iPhone Screenshots


OZFoodHunter will be your personal food delivery and takeaway app. We have over 2,500 Restaurants signed up with us all around Australia.

You can order delicious meals through our Online food ordering app with reasonable price from your favourite restaurants near you. We have tied up with over 25 cuisines. Users can enjoy finding their favourite multinational cuisines in one food ordering application.

The ordering steps are very simple, user friendly and data secure app. You just have to select the restaurant, choose the food, items & quantity, pay through secured payment gateway PayPal or card and either get it “Delivered or Pickup” yourself.

Choose menu over 2,500 restaurants
Get $5 off on your app order
Pay securely using Credit Card/ debit Card or PayPal or cash
Get Instant SMS Confirmation with delivery time.
Get Email confirmation
Instant order / Pre-Order (24 hrs prior)
Advanced search & Filter to suit your need

Easy Communication system
User friendly ordering system
Easily add and remove items from your cart in a single tap
Place an order for now, later today
Pay directly from your mobile

How it works
Download the app TAP the FIND MY LOCATION” Or Enter Suburb and Post Code manually (Brisbane-4000) Choose the drop down will take you into the Restaurant listing Page in your suburb only.
Choose your restaurant.
Add your dinner / Lunch.
Select delivery / pickup type.
Choose Area (suburb)
Sign I /Sign up
Enter your delivery address and select preferred payment method.
Food will be delivered as per the time on SMS confirmation.

Also check us out at ozfoodhunter.com.au/ on your computer or tablet.

What’s New

Version 2.5.0

* Bug fixes & Performence Improved.

Ratings and Reviews

3.4 out of 5
167 Ratings

167 Ratings

H@rry22 ,

Great and friendly customer service

I ordered my food from this app first time....easy to use and they have lovely people on the phone. I have seen some bad reviews from a few people but I don’t think the developers from the app wanted to mess there order. It’s a new app there are a few ups and downs but surely they are trying everything to fix it up but I believe in them and when I got a call from the customer service it felt close and caring.a lot of big company’s don’t care but these people do and provide a hassle free service. I’m surly gonna use this app again and if someone’s order gets messed up just call them that’s it they not gonna make you wait on the phone for hours for a small change. I love it....thanks for a personal service.😊

Developer Response ,

Dear Harry,

Greetings from OZ Foodhunter. We are very happy to serve you. We hope you enjoyed your food..! We now have signed up with lot of 4 start rated restaurants near your location. We also request you to suggest us any of your favorite restaurants that you like, We will add them to our list. Please do try us again. If you come up with any queries, Please feel free to contact us @ 1300753323. You can also reach us Via email @ info@ozfoodhunter.com.au. Regards, James.

Just wanted a pizza ,


Referred to OZFoodHunter via Italian restaurant’s website page. Placed order and 20 minutes later received call from QLD..informing me they couldn’t place the order as the restaurant must be closed. They offered me food from another local Italian restaurant they service. OZFoodHunter called me back to say there were no restaurants in my area and would give me credit for another order on another day. When I asked for refund they hesitated and said they’d have to call me back. I called both restaurant’s OZFoodHunter claimed to service and both were open! One denied any affiliation and the other informed me of multiple issues which they were tired of trying to solve.

Really poorly organised and poor customer service. Bitterly disappointed and ended up having to drive to local kebab shop.

OZFoodHunter finally returned my calls to offer refund to take place in 48 hours.

_KG0705 ,

Never received my order or my money back!

I am really disappointed after ordering through this app. I received a phone call from someone from Spicy Pappadum saying that the app hasn’t updated and that the shop is busy and to just pop in. I drove 20minutes to the restaurant and it was completely closed. Lights turned off, doors locked, no body inside. I called the number back and it turns out the man that called me is from the Brisbane store and has had no communication with the Sunshine Coast store. He said that the order had been cancelled. When I asked about the payment I had made, he said it would be refunded in 24 hrs. It has now been over 48hrs and I still have not received my refund. Or any communication from Oz Food Hunter about the money being refunded back into my account.

Developer Response ,

Hi KG0705,

Greetings from OZ Foodhunter.
We apologies for the inconvenience caused.
We have closed the Spicy Pappadum restaurant on our website as we were getting too many bad reviews towards the restaurant.
However if you have not received the refund, Please share the Order ID, We will investigate and get back to you.
We will have the refund done in next 24 hrs.

Customer Relations Manager.


D2V Pty Ltd
76.3 MB
Food & Drink

Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.



Age Rating
Rated 4+
© @2016 OZ Food Hunter


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like