iPhone Screenshots

Description

The Bannatyne Club App has been designed with a slick functionality for class bookings as a priority which includes a 'My Favourites' section that enables you to see a list of your preferred classes instantly!

Both Myzone & Mywellness functions are available within the App ensuring you have everything you need for motivation and guidance, to assist you in achieving those all important fitness goals.

We highly recommend you switch on your push notifications from the App to keep informed of all the latest club news, investment, new classes, promotions and competitions as we launch them!

With Wellness in mind, you will also be able to enjoy simple access through to our Spa treatments, Gifts and Hotel breaks, ensuring your 20% saving and relaxation time just got even easier to book!

APPLE HEALTHKIT
We also use HealthKit to allow users to share their activity and workout data with the app. This data is used to incentivise users to stay active.

What’s New

Version 4.39

Thanks for using our app! To make our app better for you, we bring updates to the App Store regularly. Updates will include new features, fixes and performance improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
171 Ratings

171 Ratings

iPhone, iPad & iWatch user ,

Worse then the previous apps

I’m writing this in the hope that the developer will get in touch and look to fix the errors. I tried going via app support but it just takes me to the Bannatyne website - says it all really.

I’m using an iPhone with the latest IOS.

As with the other apps it doesn’t remember me. I have to log in repeatedly. Often having to enter all my details from scratch.

The spa app is a joke. I’ve spent 15 mins trying to book a treatment. It doesn’t recognise me as having logged in disputes doing so seconds earlier in the gym area. Even when I do log in it then take me to the gym class booking screen. I decided to proceed with a book without logging in. It allowed me to get so far and then despite then logging in I could not progress. Maybe this is because the pop up asking me to subscribe to a news letter blocked most of the page.

Has anyone actually tested this?

I love being a member of Bannatyne but money or poor quality apps and tech makes me think twice

Not app related as such. But for anyone from the Bannatyne tech team - why can’t a parent book classes for children through their own account, having to create accounts (and therefore email addresses) for 6 years olds is a joke, especially as the likes of google don’t allow children to have email. So to go to a class and book 2 children into kids club we have to log in and out 3 separate times.

Please fix.

Developer Response ,

Hi, The app requires iOS 8 or above, which is not available to iPhone 4. Please could you email us directly on appsupport@bannatyne.co.uk and we will be in touch to discuss your issues.

Mxrussell ,

Sloppy, rushed attempt at pushing out an App.

This is really disappointing. From the PR and Marketing materials pushed to members, the app looked promising. You can very much tell however the app is in its infancy and perhaps could have used a few more months development. Here’s why I think this:

1. The app isn’t optimised for iPhone X, a bug bear of mine! It’s sloppy and looks awful. The iPhone X has been out for some time now, surely it doesn’t take much to adjust.
2. The app continually logs me out - this is incredibly annoying and actually more inconvenient that if I just accessed the website (as my iPhone at least remembers the user login details).
3. The members area isn’t fully integrated into the app. Instead it’s a browser within an app which prompts you to re-enter your log in details. This leads to a very disjointed app experience.

Developer Response ,

Hi, Thank you for your feedback, we are currently in the process of upgrading the App to support iPhoneX.
In regards to the app logging you out, please could you contact appsupport@bannatyne.co.uk with your log in email address and we will look into this for you.

Star Gate Commander SG5 ,

The New App - Pointless

So you launched a new app with the promise of so much more, so we wait for years and finally get the long talked about new app, so why after all the email hype does it have only three locations, a pointless waste of time - deleted!! You really need to get your act together Bannatyne - can’t wait till the end of my membership - for anyone needing help don’t bother asking the club they are clueless..

In response to the developers: Haha launch parties which your charging your members more for? Really? No thanks and I go with my original point of being a rip off and the app is still useless. Why not actually finish something then follow a deployment plan and sing and shout about it. No style or management / PR - come on guys get your act together!!!!

Developer Response ,

Hang on in there we are doing a phased launch and will be adding all clubs shortly.

Information

Provider
Bannatyne Fitness Ltd
Size
120.5 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, German

Age Rating
17+
Unrestricted Web Access
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like