iPhone Screenshots

Description

With over 100 million members, happn is the dating app that lets you find everyone you have crossed paths with; the people destiny has decided you should meet. Like the profiles that catch your eye, get a Crush and most importantly, get together!

HOW DOES IT WORK?

When you cross paths with a happn user, their profile appears on your application.
Seen someone interesting? Like their profile in secret. We promise you, they won’t know a thing, unless they find you interesting too. Want to get noticed? Send them a FlashNote. That lets you send a message even before you Crush. And if they Like you back, it’s a Crush! Now you can chat or make a video call: we’re counting on you to find the best opening line and hone your writing skills!

The happn app is free to download and use. If you want more advantages, you can subscribe to Premium. That gives you access to the list of people who have Liked you or to plenty of FlashNotes to contact your favourite people and get noticed.

CRUSH WITH CONFIDENCE

The happn app is based on the principle of reciprocity: you will never receive a message from someone you’re not interested in. At happn, confidentiality is our priority: your location is never visible to other members, only the places you have crossed paths with them are shown.

------------------------------------------------

Terms of Service for happn Premium

With happn Premium, stack the odds in your favour by getting loads of advantages:

- Get the list of people who’ve Liked you!
- Get up to 10 FlashNotes a day to send to your favourite people and get noticed!
- Define your own criteria to see only the profiles best suited to you!
- Get unlimited Likes and go back in time when you want so you don’t regret passing too quickly over a profile!
- Plan your invisibility!
- Hide certain information on your profile (age, distance, log-in date)!
- Enjoy an ad-free experience on the app!
And plenty more advantages!

If you choose to subscribe to happn Premium, you pay via your iTunes account, and the amount will always be debited 24 hours before the end of each period. Your subscription will be automatically renewed until the automatic renewal is disabled no later than 24 hours before the current period. You can disable the automatic renewal at any time in the iTunes Store settings. Subscription to happn Premium currently costs £22.99 for 1 month, £81.99 for 6 months and £109.99 for 12 months. You are not obliged to pay for a subscription to happn Premium. You can continue to use happn for free.

All personal data supplied will be processed as shown in the Terms of Service and the happn Privacy Policy:
https://www.happn.com/en/trust/
https://www.happn.com/en/privacy-basics/

What’s New

Version 9.33.1

We’d like to take advantage of this update to wish you all a happy new year!
What if your first wish to come true was meeting somebody special? So, go ahead and Like profiles, have a Crush and meet someone that got your attention (remember you can also do so via video call).

On another note, spoiler alert: in 2022, happn will be improved, have more awesome features, and the user experience will get even smoother.

Thank you for your trust! We love you!

The happn team

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
23.4K Ratings

23.4K Ratings

Giggle1359 ,

Works ok but latest updates are annoying

When I first started using Happn the app was really user friendly but many of the updates have made it less so. The ‘crush time’ game is ridiculous because if you guess right it automatically tells the other person you like them too when you might not. Also the new timeline feature MAKES you choose whether to like or not before you can move on to see who else you’ve crossed paths with. If I’d wanted a ‘tinder’ type experience of a one time shot of looking at someone I’d have chosen that app instead. I like to take a little time to look and read about who I’ve crossed paths with before making a decision, also the number of times we’ve crossed paths has a bearing on that too. Please reinstate the timeline layout of a couple of days ago when I could scroll up and down without selecting a heart or an x!

Ecxk ,

A good idea ruined for greediness!

Update 31 March 2018: when I thought things couldn’t get worst, now you have a full faced pic again and again of the same people you have liked months ago. I really can’t understand why happn keep complicating this app, it’s imposible to find new people even in a city like London! Or probably it’s because everyone is migrating to other more user friendly apps.

——————————

Bring back the "already charmed" option please!
Or we run the risk of looks like a pest charming the same person twice!
Also when someone tag you as "not interested" they should disappear of your list and not just shown as "Active a few weeks ago"

Update: this app is getting worse and worse.
I used to spend a good amount of money buying ‘charms’ so I can use them when needed. The new subscriptions model is rubbish! £20 per month??? And just 5 Hi per day? I don’t use this app everyday because I know in my area there not enough people and already skipped or liked all of them, but I go to London a few times per week when I have the opportunity to meet new people and match with them, so I use it more often and I can easily use more than 5 Hi in those days.
Now the app is full of invasive banners too.
Also now it give you fake notifications to make you open the app to play a stupid crush game I’m not interested at all!
In conclusion an App designed to rip you off in every possible way!
Greedy developers ruining a good idea and what used to be a good app!

Nora Sahtout ,

Violation of privacy, and ruin your chances in meeting local people

The app is interesting and works fine at the first glance, but the crush game is super annoying, the app will list 4 pictures and ask you to play and try to guess who has crush on you, you will later realise that every picture you chose was notified that you had a crush on them! You didn’t even see their profile but they’ll be informed that you have a crush on them! I delete them because I never like guys profiles on dating apps, so the end result is: they are local to my area, who saw my profile, and now think I am not interested in them because I deleted them on this app, when the reality is I didn’t see their profile and I don’t take initiative in dating and it’s my choice, sending likes on my behalf is a violation of my privacy!!! This is scam! Attracting other people to buy memberships by giving them false information!
I am no longer interested in buying membership either, although I was willing to, because I don’t believe the many hidden profiles are really interested in my profile, they might have been playing that game!!!

and you can’t see the membership options, the page appears as if it is downloading but it stays empty, but I am glad now it didn’t appear, I wouldn’t buy it now knowing what I know!

It is a shame, the idea is very interesting but the application is disappointing!

Developer Response ,

Hello Nora,
I’m sorry you didn’t like CrushTime, it is the feature our users generally like the most!
It is no scam, the way it works is explained at length in our FAQ.
What makes you think we attract other people to buy memberships by giving them false information? All we do is disclose real information; we try to be as transparent as possible and don’t want our users to feel like we give them incorrect information. I suggest you contact our Customer Service for more information and to avoid any misunderstanding.
Yours truly,

Bruno from happn.

App Privacy

The developer, HAPPN SAS, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Browsing History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Sensitive Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle