and our developers are doing everything they can to make it available soon.
Please let us know if you have any questions about the iPhone version or would like to give us general feedback. We always welcome constructive feedback and suggestions on how we can improve Lumen. Thanks, your Lumen Team

Information

Seller
Cliqz GmbH
Size
134.1 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese

Age Rating
Rated 17+ for the following:
Unrestricted Web Access
Copyright
© 2019 Cliqz GmbH
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. BASIC (Subscription) $1.99
  2. VPN (Subscription) $4.49
  3. BASIC + VPN (Subscription) $4.49

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like