Screenshots

Description

Join over two million shoppers who’ve cut their grocery bills in half by making sure that delicious food doesn't go to waste.
Welcome to Flashfood, the Canadian made app. We connect people like you with high-quality groceries at incredible discounts. Looking to save on fruit, vegetables, meat, fish, bread, dairy, pantry staples and more? We can help. Flashfood shows you nearby grocery stores with up to 50% savings on regular priced food nearing its best before date.

Who should use Flashfood?


People who buy groceries. That’s who. And people who love a great deal. And a great meal. Love the planet too? Flashfood’s for you.

You’ll find us across Canada with partners Loblaws, Real Canadian Superstore, Maxi, No Frills, Provigo, Zehrs, Your Independent Grocer, Dominion, and Wholesale Club. Not yet in your area? Don’t worry, Flashfood is on the way!

The bargain hunt is on!

Open the app and you’ve got a bargain hunter’s treasure map of deliciousness. It’s easy to use. Super simple. And we refresh the food deals daily.


How does it work? We’re glad you asked.


Download Flashfood and create an account.
Browse discounted groceries nearby.
Add items to your cart and purchase from your phone.
Zip over to the Flashfood Zone at your local store for quick pick-up.
Freeze, preserve or simply enjoy!


No coupons. No flyers. No food waste.


WARNING: Upon finding your first amazing flash deal, spontaneous dancing for joy may occur.

It seems too good to be true, what’s the catch?

There’s no catch! Grocers are working hard to reduce waste. By partnering with Flashfood, they’re able to sell food nearing its best before date faster and more reliably because of our passionate Flashfoodies. For the grocer, that means reducing waste. For our shoppers, that means a steady stream of deals. A real win-win! To date, our 2 million plus users have helped get over 20 million pounds of delicious food to dinner tables—instead of landfills.

The biggest reason of all

Just in case the sheer joy of a great meal at a killer price isn’t enough—shopping with Flashfood means you’re directly helping to reduce food waste in your community.

33% of food produced and distributed in Canada never gets eaten. Canada’s food waste contributes 9.8 million tonnes of CO2 into the atmosphere every year. When good food gets sent to a landfill, it decomposes and emits methane gas—a greenhouse gas even more brutal than carbon dioxide. That’s why we’re here. Who knew service to the planet could also be delicious?

Need help? We’re here.


Reach out on live chat from the app or email us at support@flashfood.com.



********
To learn more about how we reduce food waste, the cities we operate in, and our plans for the future, visit Flashfood.com.

What’s New

Version 2.22.0

- Have we ever got news for you! In this update, we’ve launched our new and improved referral program. The Rewards tab has never looked so good... AND WAIT, there’s more! We've added personal referral codes so you can share Flashfood with your friends and family more easily. We’ve updated our sign-up experience so that referral codes can be entered in either spot, easy as pie. Flashfood credits for all! Help us grow our impact and you will reap the rewards.
- Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
5.8K Ratings

5.8K Ratings

brianjulius ,

App upgrade

Great upgrade, now I can’t get Flashfood to recognize my location.
All I keep getting is “unknown error”
Whenever I try to go to help.

Developer Response ,

We hope our latest updates have resolved the issue for you! Otherwise please feel free to reach out to our support team at hi@flashfood.com

DgnBY1177 ,

Scam - cross check the original prices

The concept is incredible but don’t trust that you’re getting the discount they say that you are. The “original price” which they advertise in the app is higher than the price on the shelf. Meaning you think you’re getting 50% (oh and it’s never more than 50% even if it’s expiring tomorrow) but actually it’s 50% of a false price and you’re actually getting maybe 20% off. I’ve taken screen shots between this app, RCSS app and prices on shelves in stores MANY times and provided these to Flashfood and RCSS and nobody gives any reasonable answers (copy and pasted and scripted answers) and the problem continues to persist. So I simply don’t bother using this app anymore. Which is a shame because I would love to make use of food which is about to be discarded - I just wont be manipulated and lied to in order to do this.

Developer Response ,

Hey! Really appreciate you sharing this us! We're sorry you've to experience that! We'd really like to hear from you so we can share this and offer some feedback and work on improving the pricing at your local store. Our email is contact@flashfood.com. We really hope to hear from you!

curt_7 ,

Location tracker

There is no option to enter the stores you shop at. It only uses Location tracking. There is no need for this app to track your location.

App Privacy

The developer, Flashfood Inc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Sensitive Info
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like