Built for you, the driver. Whether you are behind the wheel of a car, a professional HGV driver with profits tied to your time on the road or a caravan/motorhome driver exploring the country - CoPilot has got you covered.
Trusted by millions of drivers globally and many of the world’s leading delivery fleets, CoPilot GPS is designed to meet the needs of all driver and vehicle types to help you safely navigate the roads. Let us help make it productive and enjoyable.
Includes 14 days FREE voice-guided offline navigation, route planning and traffic. Try the app without any commitment and if you like it, you can subscribe at anytime.
CAR NAVIGATION & TRAFFIC
• Find your best way with a choice of up to 3 routes
• Drive confidently without a mobile signal with automotive-grade offline maps
• Discover what’s around you with millions of pre-loaded Places
• Avoid delays with real-time traffic and automatic rerouting around congestion*
• Explore any place, anywhere, in any way with maps of the world**
TRUCK NAVIGATION & TRAFFIC
• Keep out of trouble by avoiding low bridges and truck-restricted roads
• Driver-friendly non-distracting guidance in cab, so you can concentrate on the road
• Plan trips that are optimised for your vehicle and load
• Save money avoiding fines, out-of-route mileage and reduce fuel usage
• Deliver on time and get precise ETAs with real-time traffic
CARAVAN NAVIGATION & TRAFFIC
• Routes and directions designed for caravans and motorhomes based on your vehicle size
• Never get stranded again with reliable offline maps
• Search millions of preloaded Places including campsites and rest areas
• Know your turn ahead of time with lane indicator arrows & exit sign information
For detailed map coverage, check out copilotgps.com/map-coverage
facebook.com/copilotgps | Twitter: @copilotgps
*Requires a mobile internet connection
**Requires additional map upgrade
To find out more about the maximum dimensions for your caravan navigation, visit our support center support.copilotgps.com (max. height 3m 80cm, max. width 2m 59cm, max. total length 14m, max. weight 8t).
Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life
This app update is full of improvements, bug fixes and general performance and stability improvements. Thank you for using CoPilot!
Have questions? Find answers in our support centre support.copilotgps.com
Ratings and Reviews
Good app but very poor address search
I have been using Copilot for many years and have used it in the UK and in various countries across Europe. It's generally served us well on holiday road trips across much of Western Europe. But what doesn’t work well, and never has, is the app’s ability to find addresses, especially landmarks (major hotels, tourist attractions, etc.). The interface is very clunky and it’s far too hard to find what you’re looking for. Many times I’ve had to google a point of interest to find its address because I just couldn't find it in the app. This is a major problem and the developers need to completely rethink their interface because unless you have a postcode, its far too difficult and verging on unusable. If fact, I’ve now taken to using google maps for navigation, when I have the data, because of this problem.
The other problem I encounter is with rerouting. This is also a very clunky process, and definitely not what’s needed when you are forced to use it.
Developer Response ,
Hi, thank you for contacting us. Can you please contact our Support team at: support.copilotgps.com/en/support/tickets/new with the POI's you have been unable to find in CoPilot, so that we can investigate the issue further. Also, we'd like to hear specific feedback on the issue you have with rerouting in CoPilot. Thank you.
Really needs updating ....
UPDATE: I would love to submit a support ticket as requested but the URL you provide does not work. Could this be why you have issues ??
I have been using this for about a year now. I still have issues. This program definitely needs an update/bug fix. One very annoying failure is the alternative route (found on touching the traffic bar) which does not work at all! Touching the status bar shows a supposedly intitive traffic map for the route planned and being followed - at the foot of that intuitive map is the button that says "Find alternative route" - but it does not work. One asumes the idea of the button is to be able to avoid traffic holdups, but it does nothing. Why is that Co-Pilot ?
It always comes up with the same “Copilot cannot find an alternative route” message. It never, ever works out an alternative route.
The status bars for traffic, next turn (even when 40 or 50 miles away) are also very intrusive on a phone display, taking up valuable map information even an Iphone 6 which is a quite large display PLEASE sort it out. Fortunately for CP the market leader by a mile dropped support for the TomTom app. Since then, nothing else comes close. The market is wide open for a shrewd App designer.
Developer Response ,
Dear User, we're sorry to hear you are having issues in contacting our customer service. Please use the following link: https://support.copilotgps.com/support/tickets/new
Pointless! Updated July 19
Downgraded to 1 star from 2. So after being contacted by Copilot after my review (below) they asked for my route so they could test it (6 months after I did the route! Pointless!) Oh yes it’s the map and you asked it to do the shortest route not quickest (no I didn’t) which it did. No it didn’t, it took me on a circular route around Newcastle instead of straight down the A1. Apparently I need to update my map (which was up to date at the time) Any excuse not to issue a refund.
Thanks but I’ll stick to my new TomTom.
I can’t believe I was daft enough to pay for this. I had an ordinary TomTom that I used with my Motorhome (an 8.6m TAG) and it hadn’t really let me down but I wanted something to avoid the chance of going down an unsuitable road. What a waste of money! The first trip out up the A1 to Berwick I ran it alongside my TomTom and it was continually trying to get me to leave the A1. In fact on the way back we followed its instructions only for it to send us on an 8 mile detour through Newcastle centre (def not suitable) and then bring us back on to the A1 in almost the same place we left it!!
I have now paid £300 for a TomTom Camper and I’m well pleased with it.
Developer Response ,
Thanks for your feedback! We'll look into this issue for you. Please send us a note at https://goo.gl/trBXr6 so that our support team can follow up with an investigation.
In-App PurchasesSee All
- ALK Technologies Ltd.
- 67 MB
Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.
English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Finnish, French, German, Hungarian, Italian, Malay, Norwegian Nynorsk, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish
- Age Rating
- This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
- © 2019 ALK Technologies, Ltd
- In-App Purchases
- 1 Year of ActiveTraffic™ £9.99
- 1 Year Car Navigation £14.99
- 1 Year Car Navigation £13.99
Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.