Sciensus Intouch 17+

Sciensus Pharma Services Limited

Designed for iPad

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Staying on track with your medication is easier than ever with the Sciensus Intouch app.

----

NHS approved:
Our app has been approved by the NHS and meets the highest standards for clinical safety, data protection and accessibility.

Confirm and edit your order:
Easily manage your order and add supplies such as sharps bins and wipes when you need them.

Change your delivery date and address:
Change your delivery slot to suit your schedule and amend your address for your next confirmed delivery.

Delivery tracking:
Keep track of your order and get notified when your delivery is on its way to your door.

Stock level checker:
Stay on top of your medication schedule with real-time stock level checking.

Follow your prescription’s progress:
Keep track of your prescription so you know when it’s ready.

Advice and support:
Support is available even beyond our app. Quick access to helpful online communities and patient support groups to get tips and advice whenever you need it.

----

Getting started:

1. Download the app and create your Sciensus Intouch App account or go straight to login if you have already set up an App account.

2. Book your next delivery as soon as your prescription is ready.

3. After confirming your order, you’ll get regular reminders about your delivery status, so you’ll never miss your delivery.

4. Receive your medication on the delivery day.

What’s New

Version 1.9

This update includes performance improvements and bug fixes to enhance your Sciensus Intouch App experience.

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
4.5K Ratings

4.5K Ratings

Jinty100 ,

Problem resolved

I’m tired of attempting to log in and use it, I have found it impossible to reset my password!
One of the App staff contacted me, and I finally managed to get into the home page of the App. Its format looks better than when I first began to try it in June. Hopefully when I next need to order my medication and the relevant sharps bin it will work. I’m giving four stars at the moment and taking an optimistic view. I’m sure Sciensus want to serve their client base well, perhaps it was too much technology too quickly.

Developer Response ,

Hi Jinty100, sorry for the inconvenience. Please reach out to us at ConnectedPTApp@sciensus.com, and a member of the team will resolve this. Thank you

hburns1991 ,

Useless

This app has only made getting medication more difficult. The previous system of getting a phone call a few weeks before you’re due a delivery to arrange a date and time worked perfectly, now it’s just a shambles. I almost always have to contact to sort my order out which would be fine if contacting the company was easy. The chat takes so long that you get timed out of the app before anyone answers you, the phone always takes at least an hour, no one has time to sit and wait to speak to someone like this! Email is maybe the only feasible option but only if you’ve got days worth of time to sort your delivery out! There’s no way to alter a delivery on the app your only option is to accept the proposed date so what’s even the point?? There should be a way to say no that date doesn’t work for me without the rigmarole of the contact options! All and all ever since Healthcare at Home became Sciensus it’s just been an utter joke. When it comes to a service as important as this, it’s not good enough! People rely on these medications.

Developer Response ,

Hi hburns1991, we're really sorry to hear this. Are you able to contact us in the in-app chat or via email using ConnectedPTAapp@sciensus.com so we're able to take a look into the issues you've had? Thanks for your patience.

frtiijg ,

Useless app

I have used this app a few times to confirm delivery. Great if you don’t want to change anything. Today the date offered I couldnt make, said I wanted to change it, went through a Q and A and was offered earlier dates. Great so far. I picked a date but was told it couldn’t complete the process and I need to contact Sciensus. Their online chat seems to be non existant. I was given an option to click here to call the team directly. A telephone number would have been useful since I was using an iPad with no SIM card.
Found the number and rang them, answered after 20mins. This is the third time in the last three months I’ve had to resort to ringing them because the app wouldn’t allow me to change a delivery date. They are very efficient on the phone and the delivery date was changed. Got a text message immediately to confirm. Did this new date appear in the app… no. Not until I logged out and back in.
So far I haven’t been able to get anything useful out of this app.

Developer Response ,

Hey there, sorry to hear you've not been able to edit your delivery with the app so far. If medication stock levels are too high or too low, the app will prompt you to call us so we can ensure you have the right amount of medication. We're always looking to improve the app experience and really appreciate the feedback, thank you.

App Privacy

The developer, Sciensus Pharma Services Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Medical
Medical
Medical
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness
Health & Fitness