iPhone Screenshots

Description

Connecting to your camera is now easier than ever before. Leica FOTOS connects your camera to your iPhone or iPad via Wi-Fi or Bluetooth®. The app lets you control many functions of your Leica camera directly via your mobile device, and you can transfer, view edit and share your photos in many formats.

SIMPLE
– One app for all your Leica cameras

EASY DATA TRANSFER
– Download your pictures from your Leica in a variety of formats (JPG, DNG and Preview)

LIGHTROOM® INTEGRATION
– A new Lightroom® button for direct editing features in the Adobe® Lightroom® app

REMOTE CONTROL
– Better overview: You can see the smallest details and judge the exposure of your pictures on the large screen of your mobile device
– Direct access to various camera settings
– Start and stop video recordings remotely

Leica FOTOS is currently supported by the following models:
– Leica S series: Leica S (Type 007), Leica S3
– Leica SL series: Leica SL, Leica SL2, Leica SL2-S
– Leica M series: Leica M10, Leica M10-P, Leica M10-D, Leica M10 Monochrom, Leica M10-R
– Leica Q series: Leica Q, Leica Q-P, Leica Q2, Leica Q2 Monochrom
– Leica CL-/TL series: Leica T (Type 701), Leica TL, Leica TL2, Leica CL
– Leica compact cameras: Leica D-Lux (Typ 109), Leica D-Lux 7, Leica V-Lux, Leica V-Lux 5, Leica C-Lux

Please note our Privacy Policy and Terms of Use:
– Terms of Use: https://en.leica-camera.com/terms-of-use-leica-fotos
– Privacy Policy: https://en.leica-camera.com/privacy-policy-leica-fotos

What’s New

Version 2.4.1

Minor bugfixes and improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
227 Ratings

227 Ratings

ryanbelk ,

So lame (UPDATED)

*UPDATE*

They have now made the pro features available for free. Thank you Leica for listening to your customers. I can confidently rate this app 4 stars. Really looking forward to using this app more now.

Pretty shocking they want to charge a subscription model for functionality that has been around for a very long time through other camera brands. Really wanted to use that function but no way on earth I’m paying $50 a year for something so simple and standard across the board these days.

hobo-wan-kanobi ,

Guess I’ll try again...

This app has not worked properly or reliably since I purchased my M10 a year ago. Lately it just freezes on the black screen with the Leica logo in the middle. My camera says it’s connected but the app just sits there. The red dot reminds me of HAL from 2001, staring at me, waiting, plotting maybe? I’d like to use it once in a while as a remote way to view when shooting from the hip or over my head. It’s not a necessity but I would like to at least try it for f$&ks sake. Good thing I went with the m10 as I was planning on the M10-d and was going to use the app often to check my exposures and view what I shot when I take my mid day break. Who am I kidding, I still wish I would have skipped a month of meals and paying my bills on time and gone with the M10-d. I’m a poor man, sold my car and Fuji gear for the M10,as a serious illness leaves the true rangefinder as my only option for professional quality cameras. Just fix the app as it’s me and the M 10 for the rest of my life unless some cash decides to fall from the sky and into my wallet. I’m proud to be the worlds poorest Leica shooter.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you have issues connecting your Leica camera. Let us help you! Please contact Customer Support from the Settings of Leica FOTOS. Sorry for the inconvenience! Your Leica FOTOS team

Comedy-Fan-123 ,

Well designed but technical issues/not stable

I own a Q2 Monochrome and an iPhone 11 Pro Max. The Fotos app is simple and well designed. The Lightroom integration is especially appreciated. The user experience is well thought out and focuses on what photographers want - without bloated features. Bravo!

Unfortunately, the wireless download feature to get photos from my camera to my phone is very (very very) unstable. I typically select 10-30 photos to download after a shoot and select download RAW - and I’ve never once had the download feature fully work on the first try. It always ends in an error with only some of the photos downloaded. It typically takes 3-4 tries to finally get every image to my phone.

As a young photographer, a fast and stable wireless experience is an expectation - not a nice to have. I urge the development and hardware team to prioritize wireless and mobile experiences for the young, modern photographer!

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We improve Leica FOTOS with every version. When you contact us via Leica FOTOS > Customer Support and give us more details about your connection issue. This helps us for future versions.
Leica FOTOS App Support Team

App Privacy

The developer, Leica Camera AG, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like