Distressed FX Plus is a special edition of the highly acclaimed original. For a small single payment, you will get access to ALL current and future filters, plus great extra features. This is an extraordinary opportunity to harness all the amazing effects from Distressed FX. If you are ready to take your photos to the next level, this is the ideal investment at a bargain price.

Extra Features:
• 14 Exclusive Filters
• Blend mode picker
• Save as Jpeg or Png
• Filter rotation
• Sharpen images
• All filters included at no extra cost

Creating gorgeous artwork from your photos has never been easier. With Distressed FX Plus, simply take a photo and choose from a wide range of textured images and overlays. Transform even the most mundane photo into a work of art.

See our hashtag #distressedFX on Instagram to see 120k+ examples!

** Featured by Mac Format and Black + White Photography Magazine

Join us at:

• Particularly suited to still life and landscape photography - this app will perfectly compliment your existing collection of photo apps.

Distressed FX is powered by the textures of Cheryl Tarrant, a texture artist from Tennessee. Her popular and unique style is now available in your pocket, wherever you go.

• Follow Cheryl on Instagram
• Be our friend on Facebook
• Follow us on Twitter : @distressedfx

See examples of the Cheryl's distinctive work here:

** Find out more about Distressed Textures at &

Distressed FX (tm) is a trademark of Cheryl Tarrant in the United States of America.

What’s New

Version 1.1.3

Minor bug fixes and error handling

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
57 Ratings

57 Ratings

dee_l ,

Disappointed w “plus” value

The incremental value of the plus version is not worth $13.99 CDN. I have also lost some of the extra filters I had already purchased in original version. Half a dozen of birds and trees. When I tried to restore I ended buying two of them again instead of restoring.

Developer Response ,

Hi. The 'Plus' version is a separate app - however, all the packs are priced at $0, so once you have bought the app you don't have to pay anything for any of the packs. I hope that clears up any confusion.

Aldor2k ,

Awesome, But I would get a bit back with an interface.

The app is great, and I would gladly give 5 stars but I wish it will be an option to see textures and gels like it was in the first versions - as preview of current or even background (default) picture. Even better if an option to switch type of preview - modern (texture only) / old - texture applied to image was present.

GamenatorX ,

Awesome! But...

I had already purchased the original app. It’s unfortunate that I had to pay a second time for the upgrade instead of a one time additional cost for the extras.

App Privacy

The developer, We Are Here, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video