iPhone Screenshots

Description

Missing an energy account? If you have both energy accounts on your online account but not the mobile app, please try logging out and back in.

The simplest way to manage your SSE energy account. (The app will only work for you if you pay by Direct Debit or quarterly bill.)

The My SSE App gives you a personalised energy summary, showing your up-to-date account balances and providing details of your next bill dates and payments.

This app only allows you to manage energy. To manage broadband, you'll need to continue using our website.

Here’s what you can do on the app:

Set a pin and use Face ID or Touch ID to securely unlock the app in the future.
View your bills.
Check your account balance.
Get in-app reminders on your account for when your next bills and payments are due.
Keep track of your payment history.
See your smart meter energy usage in detail or view your reading history if you haven’t yet joined the smart revolution.
Scan your meter readings. It’s the easiest way to read your meter quickly and accurately. You can also enter a reading manually.
Access helpful information on your current tariff, the small print and FAQs.
Coming soon:
Pay your bill.

This application uses third party software such as Microsoft App Center, Google Analytics For Firebase and Anyline. For more details on these and how they manage data please read our Privacy Policy.
View our privacy policy - https://sse.co.uk/about-us/legal/mobile-app-privacy-policy

What’s New

Version 1.0.750

Minor bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
13.6K Ratings

13.6K Ratings

TheyWont Read It! ,

App good, company just like the rest

Downloaded the app, set all the details and all seemed great. My account appeared in the app and could easily input meter readings. Then received multiple emails about meter readings etc. The account with al the settings went dormant in the app and a new one appeared with gas only. When I had to call and wait ages to speak to someone far away, I was told all the emails were irrelevant as I had smart meters submitting readings directly. So they have developed a great app., but not changed the culture of the people to capitalise on it. Still the same disrespectful utility company attitude.

VidWatch ,

Not so smart start

If I were to persevere with having to go through the “Getting started” initial sign-up and pin-setting every time I launch this app, the app apparently provides somewhere to report problems with the app! (The ones the developers didn’t manage to test for themselves or hadn’t the ability to note from reviews, maybe!) Like other features of the app, however, it merely directs you to part of the web-page-based My SSE. In future I’ll bin this waste-of-time app and just continue to use the web interface, which also shows my phone bill and not just my energy bill. The latest version has now fixed a previously unscrollable opening screen, but apparently little if anything else. I’d wrongly anticipated finding (on the part of that screen previously hidden to me) a Sign-in button for those who had already gone through the “Getting started” bit. But no, I must do the “Getting started” once again!

Developer Response ,

We want you to have a good experience, so all feedback is important to us. We’ll look at resolving any issues raised in future releases.

nigelrawli ,

Useless and unhelpful.

Useless, only shows electricity account, and not gas, which bears no relation to what I am paying or the letter you sent me showing the almost 100% increase on what you expect me to pay !
Sort yourselves out and write a letter to me explaining the astronomic differences in your many sets of figures.
Your most unhelpful app now won’t even allow me to log in !
The revised tariff that you have supposedly set up for me to commence on the 1st April is reliant on the installation of a smart meter ( I only hope that it’s smarter than your accounting systems ) for which I have unsuccessfully tried to arrange an installation date, let alone a date they couldn’t even narrow it down to a month, May, June, July, August, sometime never !
I am appalled by the confusion that your company has generated, and trust that you will now instigate some positive action to remedy this fiasco which I definitely don’t need at this present moment in time !

App Privacy

The developer, SSE, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like