Screenshots

Description

Introducing the MyUnite app, built exclusively for Unite Students customers to make living with us hassle-free.

Unite Students is the largest student accommodation provider in the UK and the number one choice for students because we’re always introducing ways to make staying with us even better!

Simply log into ‘MyUnite’ with your registered email address and password and you’ll be able to do all of the below:

- Connect with flat mates in dedicated chat rooms for shared flats
- Log maintenance issues
- Request emergency assistance when locked out of your room or building
- Receive parcel notifications
- Alert us about undue noise in your building
- Answer surveys
- Easily navigate to our laundry app

Designed for iOS 9.0 and above. MyUnite is not compatible with earlier versions, i.e. iOS 8.3 and below.

As always, we’re keen to hear any feedback you may have about the app. You can get in touch by email (appsupport@unitestudents.com) or tweet us (@Unite_Student)

If you like the app please leave us a review.

What’s New

Version 2.7.10

Minor updates and bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

1.3 out of 5
344 Ratings

344 Ratings

MeddiJ1701 ,

USELESS!!!

The most useless app I have had the displeasure of owning. You would have thought that the biggest independent provider of student accommodation on the UK would be able to fund and app that actually worked.
Furthermore if over 90% of ratings on your app are 1 star (less than 30 ratings 2 - 5 stars) it indicates that you really should do something about your app.
First of all the uChat function is appalling. Don’t bother with it get a group chat going on messenger, snapchat or what ever.
The app froze up getting stuck on the yellow screen a few days before moving in which meant I had delete and re-download the app which deleted all of my data.
After moving in the laundry section of the app consistently reported that 0 out of 0 machines were available than after a few weeks replaced it with the message that there were no machines in my accommodation.
The app did not allow me to make a noise complaint giving me the message “oops your data can not be created”
The free printing section of the app has a link for the app to do the printing through that does not exist.
This app doesn’t even deserve 1 star.

1230wyverns ,

Crashes

For one of the biggest student accommodations in the UK, Unite is incredibly cheap when it comes to every little things. I’m not even going to mention the incredibly outdated laundry machines in the property or the poor maintenance system.
Hire actual programmers to develop the app, would you? How much do you actually save?
It’s been more than a year since iPhone X has been released and the screen size is still not compatible. It’s 2019 ffs
It’s been a few days since the app started crashing, you should have improvements by now, or at least an official statement to the students regarding substitutive methods. At least send out an email to all of your tenants.

Developer Response ,

Hello, We're really sorry for the disruption that this caused. The updated version of our app with the fix for this problem is now ready to download. Thanks for bearing with us whilst we've worked on this. If you have any questions please contact us here: AppSupport@unitestudents.com - Lucy

danburnett ,

Would be good if it worked

When the app is open it will not allow the user to use the laundry machines (however it will allow you to top up your balance, leaving that money stuck in the app forever) , submit requests for any maintenance issues , or check the messaging tab. Most of the time though it will just not even open, causing it to crash and boot you back to your home screen which is incredibly irritating when you are expecting mail and cannot check notifications. This app would be useful if it actually worked but unfortunately that is not the case.

Developer Response ,

Hi Dan, The updated version of our app with the fix for this problem is now ready to download. Thanks for bearing with us whilst we've worked on this. If you have any questions please contact us here: AppSupport@unitestudents.com - Lucy

Information

Provider
UNITE INTEGRATED SOLUTIONS PLC
Size
17.6 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like