iPhone Screenshots

Description

The E.ON Energy App provides gas and electricity account management for our Residential and Small business customers.

You can pay a bill, manage your Direct Debit, submit a meter reading, renew a tariff or switch to a new tariff and book a smart meter.

Using our E.ON See© function, you’ll be able to bring your energy use to life which will give you the opportunity to take more control.

You will need an online E.ON account to use the App – but that’ll make it easier for you to manage your energy usage and understand your account. Register here: https://www.eonenergy.com/for-your-home/your-account/register

You’ll also be able to:
• Send gas and electricity meter readings, using the in-app torch to help you when it’s dark
• Login with Face ID or Touch ID
• Quickly find emergency contact numbers
• Manage more than one account

Download now

What’s New

Version 8.1.1

Our latest App update fixes a few small issues with our new dashboard design and has some additional information for Smart Pay As You Go users.

Ratings and Reviews

2.8 out of 5
1.9K Ratings

1.9K Ratings

M4res ,

Energy usage

Since the latest update, I’ve found I’m no longer happy with EONs ‘my energy usage’ area. I’ve provided meter readings but now, the meter readings since June 18 are missing and I like to know specifics especially as my Smart meter currently cannot be fitted as my meter is semi submerged. The energy usage area needs to many clicks to access, it’s unclear. I still have the graphic stating if my monthly usage is at a percentage equal to or above or below but it’s for both fuels and not separated into Gas & Electricity and then total- I preferred the old view.
I find it easy to provide meter readings via the app and the torch switch on is vital and clever. Following a meter reading input I really like the resulting message informing you of the current balance.
Please review your customer’s energy usage area for ease of access, up-datedness and clarity. Thank you

TitchLee ,

Yep worst app I’ve ever used!

When my meters were first installed the app refused to let me login, just because. I didn’t know apps could wake up on the wrong side of bed until that day. I contacted customer services and they deleted my account and told me to set up another, but it still didn’t work, so they did it again, third times a charm right? Actually, no, five times was a charm for eon and me that day. My favourite part about logging in is when it comes up with ‘invalid login details’ just to mess with you, then lets you get into the app without re-entering anything. You little prankster you.

So I’m finally logged in now, so it must be all sunshine and rainbows mustn’t it? Unsurprisingly no, no it wasn’t. I watched the screen as the app tried to find out the balance of both meters, and I waited, and I waited and I waited, the app didn’t manage to find out the balance of my meter for an entire week (that is not a joke).

Once I was able to top up my meters, or so I thought, I clicked on the link to bring up the top-up page, legend has it that it’s still trying to load the page to this day. what Unfortunately, I don’t know if that’s true, I abandoned this app in favour of the website, that actually works, which is just as well, because I actually quite like having gas and electric in my home. I had visions of sitting my living room rubbing two sticks together to make fire.

Developer Response ,

Hi TitchLee, I'm sorry to read this, It's something I'll be feeding back.

Dowotudo1977 ,

Could be much much better

I don’t usually write reviews but I wanted to for this app because for such a massive company with so much money it is unbelievable that this is the app they chose to use for its customers. When you log in it hardly ever tells you your balance it just searches and searches for it, then almost every time I top up it freezes and I have to turn my phone off and then on again for it to work and even then it takes ages to do it. The two stars are because I no longer have to go to the shops to buy the electricity but most of the time it was quicker when I did. I did wonder if it is just me or my phone or internet connection but after speaking to other people with the same issue it seems that it is the app. Please please try to sort it theses issues. I am tempted to even switch suppliers and I’ve been with eon for years and years.

Developer Response ,

Good morning Dowotudo1977, I'm really sorry that you've had these issues with the app. It is good to see that you're able to top up so I'm pleased to see that. You can see your balance, you need to press B on the physical meter, or press the cog wheel icon on the display monitor. Thank you for your feedback Helena

Information

Provider
E.ON SE
Size
147.5 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© E.ON Energy Limited
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like