iPad Screenshots

Description

Teleprompter Pro is the top rated professional teleprompter system for your iPad, Used by thousands of TV & Production companies around the world.

AS Featured in Apple's "Make A Film" Promotion! - Hundreds of 5 Star Reviews and counting!

Now featuring wireless Bluetooth keyboard control, multiple scripts, script import, Dropbox Script import and more.

For Pro users mirror mode can be selected to use with any iPad-ready teleprompter system.

Teleprompter Pro is great for presentations, lectures, broadcasters, filmmakers, musicians & singers, business professionals, or any public speaking!

Features:

- Create, edit & store multiple scripts
- Mirror Mode for use in professional Teleprompter Rigs
- Use any bluetooth keyboard to control your scripts remotely
- Create scripts directly in the app
- Import scripts from anywhere on your device
- Use rich text to add highlights and formatting to your scripts
- First class customer support within the app
- Loads more!

Customer Reviews:

5 Stars:
OMG - I've always struggled with memorizing the script I was to deliver on my videos; and this little app made just easy as a pie; honestly - this is exactly what needed not only to make sure I actually say all the things important, but also to make sure I sound natural and spontaneous when I need to AND am true to a comma when that's necessary...
the pro version is like 10$ so I didn't think twice neither - just go get it, test the lite version and see how it improves your performance - it's a life saver!!! :-o

5 Stars
Whether you are an amateur or a seasoned veteran this app has all the features a person would need to produce a professional looking video!

5 Stars
I have used both the Free version and then converted to the paid version. It has proven to be a powerful tool in my production arsenal and have yet to have any issues or complaints. I have it set up on both a regular IPad and my IPad Pro and I’m able to utilize it effectively on a stand in any shoot a TelePrompTer is needed. Two thumbs up!

5 Stars
I use this App when reading content for my videos. A God Sended App!
I was a little upset because I could not activate the speech recorder to Telepromptor function but later found out to....Tap the Micrphone icon in the Textbox and start talking and "Wham!" Just like that it automatically transcribes onto the Telepromptor!

5 Stars:
It’s not often I give 5 stars to anything. But credit to were credit is due.

I have been using this app in the field since it’s early release and I have to say I would be lost without it.

Get your iPad, put it above your camera lense and away you go.

From a Working documentary filmmaker


Ask us questions and get help on twitter @TeleprompterApp

What’s New

Version 3.3

Save Script bug Fix

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
344 Ratings

344 Ratings

E+V+O ,

Good for the price

None of the TelePrompTer apps are perfect but this gets the job done. Definitely a fair price compared to others that claim voice tracking features which only work 50% of the time.

Some improvements I see this app needs are: it didn’t read the txt files I imported so I had to copy and paste from an email, no ability to jump to beginning of script with a button rather than having to scroll, a wider “edit script” window, global speed controls, and titling the scripts didn’t stick... it kept defaulting to some random automatic naming convention.

Brie-eating Surrender Monkey ,

I wish there were 10 speeds between 12 and 13

This has many speeds. But the speed I really need 95% of the time is somewhere between speed 12 and speed 13. Just about every time, speed 12 is too slow for my talent, and speed 13 is too fast. Why there's a speed 25 is one of life's eternal mysteries. I think I heard that guy on a FedEx commercial back in the '80s. Below 12 is perfect for people high on cough syrup.

What I really need are 10 speeds between 12 and 13.

Also, why can't it ever remember that I need it in mirror mode EVERY TIME? Having to go back and reset it that way EVERY SINGLE TIME will drive me to cough syrup addiction. At least that would make me qualified to use a setting below 12.

Sleepy-eyed Jane ,

So disappointed

I tried the free version and liked it so I paid to upgrade. Then I found out that my IPad, an older model, is not compatible with the latest Drop Box app, so I couldn't import scripts - which was the entire reason I upgraded. The other option was to import via email with a txt file. That meant converting my document to plain text, emailing it to my IPad and opening with TelePrompter. Did all of that, but when I opened the document on TelePrompter, it was blank! I approached the developer for a refund but he basically said, "too bad." Wow.

Update: I received an email from the developer with a link to contact them. Guess what? It doesn't go anywhere! It opens to a random page for purchasing other services. No way to contact them. Wow again!

Developer Response ,

Thanks for the review and we’re sorry to hear your iPad is not compatible with Dropbox! That’s separate from Teleprompter Pro however and we have no record of you emailing us. Please get in touch and I’ll personally be happy to help! Teleprompter Pro functions exactly as expected for thousands of happy customers :)

App Privacy

The developer, MSDC TECHNOLOGIES LTD, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like