Screenshots

Description

Book your local taxi companies in two taps with the TaxiCaller Passenger app!
TO PASSENGERS: If you don't see any vehicles available, we may not be in your area yet! Please email us at app.support@taxicaller.com to let us know your city, or if you have problems booking.

With TaxiCaller, you can use your smartphone to book rides with licensed taxi companies in over 40 countries!

- Book a ride now or later
- Hail cabs through the app by pressing on a car closest to you
- Type in pickup address or drag and drop your location on map
- Save your favorite places for easier booking next time
- Fare and time estimates before you book
- Choose specific options for your trip (vehicle type, payment type etc)
- Booking confirmation pop up
- Track your taxi on the map to see it moving to your location in real time
- Trip and receipt history for past rides
- Rate the driver and comment on your experience
- Facebook login and share your ride option


For more information, please contact us at app.support@taxicaller.com

Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/taxicaller
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/taxicaller/
Website: www.taxicaller.com

What’s New

Version 20.4.0

Clearer indication when a driver has accepted the booking
Improvements and bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

2.5 out of 5
14 Ratings

14 Ratings

Sho123! ,

A few problems

Hi. App does not let you add a credit card. When viewing credit card from the burger menu on iPhone 7 menu text overlaps and you can not navigate away from the screen. Needs fixing.

Developer Response ,

Hi Sho123! Thank you for your feedback. We'll pass the message about the menu on to our team. Regarding adding credit cards, when you select a company that has credit card payment enabled you can then put in your credit card information as payment and that card information will be saved for future use. Hope this helps!

LishaKD ,

Taxi never even arrived!

I waited for 15 minutes after my scheduled pick up time, and the taxi never came. I had to walk to the station, 20 minutes away with suitcases. A very unnecessarily stressful start to a long hall journey ahead. Very disappointed and will not ever use this company again.

Developer Response ,

Hi Lisha, we are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience. It is important to know that we don't provide the taxi service, just the platform that taxi companies use to manage their bookings. It is, therefore, the company's responsibility to provide timely service. Nevertheless, you can send us the company name and we will contact them for you.

thebaker89 ,

Taxi didn’t arrive

I ordered a taxi with ET cars in bromsgrove the other day and it didn’t arrive. I googled the company and they don’t seem to even exist?! Another company I’ve used on there has been fine, but it’s very annoying how I receive loads of emails for each journey I take using this app. Stop emailing me!

Developer Response ,

We are very sorry to hear that you've had a negative experience with your booking.
The email notifications are configured by the taxi company in question but if the emails sent were similar to spam or simply too many we can definitely bring it up with the taxi company in question.

In order for TaxiCaller clients to be bookable in our online booking apps they need to provide us with documentation proving that they own a taxi company and that it's a legal entity in their area of service.

If you have any questions you would be more than welcome to contact us again at support@taxicaller.com

Information

Provider
TaxiCaller Nordic AB
Size
62.5 MB
Category
Travel
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Spanish

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like