Mix Up Studio - DJ Music Maker 4+

Beat sequencer & drum machine

Music Topia

    • 2.9 • 122 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



We love making music.
And that's why we created Mix Up Studio.

This is a real find for those who love music as much as we do! It is a portable studio for creating music in all popular genres anywhere and anytime wherever the inspiration might come to you. Be creative and bring even the most daring ideas to life: Mix Up Studio will do its best to transform it into awesome music tracks!

Mix Up Studio FEATURES:

Missing guitar sound? Or maybe you need some sounds of organ or harmonica? Mix Up Studio provides a wide range of musical instruments: choose the most suitable one, and use the sequencer to write its part.

Apply different sound effects and filters from the collection to add creativity to your music.

Don’t mess up the tempo! Mix Up Studio also includes a metronome feature to make your creations even more harmonious.

With comprehensive tutorial and simple interface you'll master this app in no time.

Record your tracks so you or your friends could enjoy them again at any time.
Feel what it’s like to have a music studio in your pocket!

Privacy Policy: https://musictopia.club/privacy
Terms of Use: https://musictopia.club/tos

What’s New

Version 3.3.2

Hey, we’ve found some bugs in previous version:
- we made this update to fix them
We really need your feedback. Tell us what you think.

Ratings and Reviews

2.9 out of 5
122 Ratings

122 Ratings

NinjaShoe21 ,

Not the best, but still is underated.

I have 3 problems with this application that need sorted out,
Firstly, with only 16 bars, there is not much you can make in it, leaving a 15 sec, "music clip" on the app’s default 120 bpm
Secontly, The free verson’s piano needs more than 1 option, just a grand piano is not enough for full music, at least add one strings option to the unpaid verson, it will add more options for an unpaid verson and after they are more likely to get the paid verson for the mass load. Like a trial run.
Thirdly, the files you make can’t be made to another file. It just freezes and I have to reload it to use it again.

But as well as that I do have some pros that come with it.
1. It’s a free app
2. Ads are not too troublesome not blocking anything too important
3. The controls are easy to learn and not restricting at all
4. Simply speaking, it’s an underated, useful appliction for beginners.

Developer Response ,

Dear user, thank you for your feedback and suggestions! We will take your notes into account! We keep working on our application, so stay tuned.

themadCadder ,

Good start, needs work.

I paid the $10 right away to use the full program. The sounds are good and plentiful. The screen is colorful. The program works. That being said, the user interface is in desparate need of (1) copy/cut/paste, (2) the ability to zoom in/out, (3) touchpad/keyboard scrolling. Right now, it's difficult to construct anything as only a few bars fit on the screen (depending on your screen size) and scolling with the little scroll bars is awkward. Also, it should let you repeat after a specified number of bars. Right now it's 16 bars. The lack of these features makes the program pretty awful to use.

Developer Response ,

We apologize for any inconvenience! We will take your notes into account! We keep working on our application, so stay tuned.

AlexaLovesHerself ,

This is just rediculous

The adds keep interrupting it and you have to SCROLL DOWN to see everything you put in. Has the potential to be good though.

App Privacy

The developer, Music Topia, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer