Moodle 4+

Moodle official app for mobile

Moodle Pty Ltd

Designed for iPad

    • Free



NOTE: This official Moodle app will ONLY work with Moodle sites that have been set up to allow it. Please talk to your Moodle administrator if you have any problems connecting.

If your Moodle site has been configured correctly, you can use this app to:
• browse the content of your courses, even when offline
• receive instant notifications of messages and other events
• quickly find and contact other people in your courses
• upload images, audio, videos and other files from your mobile device
• view your course grades
• and more!

Please see for all the latest information.
We’d really appreciate your feedback on what else you want this app to do!

What’s New

Version 4.3.0

New features and improvements are:
• Global and forum search support
• Admins can enforce automatic logout when users leave the app
• Activity cards redesign as in Moodle LMS
• Inline Font Awesome icon support
• File type icon support
• Option for students to hide the quiz timer in the app
• Improved support for enrolment plugins in the app

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
77 Ratings

77 Ratings

asutantio ,

Still love the previous version better

For those who say that they can't connect to Moodle, please check with your site admin if they have enable web api and mobile api.

This app's interface is good, however as the title suggest, I love the previous version better (my moodle) because on this version you can't upload video anymore. Video is the main reason why we ask our user to install this app.

Please bring the video recording function back to this new version! Thanks..

a student use this system ,

Hard to use and always loading

The trimester which I doing now is not showing in the app only those previous trimesters. And also I saw those responses from the team at the apple reviews always ask us to contact them and not even know what to do. Very disappointed with how they manage. Hope everything will getting better and get fixed soon. Thank you.

Anne D89 ,

Error - invalid parameter value detected

I came across this error message while opening the course module. The app won’t allow me to see the content of the course.

Developer Response ,

Hello, we are very sorry to hear that. Could you contact us at It would be great if you could send us an screenshot with the error (or just what the error says) and the site address (URL) of your Moodle site. Kind regards, The Moodle Apps Team

App Privacy

The developer, Moodle Pty Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like