iPhone Screenshots

Description

It’s time to stop swiping and start dating. WeDate is the first dating app that's actually about dating and sends you on first dates. Crazy Right!

We do the heavy lifting for you with an endless array of date ideas to choose from.

We were tired of wasting so much time chatting online and not actually going on real dates!
WeDate is a modern community of daters, not time wasters.

So how does it work? Easy!
You can post the type of dates you want to go on or scroll through the available dates that other daters have already posted.

No more awkward first date moments without knowing who’s paying for the date before going.

There are thousands of people just like you on WeDate who actually want to date.

Welcome to WeDate.

What’s New

Version 2.0.22

Various Bug Fixes including Facebook Login issues.

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
151 Ratings

151 Ratings

Simbo2k ,

Fake profiles

Good: The UI / design is sleek and to the point. Didn’t take ages to set up account and low effort in creating the photo with just one photo and one word answers.

Bad: low effort on your potential date as well so you only see one photo and hardly any words on their notes.

Out of the 30ish men, I can only find two profiles where the men looked above average and BOTH men I have reported to developer as I’ve googled imaged both photos and one is a short hair model from the states and the other bloke’s photo is also from US and ironically his photos is to educate others on how to pose in dating profiles. I was extremely disappointed. Their profiles were taken down shortly after I reported it but it makes me wonder if they’re catfishing or if the developer is drumming more fish in the sea for this app.
Not impressed, deactivated it and didn’t go on any dates in the end. These profiles needs to be vetted properly, it’s way too easy for women to be catfished with apps like these.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise you haven’t had a great first experience and we are always welcoming feedback to improve WeDate. Your feedback will definitely be taken onboard! Please report any of the fake profiles you come across. We are also working on ways to better vet these out moving forward. If you have any other suggestions, please email us at support@wherewedate.com.

Frequentdrawer ,

10/10 Would Recommend

I love how simple it is, the response rate is so good. I feel like I haven’t wasted my time like I do with other apps. The locations are diverse and interesting. They have everything you could think of from Ice Skating to TEDTalks. I am really really looking forward to using this app to its full ability for a long time!!

kate104860201 ,

Glitches

Can’t even make an account. 1st problem was that I couldn’t get past the questions part (when creating a profile) even though I had already completed all fields and answered all questions. I tried numerous times with no luck.
Decided to leave it and come back to it a week later. Now I’m trying to create an account (using Facebook) and I cant.. it’s won’t proceed, even though I’m clicking allow to all the permissions requests.
Sorry to leave a bad review, but I can’t even contact customer care cause I don’t figure out how 🤷🏼‍♀️

Developer Response ,

Hi Kate, It seems like it is only your device this has affected. Could you please email through to: support@wherewedate.com and we will have our tech team look into it right away for you.

Information

Seller
PRODIGY TECHNOLOGY PTY LTD
Size
129.2 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Vietnamese

Age Rating
17+
Frequent/Intense Mature/Suggestive Themes
Infrequent/Mild Alcohol, Tobacco or Drug Use or References
Infrequent/Mild Sexual Content and Nudity
Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humour
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like