iPhone Screenshots

Description

Westfield Plus helps you get the most out of every visit to your local Westfield centre.​

AUSTRALIA:
Westfield Plus unlocks a range of benefits at participating Westfield centres in Australia. Discover stores, maps, event information, offers, and make restaurant bookings. Selected Westfield centres in Australia offer Westfield Plus members extended free parking.​
With Westfield Plus you can activate your Westfield Digital Gift Card, add it to your wallet or Apple Pay, and check your balance.​
Westfield Plus benefits vary by centre. New benefits are being added regularly. For more information visit www.westfield.com.au/westfield-plus​

NEW ZEALAND:
For customers at Westfield Newmarket, with Westfield Plus you can sign up to receive 2 hours free parking. As a member you can also:​
• Enjoy free parking with entry after 6pm
• Check how long you've parked for and set a 30 minute reminder
• Add a credit card so you can skip the pay station queue if you stay longer than 2 hours
• Get the most out of valet parking and request your vehicle
• Enjoy the convenience of handsfree shopping on your next valet visit
• Book tables at restaurants

For more information about Westfield Plus in New Zealand visit www.westfield.co.nz/westfield-plus
For Westfield Plus support in New Zealand visit www.westfield.co.nz/westfield-plus/faqs

What’s New

Version 3.15

The latest version of Westfield Plus App includes updates and fixes to improve your experience.

Ratings and Reviews

2.2 out of 5
545 Ratings

545 Ratings

Listmatt ,

Lose - lose situation. Customers can’t shop, businesses can’t sell

Pay for parking to shop at Westfield stores in a hurry or shop at Westfield stores in a little less hurry, but don’t enjoy yourself - you’re on a time limit. No time for lunch and a wander. Get in, get out. Can’t imagine it’s good for the businesses in the centre. How are we supposed to impulse buy if we’re hurrying past stores to grab and go? No wonder so many food stores come and go. No time for customers to hang about.

Westfield wanted to be a bus transport hub and now they have to find ways of preventing park and ride which includes restricting patronage of the businesses in the centre. This does not require them to make a grab for personal data, however - that’s an additional imposition on our privacy. I signed up for the app to avoid parking charges and now I’m getting emails when my car enters their car park. The only unsubscribe option for emails is to delete the app and restrict my shopping time again.

Of course, I only go to Westfield when I can’t avoid it now.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. If you wish to opt out of Westfield email and/or push notifications, in the app simply go to the main menu and tap on Account, then select Notifications. Once you're in the Notifications screen, you will be able to opt out to receive information by email or push notifications. If you have any further feedback, require assistance or just have a question, please drop our Customer Support Team a note at westfieldplus@westfield.com.au anytime. Have a merry and safe Christmas and New Years!

GraceeKang ,

Flaws

Firstly I have been using Westfield plus for extra 4 hour parking but however I was in Westfield and I use the app to keep track of timing. however the app stated that my car was not in Westfield which lead me to exceed the time by few minutes. Which led me into paying $15 for parking. Furthermore the lady who I buzzed for help just told me that I should remember the time I arrived which is not completely wrong but why have a app if you just remember it yourself or through another app. The idea of adding extra hours tho for Westfield plus members is great but just if the app would work properly.

Another time it was Black Friday and I assumed there would be extra cars that were leaving so I started leaving the car park with 30 min left in parking. Which should be more than enough time but however the car park management led me to be waiting in my car in line around more than 45min therefore I had to pay for parking.

This is very upsetting as I come to Westfield often and do not expect extra fees like this when I come to Westfield to shop and work. Please fix these issues as I do not want to be paying every time Westfield plus has a error.

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are always looking to improve the experience for our users, and really appreciate the feedback.
We sincerely apologise for the troubles you've had with the app. We'd be happy to take a look into this for you, please contact us at westfieldplus@westfield.com.au. Thank you.

SMais51 ,

Missing car

I have problem checking for my car in the Bondi Centre - many times the response come up with “Car Not Found” by the App but if I go down to the pay station and enter my car number plate it shows clearly that my car is clearly parked somewhere in the carpark. It is not too bad but I can not trust that I will be given an extra parking hour, so to be safe and avoiding hassle I always leave the carpark at the normal 2 hr free parking limit rather than the additional extra hour
Spoke to the Information Desk they seem to know the issue but so far nothing is done to fix the problem
Today the app refuses to work and unload itself when I select Eastgarden - so currently it is not installed - it is a waste of time seriously

Developer Response ,

Hi, we are sorry that you faced this issue. Could you please share some information of your experience with us at westfieldplus@westfield.com.au so that we can get in touch with you and resolve the issue.

App Privacy

The developer, Scentre Group, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like