Description

Say Ola to the new ridesharing app. Ola offers you the fastest and easiest ride-sharing options in your city. With availability in 100+ cities worldwide, we have got you covered!

Book a car in just a few taps. Here’s how it works:

● Enter the destination to check fares
● See all available cars near you
● Pick your choice of ride
● Get instant confirmation with trip details
● Track your car in real time

What makes Ola the way to go?

● Lower Peak - Peak pricing, or surge as you know it, helps us get you rides when they are in high demand. Since our peak pricing is capped, you can still ride without burning a hole in your pocket.

● Lean Fares - If there’s a peak, there’s got to be a lean right? It’s about time riders enjoy the perks of lean hour travel. We will pass on the benefits of discounted fares during lean hours to you.

● High quality rides- We strive to deliver a superior experience in every ride you take. Our partner-focussed approach ensures they love driving for us and that’s apparent in the service you get. Ride with us to see for yourself.

● Safety and Support - Your safety is our top priority and it is intrinsically built into our platform. You can track your ride in real time, share your location with loved ones or raise an SOS alert. Reach us anytime through the in-app support or email.

Got questions? Write to us at support.au@olacabs.com .

Stay up to date on all our exciting offers and latest happenings by connecting with us online.

What’s New

Version 4.8.19

Try our latest app update that comes with more performance enhancements. Fire up the app and enjoy a seamless ride booking experience.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
105.9K Ratings

105.9K Ratings

Awearne ,

Disgraceful customer service

I had 2 great trips and thought I was on to something good. Then it all went downhill. I was offered a promotion for reduced trips for a period of time, but none of the discounts were applied to my valid trips. I had technical error after technical error where it showed me lots of cars available and then when I tried to book one it said no cars were free. Tested this when I (on another date) did get an Ola cab. We ended the journey and I asked if I could rebook him to take me down the road to test the app. I tried calling a cab, while he sat in my driveway as available, and I was repeatedly told there were no cars in my area. From that day until now, it says my credit card is invalid. It’s not, and I’ve already used it with Ola.
I contacted Ola about all of the above, and was told the discounted fares should have been applied and they’ll get back to me on that, and on the technical errors. It’s been over a month, and they have replied only once since, saying it’s been resolved.
No one has told me how or why, I still get the errors, and no credits were made. It couldn’t be less resolved. I’ve emailed since which has just been ignored. This is the problem with an international organization when they have zero respect for customer service. I’ll stick with Uber, at least they action issues.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry that you faced the issue about the discounts on the fare and the technical difficulties that you experienced. We would like to rectify the issue and provide you with better service. Kindly provide us with the ticket id for the complaint that you have raised so that our team could look into it and provide you with the necessary information.

Fck GUVERA ,

Stick to uber

I booked my first trip with Ola last week, and to my dismay, I was charged twice for my trip. This charge was a supposed temporary hold, so I waited for the first charge (which was higher than my total trip cost) to be refunded to me, assuming it was simply a charge to verify that I had money in my account. The charge has since disappeared from my bank statement and only the final charge remains, yet I have not been refunded my money. Upon trying to contact Ola about the issue, I was unable to message them until verifying my email address, which took over half an hour as the app wouldn’t send my email a verification link (I also had to re write my complaint- in order to verify my email Ola deleted my complaint). Ola responded once, stating that it was an authorisation hold and has been released back to my account, yet I have still been charged twice, over $50 for what was supposed to be a $24 journey. Upon telling this to the “customer service” worked I have not received a response, so have essentially been stolen from by Ola. I am extremely disappointed and would highly recommend sticking to more reliable rideshare apps- even if the trip is $10-$20 more, you’ll probably still end up saving that in the long run after Ola rips you off. Terrible app and terrible customer service.

Nix❤❤ ,

Terrible driver

I waited near 10mins for an Ola to arrive and when it did, the driver was so rude, I waited where I input on the map I would wait, he had clicked driver arrived even though he still wasn’t on the street he was meant to pick me up. I waved to him and he saw me and deliberately turned left and parked even tho I was on the other corner (it was a busy intersection). I waited to see if he would do a u-turn but nothing, then I realised the price was running as he had put driver arrived when he was a street away. I called him and said I was waiting in the pick-up point (station drop off and pickup) and was the same way out) and he said “I have parked. I will choose the spot and you go to me. You have to adjust and go to me.” Insinuating that picking me up at the agreed spot was not his responsibility and hung up. This is the first time I have had a driver this awful and I’ve taken a lot of trips with Uber and Didi. When I got in the car, he proceeded to lecture me about how I have to adjust to his whereabouts and not the other way. I did not feel safe on this ride at all. Please make sure you employ good-mannered and good-tempered drivers. I booked Ola even though I normally do Didi, because of the promo but if this is the experience I am having, I’m better off not using it.

Developer Response ,

This is definitely not acceptable behaviour from the driver partner and we are really sorry for this bad experience. Kindly send us an email to support.au@olacabs.com with the booking details so that appropriate action could be taken and our team can get in touch with you.

Information

Seller
ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Size
331.5 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2018 ANI Technologies Pvt. Ltd.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like