iPhone Screenshots

What’s New

Version 8.9.4

Bugs fixes and UX improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
631 Ratings

631 Ratings

the_young_salsa_kid ,

4th of july

WOW!!! My 4th of july experience was the best! Ryan went above and beyond with his service, had the correct playlist, was informative about the ocean, hospitality exeptional, and my friends couldn’t stop dancing throughout the trip. I recommend this one in a life experience to anyone that wants to feel free in the ocean! 👍🏽👍🏽

Coolnat@highnoon ,

Does not offer good support

My family rented a boat from Getmyboat and our whole day was ruined. We rented a boat that in the middle of the ocean the boat ran out of battery. We had to rent a jet ski to tow the boat back, where the owner gave us some jumper cables and we jumped the boat and once again we were stranded. The owner of the boat was very nice and work through the issues. However we were given 50% back of our total rental. It took a few days to get a response and a few more days to get a resolution. I feel that this was not fair that we rented a boat and our time and vacation was completely ruined and refunded 50%. This app does not protect its renters. Very dissatisfied with this company on how they handle customer service.

Developer Response ,

I understand the frustration and we are sorry for the experience you had. I know our customer service team has worked extensively to help resolve your issue at the time and following up. When refund disputes arise we do have to consider the information provided by both parties and process them accordingly. Our understanding in this case is that you were offered a full refund but decided to continue with the rental. We do not like hearing about these experiences and so we've refunded any service fees as well and, as our support team let you know, we are happy to personally concierge a rental for you next time to make sure you have the absolutely fantastic experience that our renters deserve.

alkalaa ,

Dishonest and poor customer service

They are not upfront about the refunds when you book through the app. When checking out, there is nothing that says the service fees are nonrefundable. In fact, with my particular booking, it read “100% refund” multiple times, including directly below the service fee. After inquiring about the only partial refund, I was told that “ The app is not intended for people to read our policies,” and that I should’ve logged onto the website before booking, and read the terms of use. This company lacks transparency and makes money by tricking customers.

Information

Seller
GetMyBoat, Inc
Size
54.3 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 GetMyBoat LLC
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like