Screenshots

Description

Are you looking for a fun new way to get fit?

The new jump rope workout app from Crossrope gives you access to quick and effective workouts that fit your busy schedule. Experience a fun new way to get a full-body workout, anywhere.

*Thousands of 5-star reviews*

App Features:

- Daily workouts for cardio, weight loss, and strength
- Monthly fitness challenges built for your fitness goals
- Custom workout timer guides you through workouts with intuitive audio and visual cues
- Activity tracking makes it easy to follow your workout completion, challenge progress, and total calories burned with options to sync to Apple Health
- Quick-start tutorial to get jumping quickly
- Learn new skills and exercises with our library of comprehensive jump rope tutorials

FAQs:

Do I need a Crossrope set to use the app?
The workouts are built specifically around our Crossrope weighted ropes. If you have another jump rope available, you can still follow along.

Where do I get a Crossrope set?
You can find our most popular ropes at www.crossrope.com

Do I need any other equipment to do these workouts?
No. All you need is your jump rope set, this app, and enough space to jump (no gym required).

What do the workouts look like?
Crossrope workouts are built around different combinations of jump rope and bodyweight exercises to help you burn calories, build strength, and improve endurance. Workouts range from 15 to 30 minutes.

How can I connect with other jumpers?
Join our online jump rope fitness community and engage with thousands of jump rope and fitness enthusiasts from all across the globe - www.jumpropecommunity.com

Subscription Details:
Become a Crossrope Pro Member to unlock unlimited workouts and challenges, quick workout filtering options, and our patent-pending Crossrope Count™ feature. Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period at either $9.99 per month or $79.99 per year. You can manage your subscription by visiting the iTunes Account Settings after purchase.

Join the Crossrope Community:
Instagram: www.instagram.com/crossropejumpropes/
Facebook: www.facebook.com/crossrope
Community: www.jumpropecommunity.com

Need Help?
Support: support@crossrope.com
Privacy: https://www.crossrope.com/privacy-policy/
Terms & Conditions: https://www.crossrope.com/terms-and-conditions

What’s New

Version 5.1.2

Jump rope. Get fit. Have fun. We've made lots of improvements for you, including:
- Better explanation of programs vs challenges
- Improved workout preview screen
- Updated Crossrope Premium page
- Bug fixes and usability improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
4.6K Ratings

4.6K Ratings

runsontrails ,

CrossRope Jumprope

I have always been relatively fit and in the industry since I was on a swim team at 13. I loved running, outside and training of all kinds. I needed an extra inside activity and a website called Zuzkalight incorporated a JR in her workouts. So I proceeded to buy this that and the other. Finally I found a cable rope that had some weight and handles that wouldn’t snag but it’s not great. After teaching myself at 60 yrs old I realized I loved this and improved my running foot speed and agility thru jumping. So then I had to try this rope. I LOVE it. If I had had known when I started 3 years ago I know my ability would be better but that’s ok. I love the workout app they gave to try with it and some of the other ways to use the rope the “tricks”. Variety and portability. I travel a lot and love the whole thing about the rope. Thank you Jump Rope Dude’s and do The Thing.

BettyVox ,

People out of work; app charges for use.

It’s disheartening to see a company make a cash grab during these times. As a corporate business owner in a luxury service myself, I understand that hard decisions are being made by founders and CEO’s. My husband and I have supported Crossrope by spending upwards of $400 on their jump rope sets; we have promoted them on social media, spending time convincing our friends that, yes, they really do need a $100 jump rope. We comment on their paid ads with positive reviews and praise. We have loved the brand, their affiliation with the Jump Rope Dudes, and learning the jump rope life.

At the peak of people being out of work due to the global pandemic and mass layoffs, we think it’s in poor taste to launch a paid version of the app and limit access to content. We’ve seen such generosity from the fitness community in helping inspire people to be active at home, and it’s sad to see that Crossrope has decided to use this time to turn a profit. While this wouldn’t be a financial barrier for us, many people are not so fortunate.

Obviously I don’t know the financial pulse of this company, and I sincerely wish them the best, but we are disappointed in the timing of paid access to the app and will likely result in long term distaste for the brand for us.

Developer Response ,

Hello! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and understand your concern with adding a paid version of the app. We understand not everyone will have the opportunity to upgrade to a paid version, and for that reason provide a variety of workouts even in our free version. We offer 5 new daily workouts from our trainers every week, 10 daily workouts, and 6+ fitness challenges for free. Hopefully, you have been able to continue enjoying the ropes, and if you have any more concerns, let us know at support@crossrope.com.

Skinny Bison ,

What’s the loading bar?

I have to put my phone into airplane mode every time I want to load the app, otherwise, a loading bar of some sort appears at the bottom of the screen, but never finishes. Once I get past that and into the app, it’s fine. I’ve noticed some of the challenges that have been sent out by email in the past are not present, such as the jump rope kettlebell challenge, it would be nice if they were all available. I also don’t see the point in separating the old system from the infinity system. The ropes are the same weights, just different colors. Changing the font size on the challenge timers so that both the rope weight and exercise are visible would be more helpful because I’m not buying the infinity ropes, for the sake of an app, when my legacy ropes are just fine. Putting all of the challenges on one page but adding a toggle to change the colors between infinity and legacy would probably work better, and reduce the amount of navigation needed. I understand infinity is the new product, but it feels like anybody using the legacy ropes is being left behind with the guesswork needed when doing the newer challenges.

Developer Response ,

Hello! We appreciate your feedback on the app! As always, we are continuously working on improvements within Crossrope, especially in the app. Since your review was submitted, we have worked out the kinks you mentioned. For example, the new version of the app should not have the loading issues you were previously experiencing. The layout has also been updated to be more user-friendly. If you have any more feedback on the new version, let us know in a review, or at support@crossrpe.com. Happy jumping!

App Privacy

The developer, Crossrope LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like