iPhone Screenshots

Description

On the Unibuddy app, you can keep track of your conversations and read blogs by student ambassadors. You will also receive handy push notifications when you receive a new message.

Chat with ambassadors from multiple universities using a single app.

Once you have received an invitation to sign up on Unibuddy, you can download, log in and start chatting!

What’s New

Version 1.30.0

We have tuned the engine and given the interior a thorough clean.

Version number displayed on Settings screen.

Ratings and Reviews

2.3 out of 5
53 Ratings

53 Ratings

PuffinParty ,

Painful as an ambassador

Trying to respond to student messages in this app is quite annoying tbh. There’s no easy way to scroll through the text and select specific bits, so if you want to change something or have made a typo, often the easiest way to change it is to copy-paste to notes. For some of my longer responses this can be extremely painful, to the point where I’ve considered just full on drafting in notes, however this would mean that my pay would no longer reflect the amount of time I spend responding to queries, due to in-app time used to calculate working hours.

Really hope the app is updated soon, as it’s really difficult to use as a student ambassador.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for getting in touch. We value your feedback and so I have submitted your insight to our Product Team. Kind regards, Unibuddy Support Team

an_sensei ,

Terrible app for student ambassadors

The app is very slow, inconvenient and always lags. The message bar is way too small so it’s impossible to change the text other than deleting everything and writing from the scratch. It also lags all the time. I was literally answering to prospective students right now when the app just closed and none of my messages were saved. Terrible app.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for getting in touch. Sorry to hear you've had issues with the app. We value your feedback and so I have submitted your insight to our Product Team. Kind regards, Unibuddy Support Team

weathersbubble ,

Glitchy & not user friendly at all

Previously was having the issues mentioned above about the small message bar, lack of iPad optimisation & inability to highlight text in messages.

For the past few days the app opens to a white screen and nothing more, only way to resolve this is the reinstall the app.

Developer Response ,

Hi there, thanks for your feedback - I have submitted this to our Product Team. I'm sorry to hear you're having issues with the white screen. Please visit www.unibuddy.com, and select 'To Chat to the Support Team' where we can talk through and work to fix the issue you're experiencing.

Kind regards,
Unibuddy Support Team

App Privacy

The developer, Unibuddy Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like