Built for you, the driver. Whether you are behind the wheel of a car, a professional truck driver with profits tied to your time on the road or an RVer exploring the country - CoPilot has got you covered.

Trusted by millions of drivers globally and many of the world’s leading delivery fleets, CoPilot GPS is designed to meet the needs of all driver and vehicle types to help you safely navigate the roads. Let us help make it productive and enjoyable.

Includes 14 days FREE voice-guided offline navigation, route planning and traffic. Try the app without any commitment and if you like it, you can subscribe at anytime.

• Keep out of trouble by avoiding low bridges and truck-restricted roads with PC*MILER routing
• Driver-friendly non-distracting guidance in cab, so you can concentrate on the road
• Plan trips that are optimized for your vehicle and load
• Save money avoiding fines, out-of-route mileage and reduce fuel usage
• Deliver on time and get precise ETAs with real-time traffic

• Find your best way with a choice of up to 3 routes
• Drive confidently without a mobile signal with automotive-grade offline maps
• Discover what’s around you with millions of pre-loaded Places
• Avoid delays with real-time traffic and automatic rerouting around congestion*
• Explore any place, anywhere, in any way with maps of the world**

• Routes and directions designed for RVs based on your vehicle size
• Never get stranded again with reliable offline maps
• Search millions of preloaded Places including campgrounds and rest areas
• Know your turn ahead of time with lane indicator arrows & exit sign information

For detailed map coverage, check out

STAY CONNECTED | Twitter: @copilotgps

*Requires a mobile internet connection
**Requires additional map upgrade
***Not available in all regions

To find out more about the maximum dimensions for your RV navigation, visit our support center (height 14ft, width 102in, total length 45ft, weight 26,000lbs).

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life

For full details of our terms of use please visit

What’s New


This update brings you:

- Enlarged Speed Limit icon for better visibility.
- Enhanced RV profile settings to allow a set speed cap for more accurate ETAs.
- Improvements to the subscription renewal process

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
1.5K Ratings

1.5K Ratings

t_bray ,

RV Navigation

I am still running on the trial. We are using it to go from Texas back to Michigan with 3 KOA stops. There isn’t any tricky routing issues on this trip but the trip planner was helpful in planning the trek home.

Being able to pick from several possible routes is nice.

The voice turn by turn has worked well and if we finally decide to subscribe we will add that feature.

The issues that keep me from just clicking on the Buy Now buttonthe are the lack of CarPlay projection of the map and there isn’t a description of the next action until you are fairly close to needing to execute it.

In an RV and dealing with heavy traffic sometimes the verbal description of the next action gets lost and having a set of symbols describing what to do next is extremely helpful.

We did put the phone in a cup holder mount so that I could see the screen, but it is not in a convenient position to just glance at it. For this to really work I will need to figure out how to mount the phone next to the trailer’s RVC display in such a way that the sun coming in through the windshield doesn’t overheat it.

One feature that would clinch the deal, but it doesn’t have, is a button to tell the app to stop navigating while we take a detour or just visit a rest area. Resuming the routing would have it recalculate where it is and update the routing.

We do have Waze running at the same time to get the road conditions and to display the map on the dash. It isn’t doing any routing though

vinnycat1 ,

This thing almost killed us!!!

If I could give it negative rating I would . This guided us into a closed road with our 45 ft motor home and 25 ft trailer. A very narrow rd. There was also a rr track paralleling the rd and a few trains came along while we were trying to figure out what to do. Tried to back up into a rd that was crossing the track but it was uphill and we were blocking traffic as well as it would have left the trailer on the tracks if a train came along as there wasn’t a long distance and was onto the tracks as well. There was a narrow driveway with a ditch on both sides ahead and only because my husband has experience with tractors with trailers was he able to back in and get us out of there. If he had not been as experienced as he was we would have had to pay for a tow out of there, they would have had to unhook the trailer with the car and tow the motor home backwards then we would have had to have the trailer turned around and towed it back to the motor home to be hooked back up. After we did get ourselves out of there the app kept trying to reroute us back at which time we turned it off and guessed our way out of the town and back to the interstate. This took place because we relied on it to go from the campground we were at to the interstate. I am on a trial for this app and nowhere can I find out how to opt out so before you start your trial period find out how to get out of it first.

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are really sorry to hear that you were having issues with our app and we'd like to help. In order to allow our support team to investigate the issue and provide you with the best technical assistance, could you please send a request including your CoPilot ID, at Thank you very much!

CaniKwi ,


I bought this years ago & was annoyed that my purchase didn’t count for anything when it moved to a subscription model. However, I need a reliable GPS on my phone for our RV travels. This isn’t it. On the first trip while using it Copilot directed us down a road that we should never have been on. I don’t blindly follow GPS instructions but neither Apple Maps nor my paper map indicated anything to raise alarms. After we turned into this narrow country road with swamp each side and no shoulders we reached a sign saying that there was no access for vehicles over 1/2 ton or longer than 20 feet. We’re 16 tons and 40 feet and there was no area to turn around. Backing half a mile down a country road to turn back into a busy state highway was great fun.
Copilot wouldn’t reroute. It kept telling us to turn back onto that road.
The second time, it routed us onto city streets that had low (very low, one was 9’) overpasses. Luckily, I picked up on that before we turned off. Then the app wouldn’t reroute.
Third & last time, I ran copilot concurrently with MapQuest, and ran Apple Maps on the iPad alongside. Copilot lost signal and ran around in circles, then tried to turn us around to start the route over. Neither of the others lost our position. Copilot is now uninstalled and I wouldn’t recommend it to any truck or RV driver.

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are really sorry to hear that you are having issues with our app and we'd like to know more about your experience.
In order to allow our support team to provide you with the best technical assistance, could you please send a request including your CoPilot ID, at
Thank you very much!

App Privacy

The developer, Trimble Maps Ltd., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contacts
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like