Screenshots

Description

When our minds are clear and collected we feel better, sleep better and make better decisions. We’re here to give you all the tools to feel happier, and looking after your mind daily so you can feel your best, in only a few minutes!

It’s easy to get weighed down by life’s challenges and that’s why we teamed up with experts and scientists to come up with simple exercises to boost your mental well-being.

Feeling good is an inside job that requires practice. Jump into the Daily Happiness Workout, a quick 8-step routine to help you boost your feel-good hormones and relax your nervous system anywhere, at any time.

Backed by science, designed for you, Happy Not Perfect is your go-to-place for everything you need to look after your mind in a fun new way.

- Play the Daily Happiness Workout to stay balanced, stress less and sleep better
- Select your mood and complete a full interactive mind workout
- Learn to breathe right and calm your nervous system instantly
- Release worries and let go of negative thoughts
- Practice a positive mindset and boost your mood
- Meditate in a fun way with our guided, easy-listening sessions
- Unlock 400+ mindful exercises
- Set yourself goals and track your progress with Mindful Minutes (integrated with Apple HealthKit)

Stressed, anxious, tired, angry, frustrated, heartbroken, sad or anything in-between? We have the tools for you to help you on your way to feeling better.

Happy Not Perfect subscription options:

1 month: $11.99
1 year: $59.99

These prices are for United States customers. Pricing in other countries may vary and actual charges may be converted to your local currency depending on your country of residence.

Your iTunes account will be charged beginning at confirmation of purchase for the entire term of the plan you choose and then again at the beginning of each applicable term. You can manage your subscriptions and turn off auto-renewal at any time by going to your Account Settings after purchase. Our 1-month, 6-month, and 1-year subscription plans renew automatically unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when you purchase a subscription, where applicable. Refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of a subscription term.


CONTACT US:
https://www.happynotperfect.com/contact

VISIT US:
https://www.happynotperfect.com

PRIVACY POLICY: https://www.happynotperfect.com/privacy-policy

TERMS OF SERVICE: https://www.happynotperfect.com/terms-of-service

GENERAL INQUIRIES:
hello@happynotperfect.com

What’s New

Version 2.0.0

Is everything that’s going on in the world making that sweet night’s sleep a little tougher than usual? Don’t worry, we got you. This recent update features an all new special version of our Happiness Workout, and it’s called the “Sleep Wind-Down.”  Please make sure to log on anytime after 7pm and try it out for yourself. Improved rest is sure to find you! We have also updated content that is completely for free for anyone struggling with Covid-related stress. And last but not least there is an all new series on soundbaths by Luna Maye, as a way to deeply explore what sound has to offer. We hope this is a relaxing release for you, as we are already feeling better over here.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
1K Ratings

1K Ratings

Alison's account ,

Take a few minutes to check in with yourself!

I’ve used this first thing in the morning, or before bed if I didn’t have time during the day. It’s a great way to express feelings that may be on nagging repeat in my head and also to push me to acknowledge the things that are going right and change the channel in a more positive direction. As someone who always wants answers and insight, I would maybe like daily suggestions on something I can do to propel me more into positivity, but I realise this is not an advice service. Keep the good work going!

a27468 ,

Watch out for massive subscription charge

I loved this app until the update that prevented free access to the happiness workout. Because I’d been finding it useful in managing my anxiety I decided to subscribe. However, what I didn’t realise was that I would have to pay for a year’s subscription in one go - that’s a lot of money. It’s also buried in the T&Cs that it’s not refundable even if you cancel. Considering this app claims to be intended to help those who are unhappy, anxious and/or stressed, I think it’s highly unethical not to make the nature of charges clear when you subscribe instead of offering people a free week and then stinging them. An unexpected charge like that would make anyone feel unhappy, anxious and stressed. And that’s before you even take into account the unfortunate fact that those with mental health issues are more likely to encounter financial hardship. The founder of this app says she wants to help make the world a better place, well this app isn’t a great start.

Developer Response ,

Hello,

Thanks for reaching out! We're sorry for your frustration. The app is free for a limited time and then a premium subscription is outlined on the paywall where you can choose monthly or annual payments. Also, it is possible to get a refund by filing a request at reportaproblem.apple.com, but it is 100% at Apple's discretion. We've actually added some content to the app which is free whether or not you have a paid subscription to help handle anxiety surrounding COVID-19 and we hope you will consider checking it out.

HNP Support

X-DP-X ,

Good content. Bad user experience

I enjoy the app. Much more than head space. Which is why I paid around £70 for one years full access.

My problem with the app is as follows:

1. You cannot edit any of the entries as soon as you close the keyboard, meaning you cannot review what you have written. Another minor thing is, you cannot use emojis.

2. Users cannot open the app of there is no internet access. Your offline mode says some features may not work. The app does not open meaning nothing works. Why?

3. There is the option to download recordings to make them available offline, but you can only access these files if you have internet access. What is the point of telling us to download files to use offline of it doesn't work?

There are other issues, however, these are the essential ones that need to be fixed to give users a basic working app.

You have charged us each around £70 per person per year yet you do not seem have the basic functionality working. Can you tell us when these issues will be resolved? And what other improvements you will be making. Because at present, I have paid for an app which only works 50% of the time I want to use the app which is unacceptable. Especially as you promote an offline option.

Information

Provider
HNP Limited, Inc
Size
250.4 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
9+
Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humour
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Yearly Subscription £52.99
  2. Monthly Subscription £8.99
  3. 1-Month Subscription £9.49

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like