iPhone Screenshots

Description

Incredible on-the-water travel experiences start with GetMyBoat. Find boat rentals, charters, tours, lessons and adventures in any worldwide waterway. Discover the beauty of the marine environment in your next vacation destination, book yachts for events, paddle your local rivers, or organize a sailing getaway. Browse faraway destinations or places nearby and get out on the water, or start earning money as a captain, guide or host.

BOOK WATER EXPERIENCES

GetMyBoat makes water experiences accessible to everyone. Whether you want to snorkel with sea turtles in Sardinia, kayak in California, catamaran in Croatia or bachelorette party in Barcelona, we make it simple to find and organize your next adventure on the water.

POPULAR DESTINATIONS

USA & Canada - Wakeboard the Great Lakes or cruise the coastline, from Seattle to Miami, San Diego to NYC and everything in between.

France & Italy - Rent a RIB on the French Riviera or tour the Amalfi coast in a Motor Yacht.
Greece & Croatia - Sail the Sea of Crete or kayak on River Korana.
Caribbean & Mexico - Go sports fishing in St. Vincent or host a dock party in Cancun.

FOR TRAVELLERS

Getting on the water is easy:

• 130,000 water experiences in 184 countries.
• Search any destination worldwide or browse nearby.
• Message the owner directly to plan and price your experience.
• Compare quotes and options.
• Book and pay securely online.

FOR CAPTAINS, GUIDES, AND HOSTS

Start making more money for your business or offset costs of your privately owned boat.

• Easily create a free listing. Describe the experience with photos, pricing, and features.
• Travellers will find and contact you directly with dates, group size, and other essential information.
• Customize the pricing and details for each booking on the fly.
• Use built-in messaging to chat and manage your bookings.
• Quick online payments with built in fraud protection straight to your bank account.

POPULAR ACTIVITIES

Every type of water experience for every occasion.

Pontoon Rentals, Yacht Rentals, Jet Ski Rentals, Houseboat Rentals, Catamaran Charter, Party Boat Rental, Powerboat Rentals, Boat Tours, Whale Watching, Sailing Charters, Gulet Charters, River Cruises, Paddleboard Rentals, Canoe Rentals, Kayak Rentals, Deck Boat Rental, Super Yacht Charter, Fishing Boat Rentals, Diving Tours, Kite Surfing Lessons.

What’s New

Version 8.12.2

We constantly update our app to improve your GetMyBoat experience. The latest version includes:
• Fixes an issue whereby it was possible to attempt to leave a review multiple times.
• Improvements to archiving functionality for threads.
• Improvements to changing listings when editing an offer.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
1.1K Ratings

1.1K Ratings

Kojonu ,

Best app for boat charter

I am a charterer and a boat captain. This is the best app out their hands down when you were looking to rent or charter a boat very easy to use very convenient!! it is the best. I have been using this app for nearly 3 years never have I had a problem.

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to hear you've had a positive experience using GetMyBoat to rent out boats over three years! Please contact our support team anytime if you have any feedback or ideas for improvements.

ERICH2020 ,

Stay away horrible support

Stay away. We got stranded in a wavy area with a broken boat! The "owner" gave us a broken boat and blamed seaweed. Owner in caps because he was offering us every boat on the marina and the registration which he only showed a picture of and did not provide was in another name. There was absolutely no safety training and only one life jacket on the boat and we were two. We did not realize this until after we left and there was no safety initiation. Also there was a broken sound warning system and the floating mat fell off as it was not attached properly. Was very dangerous for us to be stranded in wavy waters and there was no documentation given and we only had problems with this transaction. GETMYBOAT is a complete joke of a company and would not help us at all in this case. Their website took our money and does not have direct phone support. They are completely unable and not willing to help you when you need them. They would not help at all and their customer relations is a joke! Stay away.

Developer Response ,

Hi Erich2020! Our records indicate that you were provided with a refund for this trip and you have booked several others since then. It would be great if you could revise your review to reflect the more recent, fantastic experiences you have had with GetMyBoat. We are pleased to see that you have continued to be a part of our community with much success on other trips. Thank you for your feedback and for helping to make GetMyBoat better. As always if there is anything that we can to assist you please do not hesitate to contact our support team at support@getmyboat.com

Coolnat@highnoon ,

Does not offer good support

My family rented a boat from Getmyboat and our whole day was ruined. We rented a boat that in the middle of the ocean the boat ran out of battery. We had to rent a jet ski to tow the boat back, where the owner gave us some jumper cables and we jumped the boat and once again we were stranded. The owner of the boat was very nice and work through the issues. However we were given 50% back of our total rental. It took a few days to get a response and a few more days to get a resolution. I feel that this was not fair that we rented a boat and our time and vacation was completely ruined and refunded 50%. This app does not protect its renters. Very dissatisfied with this company on how they handle customer service.

Developer Response ,

I understand the frustration and we are sorry for the experience you had. I know our customer service team has worked extensively to help resolve your issue at the time and following up. When refund disputes arise we do have to consider the information provided by both parties and process them accordingly. Our understanding in this case is that you were offered a full refund but decided to continue with the rental. We do not like hearing about these experiences and so we've refunded any service fees as well and, as our support team let you know, we are happy to personally concierge a rental for you next time to make sure you have the absolutely fantastic experience that our renters deserve.

Information

Seller
GetMyBoat, Inc
Size
66.2 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like