iPhone Screenshots

Description

Check in on your home from anywhere in the world with the Neos SmartHome app and control all of your Neos devices and services in one place.

Never forget to set your security system again with our apps’ clever auto-arming feature, that arms your system automatically when you leave home. Receive notifications directly to your smartphone if any of your devices picks up unusual activity, from motion detected through your Neos SmartCam and motion sensor devices to the humidity getting too high on your Smart Leak device. Relax, Neos has you covered.

As standard, the Neos SmartHome app brings you:

Instant alerts when your devices detect something unusual

Easy in-app set up

Auto-Arming

In-app support chat function

14-day Cloud storage and 12-second clips

View live 1080p HD clips

Works with Alexa

Temperature and humidity range setting

Battery life indicator


Want to supercharge your app?

With Neos Boost get access to advanced features, including:

5x longer clips

Up to 12 hours of recording time per day

Set personalised Activity Zones

Set specific Security Schedules


Upgrade to Neos Boost for just £2.49 per month.


Who are Neos?

We love smart home technology, but we don’t like the price tag often attached to the latest tech innovations. We believe that everyone should be able to afford the sense of reassurance that smart home technology can provide.

We work with innovators and best in-class manufacturers who share our mission and values to create high-quality, easy to use products that are big on features and small on price. We provide our smart tech solutions to business around the globe to help more people protect the places that matter most to them.

Interested in getting some Neos devices?

Visit ​shop.neos.co.uk


Neos Boost Terms of Use can be found at https://neos.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/Boost-Terms-and-Conditions-.pdf

What’s New

Version 3.22.0

In this latest update we have aimed to improve your overall experience of the app through minor bug fixes and enhancements, including improvements to online stability for devices, and the ability to delete your user account. This release is also accompanied by a new firmware version for your cameras which we encourage you to update to get the best experience from all of your Neos products.

Ratings and Reviews

3.9 out of 5
1.6K Ratings

1.6K Ratings

Andy-j.smith6 ,

Overall very good but some persistent bugs

Overall I have been very happy with these cameras and the app. They are way cheaper than some other cctv alternatives and in some respects you get what you pay for but it’s been a super cost effective way to add some security.

Pros - cheap and easy to install, I now have 4 cameras including one outside, which is housed in a waterproof case I bought. I pay for the subscription service to get longer recordings and more features. But it’s not a lot each month. It’s possible to use them without this and I did for a while. Video quality is very good considering the cost.

Cons - main issue I have had is the unreliability of the auto arming function. It worked fine for a long time and then something must have happened with an update and it’s constantly getting stuck on thinking I am away when the app even shows I am at home on the map. Tried contacting customer services and that didn’t help at all.

Other issue is false alarming. It isn’t as good at rejecting spurious signals. So rain and bugs set my external camera off all the time.

Overall If it weren’t for the auto arming issue I would be very happy. It isn’t as good as more expensive systems, but you can’t complain about that at this price point!

Other issue is that it isn’t as good

Developer Response ,

Hello Andy! We are always looking to improve the experience for our users, and really appreciate the feedback. I am happy to hear of the pros and the reasons why you are enjoying your Neos SmartCam. And the cons do help us understand what would make the system better for our customers and is always welcomed.

Just to let to you know, the SmartCams are designed for internal use and the scene should be totally static when nothing untoward is happening, so if you have the SmartCam facing somewhere that the environment could randomly trigger the motion detection, then the SmartCam will randomly be in its 'cooldown' phase.

Please try to position the SmartCam in such a way that it is not looking at anything that could move randomly, like cars, trees, or wildlife.

In terms of technical support and auto arming, id love to help personally. My name is Jasmine and i am in the technical support team and you can reach out to me at tech@neos.co.uk.

We're using our customers' feedback to prioritise making the improvements that will be the biggest help for the largest number of people.

We want to continue to improve the app so thanks again for your feedback. - Jasmine

Y0RK1E ,

Like the camera but disappointing app

Iv had two of these cameras and have used them 14 hours a day for constant monitoring of the nursery at night with my iPad next to the bed. Hands down the cheapest alternative to a baby monitor.

Having used these cameras now for over a year the most frustrating aspect is the quality of the app. The consistent disconnections, default opening in portrait mode when the iPad/iPhone is in landscape, some times you can’t even change the orientation without completely restarting the app, sometimes there is no sound whatsoever until restarting the app, the app itself is not written for iPad so it’s essentially a zoomed in iPhone app which isn’t a major issue just comes across as second rate compared to other budget cameras in the market.

The reason I am leaving the review now after such a long time accepting these issues is because they have become more frequent and severe on iPhone 12 Pro running latest iOS to a point now where I am considering changing cameras entirely which is a shame since I think the cameras are great and could be even better with a higher definition version.

Developer Response ,

Hello, thank you for taking the time to review us. The app is currently not optimised for tablets, thats correct, we plan to do this as part of future developments. We're using our customers' feedback to prioritise making the improvements that will be the biggest help for the largest number of people. We want to continue to improve the app so thanks for your feedback, i will certainly be feeding this back to the right place. In regard to the landscape mode issues, this fix has been released in 3.13.0, so hopefully you will see a huge improvement there. We would like to help with any connection issues you are seeing - please get in touch with our customer support. If you haven’t already contacted them, you may do so at tech@neos.co.uk. We can look into this further. Thanks - Jasmine

Titan of Tartarus ,

Becoming more of a hindrance than a help

When I first got these they were great, affordable little cameras with an app that worked well. The developers reached out to the community to seek new features which was a nice little to touch.

But as time has gone on, the app has become very glitchy, temperamental and more of a hindrance than a help. Instead of just being able to log in and view the cameras, or have them notify me of any noise or movement when armed, it is continuously having issues connecting to them and I’m unable to view them either live or recordings. I’m always having to uninstall and reinstall the app and re-sync the cameras to the app, which defeats the whole purpose of having an affordable camera system. What’s more concerning though is that it often does this when I’m away and have no ability to reset everything until I get back.

Neos desperately need to get on top of these issues and put some reliability back into their systems or they are going to find people deserting them like rats on a sinking ship.

Developer Response ,

Hello, sorry to see your review. I appreciate your feedback. We regret the inconvenience; our team is constantly working on improving the system. I am sure we can help in one way or another - can you get in touch with us via the message centre and quote my name? I'd be more than happy to take a closer look. - Jasmine

App Privacy

The developer, Neos Ventures Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle