Screenshots

What’s New

Version 2.7.4

[New] Added Internet Access Policy (IAP) for Little Snitch.
[Fixed] Issue where files that were packages (ex: Logic Pro X) would get skipped.
[Fixed] Issue where the keyboard delete key wouldn't work for removing custom rules.
[Fixed] Issue with the undo feature where it wouldn't be able to move certain files back.
[Fixed] Issue where some folders created in the destination wouldn't be removed after an undo.
[Fixed] Issue with incorrect rules being enabled if they were rearranged.

Ratings and Reviews

3.7 out of 5
23 Ratings

23 Ratings

marmijophxaz ,

convenient but needs additional features

this app did just what it claims and although convenient, i think its missing a few features which i believe are essential for a user to understand and make use of the app to its fullest potential.

(1) the ability to select or deselect applying rules to subfolders
(2) allow the user to view the default (non-editable) rules. as is, a user is only able to allow or prohibit a default rule from running, they cannot view the rule 'sub-rules' to understand what is considered a text file vs. a document. this simple ability would allow the user to better understand whether the rule should run or a new rule should be created
(3) enable a rule priority

that said, the app is quick easy and convenient and functions as promised.

not specific to the app functionality but worth noting, if the app is run while the computer is consuming a large amount of resources from a separate and unrelated program, Folder Tidy will not process the selected folder. i.e. the app will miss some files and the expected newly cleaned folder will not contain all files processed from the original

LudiMilenko ,

Files dissappeared

My files simply dissapeared from all folders after the tidy process was done. Guess what,t here is no undo option once you close the app! Tried to contact the suport to solve the issue, but all i got is automated response that they wil contact me within 2 business days. This is a total waste of time and money. Probably developer will post an automated reply that they are sorry not to have my expectations. No need to be sorry, you just ruined my whole day which I have to spend restoring my stuff.  You guys better make your app safe and reversible.
Thanks God I have time machine to restore the computer.

Developer Response ,

We did reply to your email and asked for more information since we weren't provided with enough information to make any suggestions or provide proper help. Folder Tidy does have a full undo feature that is available while the app is open AND there is a warning prompt before quitting to notify of this. Folder Tidy uses the standard macOS move functions so if it fails for any reason, the file stays in the original location. If you can reply to our email and provide more details, we're be more than willing to help out and see what happened so you can find where it sorted the files to.

BrendenSanborn ,

Worth every penny the first time you use it!

First time was worth every penny. I can’t wait to use this for other projects. Had hundreds of subfolders and it did hours and days worth of work in 4 minutes. This is a life-saver! Thank you so much for creating this. :)

Developer Response ,

We're super happy to hear you are enjoying Folder Tidy and that it saved you so much time! And thank you for the nice review, we always appreciate it!

Information

Seller
Tunabelly Software Inc.
Size
5.3 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

OS X 10.10 or later, 64-bit processor

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019, Tunabelly Software Inc.
Price
$4.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.