Screenshots

Description

Start cycling! Find a nextbike, get on it and off you go – any time of the day, with your smart phone. All you need is the nextbike app, which will show you all available bikes and stations in real time.

Everything at a glance: manage your account, redeem vouchers, read news, give feedback or contact our customer service team directly. To rent a bike, enter bike number or scan QR code. For return simply select station or retrieve location via GPS.

nextbike has a different brand name in some cities. Once you register in your favourite city, you can ride a bike in all other cities, too.

Please find this minimal list of non-repeating, relevant keywords, to make sure the app works for your local bike sharing scheme: vrn, metropolradruhr, kvb-rad, sz-bike, wk-bike, santander, Fächerrad, swa-rad, kvv, deezer nextbike, visanextbike, durstexpress, Frelo, healthyride, nomago, belfast bike, sixt, skybike, healthyride, nomagobikes, kolesce, belfastbikes, smartbike, smartbikemobility, BL-Bike, Leihradl, Stadtrad Innsbruck, PRM, KRM, LRM, GRM, citybybike, RRM, Bike_S, SRM, LRP, RGM, SLRM, SGRM, SRM, TRM, CRM, OK Bike, RMS, PRG, ZRM, Tricity, Kolo Marek, RLP, SRG, Jerseybike, Healthy Ride Pittsburgh, BikeKia, ArrivaBike, BIKER bialystok, RVK, WupsiRad, Frelo, Sprottenflotte, Styr&Ställ

What’s New

Version v4.5.11

- improved localisation

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
225 Ratings

225 Ratings

kt33uk ,

Great service

I’ve been using nextbike in Stirling for the last 2 months as a way of getting to and from work. I don’t drive and due to very early starts and a 2 mile walk to work the bikes were ideal. Never had to many problems with the app other than connection problems, think many of these are due to the stations I use being down rather than the app though. Bike locked in rack and station offline are 2 of the problems I have encountered since starting to use the app - no way of finding out what this actually means though. Never had to call the customer service line any time I had a problem I just waited and popped in to the local office. As others have said an easier way of reporting problems with bikes would be good.

Odinswench ,

Good app but zero customer service

This is a really useful service for people who don’t have a bike yet in the city, or have just had theirs break or go missing. The app works well and I’m always able to find and hire a bike.
If something goes wrong though, I wouldn’t expect to hear back from their customer service. A bike I used wasn’t registering as returned, was charged €15 but I thought I’d report in app and we’d deal with it. Never heard back. As I had activated the weekly price cap with the faulty return and intended to use the bikes a lot the following days, I didn’t worry about it. I may not have been due anything back, but a reply would have been nice.
Couple of weeks later I misread part of the site and transferred money dirrect to clear an overdue balance after my direct debit failed. Realising my mistake when the money didn’t appear on the account I paid a different way and wrote to customer service. 2 emails and days later there has been no response at all on this either. Guess they’ve decided to keep the money...
Like I said, the app actually works really well and it’s been a lifesaver the last few weeks, but just be really careful with the money side

Developer Response ,

Hello, thanks for the feedback! It's good to hear that you are satisfied with nextbike in general. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Please contact us as well via your local nextbike customer service hotline accessible in the app. We will check your case and if necessary give you a refund. Best, LF

carlitosdd ,

Does the job!

Overall the app does what it meant to; reserve, view bikes on the map and give you a summary of you do. This is good. However, still room for improvement:
- it is very annoying when the app lock you out for your monthly payments, so this shouldn’t be happening as I have been charged twice in a month.
- sometimes the app shows the wrong number of bikes in the station
- some stations do not to the bike/station therefore, you could go over your 30 min without realising after returning the bike.
Overall, the above can be improve, but overall satisfied with the service. Thanks/Danke

Developer Response ,

Hey, thanks a lot for your feedback and the praise! It's good to hear that you are satisfied with nextbike in general. We will forward your feedback to our development team and check if we can implement it in an upcoming update. Best, LF

Information

Provider
nextbike GmbH
Size
90.8 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Bosnian, Croatian, Czech, Dutch, German, Italian, Polish, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish, Ukrainian, Welsh

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like