Screenshots

Description

Faster, cheaper, global money transfers.

Whether you’re supporting your family or doing business internationally, Azimo makes it easy and safe to send money from your phone, at a quarter of the cost of your bank or high street money transfer provider.

Features and benefits:

- Your first two transfers are fee-free
- Send money to any bank account, mobile wallets and more than 300,000 secure cash pick-up locations
- Instant or one-hour transfers available in 80+ countries, with 24/7 delivery available in many
- Send from 25 European countries to more than 200 countries and territories around the world
- Real-time updates on your transfer, so you know exactly where your money is
- No credit or debit card fees
- Authorised and regulated by the FCA in the UK and by DNB in the EU
- Face ID and Touch ID security, to keep your personal data secure
- In-app customer support offered in 8 languages

Use Azimo to:

- Send money to your family and friends
- Pay medical bills
- Pay utility bills abroad
- Do business internationally
- Fund your relocation to a new country
- Top-up phones worldwide

What’s New

Version 8.4.63

This update includes a few tweaks and bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
18.5K Ratings

18.5K Ratings

Miyesomi ,

Unsatisfactory

Azimo has a crazy system after using Azimo for almost 2 years if not more. They kept verifying ID which they usually do when they know no one is available for you to speak with but can only send an email which takes 24hours to get a respond.
and in the process hold unto your money irrespective of whether the money transaction is urgent or not and they keep asking for documents to be uploaded. They will not send you an email or pre inform you. Even after uploading your ID They hold unto your money for days and eventually come to and say your document is rejected. To refund your money becomes a problem. It’s so annoying and time wasting. What nonsense, even in banks you don’t verify ID has frequent as Azimo does.
Customer service is Zero.

Developer Response ,

Hi Miyesomi, thank you for your feedback. We're really sorry about the fact that you've experienced such inconveniences because of an ID document request by Azimo. We're a little surprised to hear about this, as we only ask for this document once and then don't do it again until it expires. Could you please kindly contact us about this via email and add "Appstore review" reference to your message so we can check why it happened, apologise to you again and make sure your transfers are smoother in the future? We'd appreciate that a lot. In the meantime, we wish you a great weekend. Kind regards, The Azimo Team

just appalling ,

Shameful customer service

I sent 4 transfers, 3 to Colombia and one to Australia. My bank accepted the payment the 7th of Feb. I kept getting emails that they were still awaiting for the payments. I phoned the bank, they gave me the authorisation codes and told me that Azimo haven’t taken the money. Phoned Azimo and they kept picking up the phone but no one would speak and then put the phone down.I am abroad and I had to pay for all these international calls. After many many times, someone spoke, I couldn’t believe my luck I was actually talking to someone. Gave him the codes and told them I had uploaded the bank statements. Now they got the money for the 4 transfers and They sent 3 transfers but not the one to Australia, why not?, no idea. Sent countless emails that they don’t respond. I won’t even try to call again. It is been a week now and still no transfer to Australia. If you don’t need the money quick and you have spare time and energy (loads) to be waisted use this company. Customer service is non existent. I share an opinion with another reviewer, is you are a lucky one, it can go smoothly but if not, you are on your own and in a absolute nightmare. It is very annoying that their response always is an excuse, instead Azimo should be more honest to the customers and with themselves and accepted that their customer service in appalling and improve it.

Developer Response ,

Hello! We're sorry for a late reply to your review. Indeed, it looks like the service we've provided to you on this occasion was not great to say the least. Please accept our apologies for all the inconvenience you've experienced on occasion of your recent transfers. We now offer phone support for English speakers via our website and partly our app, no need to pay for international calls. Could you please check if you see the "Call us" option in our Help Centre section? If you still need help with your transfer to Australia or have questions about anything else, please don't hesitate to contact us from there via phone, email or chat and we'll do our best to help. We'll be looking forward to hearing from you. Kind regards, The Azimo Team

Total Disbelief ,

Appalling Customer Service and Total Disregard for Long Term Customers

Almost £15,000 in one year and suddenly I am asked the most banal and insulting question about what a name reference means and if I am sending money on behalf of someone else - with the same last name!! A little use of initiative would have been to use google translate at least. They have a share of almost $21 billion in world wide money transfer to Nigeria alone (where I sent a large chunk of the aforementioned £15,000) and I would have thought that an organisation like this would have a strong level of diversity since they operate in all these different markets but it looks like they work out of some closet in some dark and foreboding place. Had the nerve to tell me that they have to stick to regulations but had no problem with regulations all this time. Came across very arrogant and looks like they are happy to just take your money and not keep their customers.

In this day and age of scrutiny and financial regulations, no one is ignorant enough to use an app to like this for transactions other than immediate needs. To say this is one of the biggest disappointments of 2018 does not even come near to describing the feeling. I will be looking at competitors for real

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your review. We regret to hear about this situation and about the fact that your recent experience with Azimo has not been positive. We would like to always make our transfers as smooth as possible for our customers, but sometimes, as our colleagues have correctly informed you, we are required to request additional information to stay compliant with the regulations. The request for additional information was the result of our routine compliance check which is conducted on a random basis, and therefore we may have asked for explanation regaridng details we’ve not inquired about before. We apologise if any messages from our team came across the way you’ve described it or if you’ve felt that things could have been done differently regarding the check. We would like to discuss this further, but we don’t have any details allowig us to identify your account. Could you please get in touch with us through https://support.azimo.com/hc/en-us, so we can apologise to you directly? It would be most appreciated. Thank you! The Azimo Team

Information

Provider
Azimo Ltd
Size
158.4 MB
Category
Finance
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Italian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Spanish

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

You May Also Like