Screenshots

Description

Now more than ever, having the tools to take care of your mental health has become a human priority. We know learning to meditate, or learning a new skill for that matter, can be stressful. That is why we are here. We have partnered up with scientists, expert guides, and teachers to give you the tools you need to feel happier, and more at ease with your surroundings. When our minds are clear and collected, we feel better, sleep better, and make better decisions. Our goal is to get you feeling better in just minutes with the help of our gamified approach to learning how to care for your mind.

Feeling good is an inside job that requires practice. Jump into the daily Happiness Workout, a quick 8-step routine to help you boost your feel-good hormones and relax your nervous system anywhere, at any time. If you are having trouble sleeping, try out the Sleep Wind-Down (available after 7pm local time) before going to bed, and release those worries.

Backed by science, designed for you, Happy Not Perfect is your go-to-place for everything you need to look after your mind in a fun new way.

- Play the Daily Happiness Workout to stay balanced, stress less and learn about you
- Practice positivity with your own Daily Affirmation
- Use the Sleep Wind-Down to help you relax before bed
- Select your mood and complete a full interactive mind workout
- Learn to breathe right and calm your nervous system instantly
- Release worries and let go of negative thoughts
- Meditate in a fun way with our guided, easy-listening sessions
- Unlock 500+ mindfulness sessions
- Set goals and track your progress with Mindful Minutes (integrated with Apple HealthKit)

Stressed, anxious, tired, angry, frustrated, heartbroken, sad or anything in-between? We have the tools for your journey to feeling better.

Happy Not Perfect subscription options:

1 month: $9.99
1 year: $59.99

These prices are for United States customers. Pricing in other countries may vary and actual charges may be converted to your local currency depending on your country of residence.

Your iTunes account will be charged beginning at confirmation of purchase for the entire term of the plan you choose and then again at the beginning of each applicable term. You can manage your subscriptions and turn off auto-renewal at any time by going to your Account Settings after purchase. Our 1-month and 1-year subscription plans renew automatically unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase a subscription, where applicable. Refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of a subscription term.


CONTACT US: https://www.happynotperfect.com/contact

VISIT US: https://www.happynotperfect.com

PRIVACY POLICY: https://www.happynotperfect.com/privacy-policy

TERMS OF SERVICE: https://www.happynotperfect.com/terms-of-service

GENERAL INQUIRIES: hello@happynotperfect.com

What’s New

Version 2.9.1

This new update is about introducing you to some very special hypnotherapy content. We have partnered with House of Wellbeing to bring you mind altering hypnosis experiences that will help you to overcome a variety of unwanted beliefs, behaviours, habits, fears and negative thinking. Head to the meditate tab and you’ll find their powerful audios ready and waiting.

We have also added twenty hours of new interviews in the LEARN tab! True change happens with education so we wanted to share new interviews with the worlds best leaders across the fields of psychology, mindfulness, nutrition and science.

As ever, mental health is an ongoing practice and requires regular nourishment. Try to use the app daily or a few times a week for the best results. When we take time to train our mind, life becomes easier. We love your feedback, so let us know what you think of the new content!

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
1.2K Ratings

1.2K Ratings

LGI ,

This really works

I’d never meditated before I downloaded Happy Not Perfect - I didn’t even know if I could! I’ve now been using HNP every day for best part of 2 years. The “happiness workout” is a great tool to ease you in to using the app regularly, and I do it most days; other times I just choose a guided meditation at bedtime. My sleep is vastly improved, I cope better with difficult situations day to day, my breathing is better, and over time many of the guides and presenters have come to feel like friends. If I ever have to skip a day’s HNP, I really miss it. Definitely works for me, I’d recommend anyone who’s interested in meditation/mindfulness, or just feeling better about life, to give it a try.

Developer Response ,

Hello,

We are SO happy the app is working out for you! Thank you for a lovely review. Keep smiling :)

Team HNP

a27468 ,

Watch out for massive subscription charge

I loved this app until the update that prevented free access to the happiness workout. Because I’d been finding it useful in managing my anxiety I decided to subscribe. However, what I didn’t realise was that I would have to pay for a year’s subscription in one go - that’s a lot of money. It’s also buried in the T&Cs that it’s not refundable even if you cancel. Considering this app claims to be intended to help those who are unhappy, anxious and/or stressed, I think it’s highly unethical not to make the nature of charges clear when you subscribe instead of offering people a free week and then stinging them. An unexpected charge like that would make anyone feel unhappy, anxious and stressed. And that’s before you even take into account the unfortunate fact that those with mental health issues are more likely to encounter financial hardship. The founder of this app says she wants to help make the world a better place, well this app isn’t a great start.

Developer Response ,

Hello,

Thanks for reaching out! We're sorry for your frustration. The app is free for a limited time and then a premium subscription is outlined on the paywall where you can choose monthly or annual payments. Also, it is possible to get a refund by filing a request at reportaproblem.apple.com, but it is 100% at Apple's discretion. We've actually added some content to the app which is free whether or not you have a paid subscription to help handle anxiety surrounding COVID-19 and we hope you will consider checking it out.

HNP Support

X-DP-X ,

Good content. Bad user experience

I enjoy the app. Much more than head space. Which is why I paid around £70 for one years full access.

My problem with the app is as follows:

1. You cannot edit any of the entries as soon as you close the keyboard, meaning you cannot review what you have written. Another minor thing is, you cannot use emojis.

2. Users cannot open the app of there is no internet access. Your offline mode says some features may not work. The app does not open meaning nothing works. Why?

3. There is the option to download recordings to make them available offline, but you can only access these files if you have internet access. What is the point of telling us to download files to use offline of it doesn't work?

There are other issues, however, these are the essential ones that need to be fixed to give users a basic working app.

You have charged us each around £70 per person per year yet you do not seem have the basic functionality working. Can you tell us when these issues will be resolved? And what other improvements you will be making. Because at present, I have paid for an app which only works 50% of the time I want to use the app which is unacceptable. Especially as you promote an offline option.

App Privacy

The developer, HNP Limited, Inc, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Health & Fitness
  • Purchases
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

Featured In

You May Also Like