iPhone Screenshots

Description

The Bannatyne Club App has been designed with a slick functionality for class bookings as a priority which includes a 'My Favourites' section that enables you to see a list of your preferred classes instantly!

Both Myzone & Mywellness functions are available within the App ensuring you have everything you need for motivation and guidance, to assist you in achieving those all important fitness goals.

We highly recommend you switch on your push notifications from the App to keep informed of all the latest club news, investment, new classes, promotions and competitions as we launch them!

With Wellness in mind, you will also be able to enjoy simple access through to our Spa treatments, Gifts and Hotel breaks, ensuring your 20% saving and relaxation time just got even easier to book!

APPLE HEALTHKIT
We also use HealthKit to allow users to share their activity and workout data with the app. This data is used to incentivise users to stay active.

What’s New

Version 4.93

Thanks for using our app! To make our app better for you, we bring updates to the App Store regularly. Updates will include bug fixes that where cause random unexpected behaviour of the app.

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
197 Ratings

197 Ratings

Farse-n-name ,

Needs improvement

I am reluctant to renew my membership at full price as only a small amount of classes are available and are always full. What’s the point? Makes swimming very expensive if you can’t access classes. No idea when they are available to book but every time I go into the app, they are taken.

Bannatynes should be offering members half price membership when services are halved, or at the very least, offer different types of membership.

The app is not user friendly. Jumps around from local information to group stuff via one platform to another and I can never find a description of classes. Needs integration and personalisation. This information should be at the forefront - easily identifiable and accessible.

Having to create a nickname to submit a review is a piece of nonsense. Just something else to remember and every name seems to be taken, even uncommon ones. Makes it difficult and time consuming. Takes longer to get a nickname than to write a review.

Come on Bannatynes, put some money into developing an app that really works for members and is less about advertising.

seessexboy ,

Jarring experience

Suspect the app is an off the shelf 3rd party provided one, as it lacks true integration and end to end user service and experience design.

I hate using it to be brutally honest!

Just trying to contact customer services using, it hasn’t carried my logon credentials through to the web component, so I’m asked to enter superfluous info like my membership number. Which should be pre filled in for me.

Booking classes is a long process that’s genuinely frustrating. There’s no information handy about WHEN a days classes ‘open’ for booking, so you have to guess. Then everyday, they are over subscribed despite constant attempts throughout the day to book!

I find it so strange that a large establishment & brand like Bannatynes is so slow on the digital wagon. Come on! People have their well being, health, finances, music and everything in their hand nowadays. It needs to be truly engaging and useful.

Mxrussell ,

Sloppy, rushed attempt at pushing out an App.

This is really disappointing. From the PR and Marketing materials pushed to members, the app looked promising. You can very much tell however the app is in its infancy and perhaps could have used a few more months development. Here’s why I think this:

1. The app isn’t optimised for iPhone X, a bug bear of mine! It’s sloppy and looks awful. The iPhone X has been out for some time now, surely it doesn’t take much to adjust.
2. The app continually logs me out - this is incredibly annoying and actually more inconvenient that if I just accessed the website (as my iPhone at least remembers the user login details).
3. The members area isn’t fully integrated into the app. Instead it’s a browser within an app which prompts you to re-enter your log in details. This leads to a very disjointed app experience.

Developer Response ,

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we are currently in the process of upgrading the App to support iPhoneX.
In regards to the app logging you out, please could you contact appsupport@bannatyne.co.uk with your log in email address and we will look into this for you.

App Privacy

The developer, Bannatyne Fitness Ltd, has indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like