Description

CityMaps2Go is the ultimate offline map for travelers, mountain biking, and hiking enthusiasts who want to be prepared wherever they go.

Join the millions of users worldwide who trust CityMaps2Go!

What others say about CityMaps2Go:
"Essential app for travelers", Time Magazine
"One of the best offline maps apps", WSJ
"Maps without racking up roaming costs", Macworld

And here's why millions of travelers and outdoor enthusiasts love CityMaps2Go:
▶ OPTIMIZED FOR OUTDOOR: CityMaps2Go includes detailed maps of remote areas and national parks. CityMaps2Go offers terrain maps with footpaths and contour lines online as well as offline.

▶ IN-DEPTH CONTENT: Unlike other offline map apps, CityMaps2Go features photos as well as tips and comprehensive, detailed info for millions of places.

▶ WORLDWIDE COVERAGE: CityMaps2Go covers the whole world. More than 150 countries, 60000 destinations, and 50 million places!!

▶ WORKS OFFLINE: CityMaps2Go works online and offline. Saving you from connectivity problems in national parks and remote areas and data roaming charges in foreign countries.

▶ PLAN TRIPS & TOURS: Plan tours with lists. Remember and save all the places you would like to visit. Create lists and have your travel ideas ready when you need them.

▶ DETAILED MAPS: Explore your saves on a detailed worldwide map. Navigate streets, footpaths, and bikeways wherever you are.

▶ SHARE WITH FRIENDS: Share your travel plans with your friends. Planning your trips or hike with others made easy with CityMaps2Go.

▶ SYNC BETWEEN ALL YOUR DEVICES: Create an user account and login from any of your devices.
__________________________________________________

A note on battery life:
We've spent years developing and improving the location technology that powers CityMaps2Go, making it extremely power efficient. But, as with all apps of this type, please note that continued use of GPS running in the background can significantly decrease battery life.

We'd love to hear what it is you like about CityMaps2Go and how we can improve it for you. Drop us an email at support@ulmon.com . Enjoy your travels and exciting outdoor tours … and don't forget to send us a postcard.

What’s New

Version 16.0

We added "Sign in with Apple" as authentication method and fixed some bugs!

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
4.5K Ratings

4.5K Ratings

Vermilliong1234 ,

Absolutely MUST HAVE

I visited Costa Rica and downloaded this app. We also purchased a paper map as well but I was unconvinced that she would be able to navigate quickly and within small towns on a paper map. This app totally saved us! We were birdwatching for two weeks all across the country and added stars to all of the locations we wanted to visit. We also had stars pinpointing all of the places we would be sleeping. That way, we could keep track of where we were driving and if there were any sites we wanted to stop at. The worst part of this app was that some roads were not named.... but it turns out that was NOT the apps fault but simply unnamed roads in Costa Rica. Another cool thing is you keep your phone of airplane mode but you are still tracked via GPS so you always know where you are at. It does not give you turn by turn directions but it was super easy to navigate and really accurate. Super happy with this app and would highly recommend it for an upcoming trip. The only thing I wish they offered was a desktop platform for you to put in your starred locations before the trip rather than on the phone. It would have saved a small amount of time but overall not a huge problem.

Developer Response ,

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like the app and wish you a nice time using it. A desktop application is a very good idea, we will look into it. Should you have any questions, please contact us at support@ulmon.com anytime.

Travignoli ,

Crashes frequently

I’ve used City Maps for over five years. These are the pros and cons I’ve found with this App. PROS: you can mark and save restaurants, subway stations, historical attractions to navigate to when offline. It provides detailed maps that are very useful if you have no cellular or WiFi access.
CONS: There have been two times that all of my stored locations and folders have been completely purged thus losing a lot of obscure places I planned to revisit. The map is often jerky when you try to zoom in/out or scroll around. Sometimes this causes the app to abruptly crash. Recently I keep having an issue with the entire map disappearing so that you’re left with your blue (GPS position) on a completely blank screen. I tried deleting and downloading the app again but sometimes this occurs often when I am miles away from my hotel and necessitating me to find WiFi to use conventional methods to find my way back. I am a premium member and I sent an inquiry to their customer service about this and never heard back. Finally, although there are thousands of restaurants and popular locations in the database, more often than not, I find that restaurants I want to find aren’t recognized and I’m talking about too-rated restaurants recognized by Trip Advisor or Foursquare. I hate to say it, but you’re better off paying for an international cellular plan than to rely on this app as a stand alone navigation source for off grid traveling based on my experiences.

Queswerte ,

A Must for Travel Planners

1. Download the off-line map of the place you will be visiting.
2. Drop a color coded pin on locations of interest. I choose a red star for must see places. Green star for transportation i.e. airports, bus stations, subways. Blue star for lodging. Purple for national parks. Orange for restaurants. You can make notes or comments on any of these saved pins i.e. hours of operation, favorite dishes you want to try, confirmation numbers
3. Create a list.
4. When you get to the place you will be visiting. You will know where you are. You will know where you want to go. Where the hotel is. How far it is to get there. You can cover a lot of ground and Making sure you catch all of the must see places.
5. Tech-support is great. They have responded to My queries within 24 hours each time. This last time the app had gotten very sluggish and they recommended I close all Apps running in the background. It did the trick.

Developer Response ,

Hi, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you like the app and wish you a nice time using it. Should you have any questions, please contact us at support@ulmon.com anytime.

App Privacy

The developer, Kulemba GmbH, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like