Screenshots

Description

Octopus Compare provides a quick and easy visual comparison of all available Octopus Energy tariffs in your area based upon your smart meter consumption readings.

- Quickly determine which Octopus Energy tariff is best for your consumption needs
- View upcoming Octopus Agile rates for your region.
- Get notified each day when new Agile rates are available
- Consumption Shifting Beta - toggle on consumption shifting on a product to produce a more fair comparison (Pro Feature)
- View historic Agile Rates up to a year (Pro Feature)
- Create Custom Tariffs to compare to other suppliers and hidden tariffs (Pro Feature)

Octopus Compare is available for iPhone and iPad, and will be updated frequently to provide new features and improvements.

*Please note: this is a 3rd party application and is not owned or operated by Octopus Energy*

What’s New

Version 1.3.2

Thank you for choosing Octopus Compare for your Smart Octopus Energy Tariff comparisons.

This update includes bug fixes:
- Fixed the cheapest rates view in Upcoming Agile
- Fixed the ability to create and save custom tariffs
- Added extra stability to counter data duplication

Thank you for your support.

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
108 Ratings

108 Ratings

München on an appL ,

Almost perfect - just a small bug

This is a really good tool to assess which Octopus tariff is right for you allowing easy comparisons to be made. It’s also good to gauge the cost of charging an ev for example. However, if you want to include a custom tariff as a comparison as I do then each day you need to laboriously resave the custom tariff for it to refresh & update the comparison to include the previous day’s usage data. This is surely a bug.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for taking the time to download Octopus Compare and leave a review. I’ve just submitted v1.2.2 which has a fix relating to the mentioned bug and should hopefully resolve this problem. Thank you again for downloading Octopus Compare 🐙

MikeSZ4 ,

Just what I have been waiting for

Update 26 JAN 21. It gets even better as the developer is really engaged in the project. Some options are now under a very minimal subscription- 49p a month I think - but this app will easily save you that much. Amazing that some people are complaining about paying such a minor amount for something that will save in the long term. Moreover, the key info is still free! The is an excellent, stable and comprehensive app. Loads of great features ( with more to come) inc the ability to compare a host of different tariffs as well as to see the comparison over a day, week, month or year. Upcoming rates are also shown.

Jazzmetal77 ,

Feature removed

Original review - Decent app and by all means charge for it but it’s not a good show when pricing is introduced for something that was free the day before.

Best advice would of been to produce new features to charge for and leave the app as it was on the free version. Very strange business move but best of luck with the app development.

Update - had a passive aggressive developer response annoyed over the 1 star review when I stated it was a decent app. He/she explaining that they had to pay for some back end features and that I quote “The basic version provides you all the same features that were available before” unfortunately the developer is wrong as you now only get 7 days history on the basic version where before you could see the whole month or even a year..... not the developer response I would expect and I still stand by my rating.

It’s like ordering 2 sausages for breakfast and just as you finish one and about to start the second the restaurant owner says “if you want to eat the second one you need to pay me but I will give you an egg too”.

As before I continue to wish you the best of luck with the app and hope you take the feedback onboard and don’t dismiss it like you have mine.

App Privacy

The developer, M4 Consulting Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like