Screenshots

Description

Vtrace is a visual traceroute application that shows* a list of the network servers from your machine to a target ip address or hostname and it attempts to place each to their corresponding location on a map.

*The ability to show and determine hops depends on your network's routing policies, if the packets are filtered no hops can be determined.

What’s New

Version 1.1

added progress bar

Ratings and Reviews

1.5 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

Reviewed with guidance from se ,

Vlad URGENT

There is no way to reset preference "Use my location... yes/no". Once "no" is selected, Vtrace Preferences is disabled in Menubar. There is no way to undo this one-time selection for any given macOS installation, and no way to undo Preferences being disabled. When Vtrace is reinsatlled, though its Library files are manually removed, a subsequennt reinstall for the given macOS installation does not allow to change initial "no" becasue "Use my location... yes/no" does not re-appear for any subsequent installs in a given macOS instance. This obviously demotes Vtrace to malware, since it interferes with Permissions in a way that cannot be undone without Erase of macOS disk, or at least macOS Reinstall. Please enable Vtrace Preferences for all installs with Preferences checkbox control for "Use my location". By the way, your support page is gone, however we try to reach it from Canada's West.

Information

Seller
Vlad Alexa
Size
739.9 KB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

OS X 10.9 or later, 64-bit processor

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
$5.49

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer