Splice - Video Editor 4+

Movie editing and slow motion

Bending Spoons Apps ApS

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



Simple yet powerful, Splice makes it easy to create fully customized, professional-looking videos on your iPhone or iPad. Imagine the performance of a desktop editor, optimized for your mobile device. Just tap to trim clips, add slow motion effects, and overlay multiple clips to create beautiful videos you’ll love to share. It’s never been easier to edit like a pro on the go.

+ Trim, cut, and crop your photos and video clips.
+ Refine your clips by adjusting exposure, contrast, saturation, and more.
+ Adjust playback speed for fast or slow motion, now also with speed ramping.
+ Overlay photos or videos and apply masks to create incredible effects.
+ Remove background with Chroma Key.
+ Animate your clips with the Ken Burns effect.
+ Apply filters and adjust background colors, orientation, and more.
+ Add amazing effects: glitch, chroma, vintage, and lots more.
+ Choose your transition style and control the speed between transitions.
+ Add title slides, text overlays, and a custom outro.
+ Bring your photos to life and create slideshows with pan and zoom effects.

+ Choose songs from 6,000+ royalty-free tracks from Artlist and Shutterstock libraries.
+ Trim and mix multiple audio tracks with precision.
+ Use a song from your own iTunes collection (subject to iTunes terms).
+ Add narration or custom sound effects with the built-in voice recorder.

+ Share right to YouTube, Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, Mail, Messages, and more.
+ Save videos to your camera roll.


Subscribe to take advantage of the features described above.
• Subscription length: weekly, monthly, yearly
• Your payment will be charged to your iTunes Account as soon as you confirm your purchase.
• You can manage your subscriptions and turn off auto-renewal from your Account Settings after the purchase.
• Your subscription will renew automatically, unless you turn off auto-renew at least 24 hours before the end of the current period.
• The cost of renewal will be charged to your account in the 24 hours prior to the end of the current period.
• When canceling a subscription, your subscription will stay active until the end of the period. Auto-renewal will be disabled, but the current subscription will not be refunded.
• Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when purchasing a subscription.

Have a feature request you would like to see in a future version of the app? Do not hesitate to contact us at splice@bendingspoons.com

What’s New

Version 4.27.11


Goooooood day, you beautiful humans,

This is the day that you shoot and share your best-ever video. Go on, put a smile on your followers’ faces!

To help, we’ve squashed some pesky bugs and tweaked the UI a touch to make the app even more of a dream to use. And you thought that was impossible, amirite?!

It’s go time. Happy Splicing!

The Splice team

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
27.9K Ratings

27.9K Ratings

HallMade ,

Close to paid software! Amazing for free!

This software is great for quick mobile editing of footage that surpasses iMovie’s jumpy interface. I love the feature where you can scrub through footage to find highlights, much like Adobe Premiere Pro. I also love the text options and how you can place text anyway on the screen, anyway! Lastly, my favourite feature of this free app is good quality music!! Very hard to get access to great audio tracks for free!!

My suggestions for improvements would be to add fade in/fade out options for video so that the video starts from and end with black. Adding an option to export to 4K would be nice since most phones can now capture in 4K. Scrubbing through the timeline is a bit tricky if you’re trying to make precise cuts, which it seems this app is not designed for. But having a line that runs over the timeline and adding a “split video” option at the timeline playhead would be an awesome addition.

Seriously though, I’ll be using this app for my on the fly edits! Thanks guys and gals!

Developer Response ,

Hi there! Receiving your positive feedback makes us truly proud. Also, thank you for sharing valuable suggestions: we’ll treasure them for our future improvements. However, I gladly inform you that our new update includes some of the amazing features you mentioned, such as the possibility to export your wonderful creations in 4K! Moreover, you are welcomed to apply a fade transition to black by adding a black clip at the very end of the project. After adding it, simply apply the transition you like most between the black clip and the previous media. In case you have any further suggestions, don’t hesitate to drop us a line to reviews@bendingspoons.com: we always listen carefully to our users’ opinion to guide our projects!

Evaluator 2020 ,


Their “free trial” doesn’t exist - false advertising. You essentially select the subscription period and no free trial applies as the date of expiry is only for the subscription period. In trying to follow this up with their support team, I received an automated response which failed to address my query advising “If that doesn't solve your issue, please reply to this email and one of our team members will get in touch”. I’ve never known any support team to require you to exert yourself a second time restating your initial enquiry because of their automated response system - shows a sense of laziness and unwillingness to help in the first instance. In restating my problem, not only did they take an excessive amount of time in responding but their response didn’t even resolve the problem. This resulted in a further few responses on my accord which they’ve since ignored completely. Based on my experience, I do not recommend this app as there are plenty video editing apps that are much more affordable, that actually honour their free trial period and have a support team who are much more responsive and helpful. You’ve officially lost a customer that could have been a returning one for years to come due to your poor service and unethical marketing.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for sharing your opinion. We regret receiving this feedback on your experience with us. We care a lot about providing our users with a clear communication to avoid any misleading information. We use this occasion to inform you that the aim of the free trial is to give all our new users the chance to try out the app—sadly you can't enjoy it a second time. Also, we'll take your feedback into account for our improvements in our costumer support. Making sure our customers have an amazing experience is our utmost priority and we're more than happy to answer any question they have. Feel free to reach out whenever you need at hello@spliceapp.com.

rhosgdjn2486 ,

My review

So far I am really enjoyed the game although only got to recently it definitely reminds me of iMovie but it’s very different and help you with different audios and can literally keep your memory say forever I really enjoy this app but there’s one thing that I would like to change.I wish that it wouldn’t at the start ask so many questions it ask what you like to share or sometimes like why are you here are you daily basics but I I’m not sure it’s your opinion but my opinion is kind of weird I know they’re only asking on how you know technology and does which is really helpful by the way it it shows you at the start some things and some features that you could learn and I think that’s really good but so far that’s my review I hope you take your time to read mine because you’re stupid if you haven’t like played it before this is mine byeeee

Developer Response ,

Hi there! We’re glad to hear that you enjoyed our app! Also, thank you for sharing your precious feedback: we’ll gladly treasure it for our future updates. Any other suggestions from you are warmly welcomed: feel free to drop us a line to reviews@bendingspoons.com, we always listen carefully to our users’ opinions to guide our projects!


Movie editing and videos maker
Access amazing video editing features!
Free Trial

App Privacy

The developer, Bending Spoons Apps ApS, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Other Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Photo & Video
Health & Fitness
Photo & Video
Photo & Video

You Might Also Like

Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video