Screenshots

Description

Online Appointments by Jane is a secure, HIPAA and PHIPA/PIPEDA compliant telehealth app for clients and staff members to connect from anywhere. It's as easy as joining a phone call, no usernames or passwords required.

** This app is exclusively for practices that use Jane to run their practice. **

How it works for a client:
- Book a visit with a practitioner that uses Jane and offers Online Appointments
- Download the Jane Online Appointments iOS App
- If you booked an Online Appointment with a practitioner, you will receive an email 30 minutes before your appointment with a link to begin the session, or you can begin the session from your My Account area of your practitioners Jane site.

How it works for a staff member:
- Login to your Jane account
- Set up an Online Appointment treatment type and book some appointments
- Download the Jane Online Appointments iOS App
- Go to a booked session and tap on "Begin"

Why you'll love it:
- Continue to see your staff members or clients, even when you're miles apart
- Easy to join a call, no usernames or passwords are required
- Use the Jane Online Appointments App on your iPhone or iPad
- On iPad, use Online Appointments alongside charting so you can have all the context for your appointment

Jane Online Appointments is backed by our amazing support team. If you encounter any problems or have any questions, please reach out to support.

**Remember to always seek a doctor's advice in addition to using this app and before making any medical decisions. **

What’s New

Version 1.0.2

We've fixed up a bug that made it difficult for certain customers to connect to calls

Ratings and Reviews

2.4 out of 5
52 Ratings

52 Ratings

mikuss ,

App is broken

I have an appointment in 1 hr and the app is broken. Can’t get past the first screen. Thanks for being so solid in a worldwide pandemic. 👎🏻

Developer Response ,

Hi mikuss - Alison here, co-founder of Jane.

I'm so disappointed to hear you had trouble connecting to your appointment. 😔 Actually the pandemic is the reason we rushed out this telehealth feature out to begin with! So it's unfortunate to hear you had struggles.

To date we have completed almost 1.5M telehealth calls with an average rating from both the staff and patient of 4.2/5 for the call quality.

However, these numbers do not change your experience! Let's look into that together.

I'm not sure if your a patient or a practitioner- but in either case, I will say that you only need to download this app as a tool that Jane can use to work with your device in the background. It's a bit strange, but the only thing you need to do is download the app and then join the appointment from the email that was sent to you by your practitioner (if you're a patient) or by clicking the "begin" button on the appointment panel if you're the therapist. I'll attach some guide document links at the end of this reply.

There is no need to actually open or use the app yourself - it just has to be downloaded to your device, and it is used in the background to allow Jane to work with your device's camera and microphone.

We're seeing a number of reviews that are running into this same problem as you though, so we'll do some work to make things more clear both in app and with the direction you get when you book an appointment through Jane (the part that patients and staff use!)

Thanks for taking the time to tell us about your experience mikuss, and I'm sorry to hear that it didn't go smoothly for you this time around. Hopefully this helps for the next time and you'll give Jane another shot.

Appreciate your patience and support while we all work to offer tools to help during this pandemic - the light at the end of the tunnel is becoming brighter!

And I will also mention that we have a full support team always ready to help We are more than happy to walk through any issue and help troubleshoot - you can reach us at support@janeapp.com or by phone at 1-844-310-5263.

Here's those guides I mentioned before on how to join an appointment for patients or practitioners:

https://jane.app/guide/telehealth/ipad-iphone-for-online-appointments-for-patients
https://jane.app/guide/telehealth/ipad-iphone-for-online-appointments-practitioners

Hope this helps,

Alison

Smacky1016 ,

Works well!

The confusion seems to be that you start in the app for a video lesson, which you actually don’t. I’ve added my schedule for Jane to my HomeScreen, which looks and acts like an app. You click “begin” in THAT and the video appointment will redirect you to this app. It’s actually great once you get the hang of it. Would love to see if all in one app, though for ease of use and less confusion. But overall love Jane’s functionality.

gbhbgbhb ,

Issues

It seems there is an issue currently with this app. It can’t move forward from the welcome screen. Thanks for looking into it.

App Privacy

The developer, Jane Software Inc., has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer's privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Information

Seller
Jane Software Inc.
Size
34.2 MB
Category
Medical
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like