Premier Taxis Booking App 4+

Premier Cabs (Blackpool) Ltd

Designed for iPad

    • 3.2 • 28 Ratings
    • Free



Premier's Taxi fleet consists of over 170 vehicles, which cover Blackpool, Lytham and St Annes.

The majority of our environmentally friendly fleet are under 2 years old and include saloons, hybrid estates, minibuses and the largest fleet of 100% Electric Taxis in the UK.

Our vehicles are positioned strategically across the Blackpool, Lytham and St Annes area to ensure you receive your cab as quickly as possible. In addition to this, we use 'closest cab technology' to reduce the number of empty miles travelled by our drivers, thus reducing CO2 emissions which is better for you, the environment and our drivers.

• Make a booking
• Check its status
• Cancel a booking
• Get an ETA on ASAP bookings
• See where all available vehicles are on a map
• Choose an address from groups ie “Hotels”
• See driver details
• Track the vehicle on a map
• Manage previous bookings
• Manage favourite addresses
• Pay by cash or card in the cab at no extra charge!

What’s New

Version 33.6.19

Latest Passenger App with new features including favourite journeys.

Ratings and Reviews

3.2 out of 5
28 Ratings

28 Ratings

Zoé281988 ,

Bring back the old app

The old app was so much better, you can’t add numbers for the address your trying to book, you can’t use old bookings to save time when booking the same journey, you can’t request ring back and the driver can’t ring you either as he doesn't have a number for you and you can’t save favourite addresses. It’s makes no sense as the app is supposed to make everything quicker

Developer Response ,

Hi Zoe,

You can add house numbers, just type it as 296 Lytham Road Blackpool and the app will do the rest. If a location is not present use the road name and add the precise address in driver notes. We actively review all notes and add addresses as required.

You can’t use old bookings no however you will have access to a list of recently used addresses that you can use to make a quick booking.

Ring back and text back settings are now controlled by us. This is to allow us to manage the system more efficiently. You will also get notifications via the app so this shouldn’t actually be required.

The driver can ring you as your number is obtained when you first register for the App. So if we need to we will call you.

I hope you may consider amending your rating given the above.

Hope that helps

Jamies At 90 ,

Massive improvement

Much better than the previous app.. still some slight changes if possible.

1.Loading time on initial opening could be shortened.

2.More accurate time when locating a driver; ie. 4 mins waiting time for collection.. when driver is located and confirmed.

**The time is shortened to 1 minute (from my experience, which is a good thing if the client is 100% ready for collection... driver then has to wait)

**The inaccurate collection time stated (again from my experience) can be extremely longer.

3. Possibly an option to be able to call/text the driver directly to inform him/her of confirmation acknowledgment of arrival & inform of any delay from client.

As mentioned above these are minor issues to which are intended as constructive criticism only to improve..

Overall a well constructed app.

Well done..

Thanks again Premier.

A possible Loyalty/VIP account for your clients that use Premier more regularly than the average person.. Especially the clients who provide extra custom/clients via their own business.

Developer Response ,

Hi thank you for the feedback and more importantly your custom. We will be sure to pass this onto the developers. 👍

Andi dragon ,

Quicker sign in please

Signing in everytime you open the app is frustrating. Fingerprint sign in should be an option because if you're in poor lighting it's difficult typing your email and password. or if you're in a hurry or inebriated 😁 Saving regular addresses would be useful too.

Developer Response ,

Hi, thanks for the review. The issues with sign in are not something we are aware of. Having done some testing today it is something we are not able to replicate.

Can I suggest removing the app and reinstalling it and see if this is still an issue for you after you have logged in. If it is please message us on Facebook or via Twitter and we’ll be happy to help further.

Thanks for the 4 stars nonetheless 👍🏻

App Privacy

The developer, Premier Cabs (Blackpool) Ltd, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like