As a musician one of the most helpful tools you can have is the ability to slow-down, loop or auto-transpose the notes for a piece of music you are trying to learn.

AudioStretch is the world’s first audio and video transcription tool.
Now you can manipulate the pitch, speed and transcribe your tunes from both audio and video files; or by using your phone’s camera you can capture video directly into AudioStretch and transcribe it!


Import audio or video files
Capture video with your phone camera for transcription
Change the speed of files without changing the pitch
Listen to the individual notes as you drag the waveform
Play audio and video at zero speed
Transpose any music
Loop difficult to learn sections

With AudioStretch you get all of this in an incredibly responsive and easy-to-use app. Ideal for transcription, learning songs by ear, crazy sonic experimentation, or just listening to your music library in a new way.

Note: This is the LITE edition of AudioStretch, which has a few feature limitations. To get all the features, without the limitations, consider buying the Full version.


• Max song duration 3 minutes (full version 3 hours)
• Speed range from -1.5x to 1.5x (full version -10x to +10x)
• Pitch shift +/- 3 semitones (full version +/- 36 semitones)


• Load songs from your Music Library
• Document Picker import/export option supports iCloud, OneDrive, and more
• Open Dropbox files and email attachments via "Open In"
• LiveScrub™ : listen as you drag/hold the waveform
• Instant freeze to zero speed by double-tapping on speed display
• Keyboard/spectrum feature for transcription
• Super-fine speed/pitch adjustment via drag left-right on speed/pitch display
• Flexible looping feature
• Audiobus support: stream live audio directly to other Audiobus-compatible apps!
• No ads or in-app purchases

If you run into any problems with AudioStretch or AudioStretch Lite, please contact

What’s New

Version 6.6.0

Fix for a bug that caused issues with importing tracks from the Apple Music library.

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
102 Ratings

102 Ratings

huzzam ,

Very nice but needs a “recents” section in the open dialog

This is *almost* the slow downer I’ve been looking for! Great clean interface (i really don’t know why most are so incredibly ugly) and it can read from the local library and my cloud services.

The one thing that seems obvious and is missing is a “recent items” section in the file open dialog. I tend to be working on a few songs at once, so why not have the top item on the + menu be “recents >” that opens up a submenu list of the last twenty files, sortable by most recent or name, and then opens them with their last pitch/time settings, markers, and loop. Then it would be perfect!

Will be upgrading to the full version, because i need more than three minutes & three semitones :)

Developer Response ,

Hi huzzam - Thank you so much for the kind words and sharing your feedback! We'll definitely consider implementing these features to the app in the future. If you have any other ideas, do not hesitate to let us know.

MrGrimmace ,

Works great, but missing one key feature

I’m glad that an app where I can adjust the pitch of the audio on some of the videos exist and I would use it regularly if it didn’t miss one key feature: the ability to save it in my photos. I find it ridiculous that when it comes to saving, I’m limited to the iCloud, Dropbox, email or a folder where other apps can’t get access to. If it just allowed users to save it in photos, I would give this app five stars.

Developer Response ,

Hi MrGrimmace - Thanks for the nice feedback, we're glad that you're enjoying the app! Unfortunately, video export is currently not available in the app, so you won't be able to export it to your Photos. We'll consider creating this option in future updates.

just.tosh ,

Love the idea. Doesn't work with Apple Music

As a drummer I'd love to slow down some of my favorite solos and breaks so that I can transcribe them and practice them later. Unfortunately, none of my saved music can be accessed through this app. My playlists show up, but no songs appear in them and when I search my library nothing comes up. I have many songs downloaded on my phone downloaded from Apple Music, but still nothing seems to work.
Very disappointing, as I see great potential in the app, but unfortunately it won't even allow me to use it

Developer Response ,

We're sorry for the frustration, Tracks from Apple Music cannot be loaded into AudioStretch due to DRM (Digital Rights Management). You can however load songs that you've bought from iTunes or copied into iTunes from a CD which are synced to your iPhone's Music Library. Email for help, anytime.


Cognosonic Pte Ltd
21.9 MB

Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.



Age Rating


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like