Encrypta provides a safe, secure and private service to share messages, files, photos and other content.
What is Encrypta?
Encrypta allows you to transfer or store messages, files and content in a safe and secure way.
A 'one-click' approach to encrypting and securing content, Encrypta lets you choose between storing safely on your device or sharing to either individuals or groups.
Who should use Encrypta?
Anyone that needs to share important information that should not get into anyone else's hands. Examples might include financial transactions such as banking or insurance details, health records or similar personal information. There is a great deal of other personal details that might need to be kept private such as photos or messages.
If you’ve logged in at least once and enabled Touch / Face ID, you can now encrypt and share any photo using the brand new share extension. All without ever opening the main app.
If you’re not logged in when sharing a file to the app, the app will now automatically decrypt the shared file once you authenticate.
File Deletion Controls
You now have more control when deleting a file from the app. You can either ‘Delete’ without modifying user access, or you can ‘Delete & Revoke Access’. Any existing shared files won’t be accessible by users when you choose the delete and revoke option.
General bugs and performance improvements.
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.