iPhone Screenshots

Description

It’s time to stop swiping and start dating. WeDate is the first dating app that's actually about dating and sends you on first dates. Crazy Right!

We do the heavy lifting for you with an endless array of date ideas to choose from.

We were tired of wasting so much time chatting online and not actually going on real dates!
WeDate is a modern community of daters, not time wasters.

So how does it work? Easy!
You can post the type of dates you want to go on or scroll through the available dates that other daters have already posted.

No more awkward first date moments without knowing who’s paying for the date before going.

There are thousands of people just like you on WeDate who actually want to date.

Welcome to WeDate.

What’s New

Version 2.0.22

Various Bug Fixes including Facebook Login issues.

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
152 Ratings

152 Ratings

Belliss ,

Fresh, new and exciting

This is a standout from the typical pool of dating apps available. The design is sleek and catches your attention, a real sense of ownership. The idea of posting dates rather than posting photos is great. It encourages spontaneity and getting out of your comfort zone. Give this one a real go you will be impressed by what it offers!

Simbo2k ,

Fake profiles

Good: The UI / design is sleek and to the point. Didn’t take ages to set up account and low effort in creating the photo with just one photo and one word answers.

Bad: low effort on your potential date as well so you only see one photo and hardly any words on their notes.

Out of the 30ish men, I can only find two profiles where the men looked above average and BOTH men I have reported to developer as I’ve googled imaged both photos and one is a short hair model from the states and the other bloke’s photo is also from US and ironically his photos is to educate others on how to pose in dating profiles. I was extremely disappointed. Their profiles were taken down shortly after I reported it but it makes me wonder if they’re catfishing or if the developer is drumming more fish in the sea for this app.
Not impressed, deactivated it and didn’t go on any dates in the end. These profiles needs to be vetted properly, it’s way too easy for women to be catfished with apps like these.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your feedback. We apologise you haven’t had a great first experience and we are always welcoming feedback to improve WeDate. Your feedback will definitely be taken onboard! Please report any of the fake profiles you come across. We are also working on ways to better vet these out moving forward. If you have any other suggestions, please email us at support@wherewedate.com.

Frequentdrawer ,

10/10 Would Recommend

I love how simple it is, the response rate is so good. I feel like I haven’t wasted my time like I do with other apps. The locations are diverse and interesting. They have everything you could think of from Ice Skating to TEDTalks. I am really really looking forward to using this app to its full ability for a long time!!

App Privacy

The developer, Prodigy Tech Pty Ltd, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like