Screenshots

Description

Get the city’s best restaurants delivered straight to you.

Orderin is South Africa’s most affordable food delivery app that allows you to order for pickup or delivery with a seriously minimal delivery fee.

It’s not just pizza on the couch. It’s dinner; a date; a party; or a chance to meet up with your bestie (no judgement if that’s the delivery driver)

Simply install the app, enter your location & choose from a huge variety of the city’s best restaurants.
Pay via the app by linking your debit or credit card; sit back and relax while we hustle and deliver your food within 45 minutes.

Whether you’re in Cape Town, Johannesburg or Durban, you can enjoy the best restaurants without leaving the couch or your desk.

Need some help? Our customer service team is always available for a chat -
customerservice@orderin.co.za


Orderin, you’ll love it delivered.

What’s New

Version 2.2.2

- Updated: iOS 13 compatibility for push notifications
- Fixed: Various bugs and general maintenance

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
324 Ratings

324 Ratings

Emma Jane - My Life in Pink ,

Best customer service in South Africa!

Adore Order In and all they have to offer. Great selection of restaurants to choose from, efficient, on time and honestly the best customer service I've ever experienced in SA. When ever something goes wrong, like a restaurant being out of stock of something, they quick to call and sort out an alternative. Highly recommend and x100 better than UBEREATS.

Ade Ash1 ,

Let down by the delivery

Ordering process was fine. Certainly a much wider choice of restaurant options than Uber eats, in my area.
Things fell apart once the food was picked up for delivery. Frankly it was atrocious!
This sms link to a web based delivery tracking service (instead of an in-app tracking service) feels substandard, especially when compared to what we have become accustomed to with Uber eats.
What was originally a 3 minute ETA, raised suspicions when it hit 9 minutes and the delivery driver was clearly lost. His phone number, provided in the web link, turned out not to be his number. The delivery was marked as completed after 30 mins, even though it hadn’t been delivered.
Food still hadn’t been delivered at the 1 hour mark, when I asked for it to be cancelled.
On the bright side -and the only reason this wasn’t a 1 star rating- the customer service (Faye) was extremely responsive and tried her utmost to make things work.
But, it’s a tin of tuna for me tonight and back to Uber eats tomorrow.

Developer Response ,

Hi Ade Ash1 - wow thanks so much for your thoughtful feedback and it seems we let you down on several fronts and we are truly sorry for that.
We wanted to get back to you on the issues you faced above 1) We are working as we speak on giving you a more reliable, in-app tracking experience - coming soon! 2) We are doing several upgrades to our driver app as well, which will avoid the communication issues you faced there 3) Driver training is a constant focus for us and in this case we did not meet our very high standard - so we will double down on that !

Thanks so much for the kind feedback on Faye's customer service - she's a star and we will give her a well deserved pat on the back !

We really want to make amends - so please can you send us your order ID here - or to customerservice@orderin.co.za so we can make sure we to make up for the experience (pls put App review somewhere in your email if you opt to do that)

Really appreciate your feedback - it's customers like you that make us keep working harder to make the experience awesome every single time

Sent with love - from the Orderin team

Sir_Pac-man ,

Amazing service!

Just an amazing idea and superbly executed. Food arrives quickly, you can track the order and it’s reasonably priced. Never using any other food delivery service again

Information

Provider
OrderIn Pty Ltd
Size
70.3 MB
Category
Food & Drink
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad (4th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9-inch) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (9.7-inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (10.5-inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular (6th generation), iPad Pro (11-inch)Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9-inch) (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini (5th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, and iPad (7th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

You May Also Like