Now with camera input for fast spelling test creation!

My Spelling Tests lets you input lists of spellings and take tests on them using the look, say, cover, write, check method. You or your child get instant feedback and can keep track of every attempt at the test to track progress.

You can also back up and restore your spelling lists to iCloud to use across several devices. You can install spelling test sets as in-app purchases or just create your own!

My Spelling Tests is a fun and simple way to make progress with spelling tests for school.

What’s New

Version 3.0

Create spelling tests with your device camera!
You can create 5 tests for free and then upgrade for unlimited camera tests!

- improved list and title editing.

- this upgrade will reset your Review history.

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
5 Ratings

5 Ratings

Alexander London ,

Nice App

Nice simple App.
Small thing: When the kids get the spelling correct it should say “Right” or “Correct” not “Write”

Developer Response ,

The ‘write’ prompt is part of the look, cover, write, check process rather than a confirmation. The big check mark is the confirmation the word is correct. We get why you might have thought that though.

Rosie_mc ,

Why did you change it

Why did you change it, it doesn’t work anymore!

Developer Response ,

Can you let us know what doesn’t work?

Stclare29 ,


Have purchased the year 2 spelling lists (3 times in total) as this was the purpose of the app. Each time the app says ‘purchase complete’ or ‘done’ but no lists have transpired onto the app. What a waste of time and money. I will consider a different review if this is quickly rectified.

Developer Response ,

Hello. The update is now live and has been tested and confirmed working. One remaining potential problem which we’re working on is that if you leave the shop tab too quickly the sets won’t have fully downloaded; so make sure you have tapped OK on the confirmation boxes and wait a couple of seconds before going back to the test tab.

In the meantime you won’t have been charged more than once. Once the update is live tapping restore in the shop screen will load any purchased sets.

Get in touch again if you have any more problems.

App Privacy

The developer, My Learning Apps Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

Photo & Video

You Might Also Like