iPhone Screenshots

Description

Meet Ola, the safe and affordable ride sharing app. At Ola we make sure our drivers get to keep more of the fare and we provide great offers to our customers too. With more than 2 million+ drivers in 250+ cities worldwide, we’ve got you covered across Australia and New Zealand.

By choosing to download Ola you will experience these great features:

● Great sign up offers
● Generous referral schemes
· World class safety features such as a personalized secure start code for all your trips
· Multi-stop bookings, so you can go from A to B with a little in between.
· A range of vehicles to choose from including metered taxis, prime sedans and prime SUVs
· State of the art safety features
● 24/7 support

Plus, when booking an Ola our drivers get to keep more of your fare vs our local leading competitor which means by riding with Ola both you and your driver benefit. That’s what we call Rides Done Right.

Download Ola today and start riding straight away!

Aussies you can like us on our Facebook page here 
- https://www.facebook.com/ola.australia

Kiwis you can like us on our Facebook page here
- https://www.facebook.com/OlaNewZealand

What’s New

Version 4.8.85

Bug fixes and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
156.3K Ratings

156.3K Ratings

psebmelb ,

Deeply Disappointing

I started using Ola cabs recently and have to say that the quality of service has been extremely low. On Saturday 27 October after waiting for a car that never showed up, I booked another vehicle which turned up with an extremely rude driver who did not offer to assist with a heavy box that I had and needed some support with. As I got out of the car with the heavy box I accidentally dropped my eyeglass case that was never returned even after several attempts and an offer to pay for its return. On the same evening, I foolishly booked two other Ola cabs. My last ride of the evening continued the disastrous experiences... the driver got lost, picked me up late, took a wrong turn on the Westgate freeway in Melbourne which resulted in a long, unpleasant and unnerving ride back after Midnight. This of course was my last trip via Ola. I will not be riding or recommending this company!

Developer Response ,

This is not the kind of service that we want you to experience and we are sorry about your unpleasant experience with Ola. In order to look into the issue and also check on your lost belonging, we would request you to write it to support.au@olacabs.com where our support team would check the details and provide you with an update about the issue raised.

kezzamatez ,

Ripped off

I booked an Ola an hour before I was due to be at Brisbane airpoet, a 25 minute drive from where I was in Mt Gravatt. The assigned car was 2 mins away, then 7 mins, then 8 mins where it became stationary. I attempted to call the driver but the 'person I was calling was not available'. On hanging up my ride was cancelled and a new car was assigned. By this time 15 minutes had passed and I was beginning to stress. Three next car was 2 minutes away, I then got a message saying the car was at the destination for pick up - it was not. Looking at the map the car was in the street art the back of the complex. I had to then call the driver to ASSURE him he was at the wrong place. I had to explain where I was (in an unfamiliar City!) and wait for him to make his way to thre correct location. By this time I was extremely panicked. I was then driven to the airport through the airport link incurring $19 worth of tolls on top of my fare, rather than via the quickest route in the Pacific motorway which would have only been through ONE toll!! My ride came to $71!! I should have called a cab! It would not have been such a stressful experience and would've cost me less!! Very disappointed!!' (I will add the driver was polite and although he did his best to get me to the airport on time, did not seem to know his way around)

Awearne ,

Disgraceful customer service

I had 2 great trips and thought I was on to something good. Then it all went downhill. I was offered a promotion for reduced trips for a period of time, but none of the discounts were applied to my valid trips. I had technical error after technical error where it showed me lots of cars available and then when I tried to book one it said no cars were free. Tested this when I (on another date) did get an Ola cab. We ended the journey and I asked if I could rebook him to take me down the road to test the app. I tried calling a cab, while he sat in my driveway as available, and I was repeatedly told there were no cars in my area. From that day until now, it says my credit card is invalid. It’s not, and I’ve already used it with Ola.
I contacted Ola about all of the above, and was told the discounted fares should have been applied and they’ll get back to me on that, and on the technical errors. It’s been over a month, and they have replied only once since, saying it’s been resolved.
No one has told me how or why, I still get the errors, and no credits were made. It couldn’t be less resolved. I’ve emailed since which has just been ignored. This is the problem with an international organization when they have zero respect for customer service. I’ll stick with Uber, at least they action issues.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry that you faced the issue about the discounts on the fare and the technical difficulties that you experienced. We would like to rectify the issue and provide you with better service. Kindly provide us with the ticket id for the complaint that you have raised so that our team could look into it and provide you with the necessary information.

App Privacy

The developer, ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Contacts

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like