Weather‪⁺‬ 4+

Local Forecast, Clock & Watch

Impala Studios

    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Description

Weather⁺ is more than just the weather! Experience the weather forecast with beautiful video backgrounds that change along the local weather conditions of your location.

FREE IN WEATHER⁺
• Forecast Daily & 3-Hourly
• Humidity, Precipitation, Pressure, Wind direction & speed
• Visibility details
• Weather Widgets - Weekly Weather (iPhone & iPad)
• Changing Video Background along with weather conditions
• Personalize your Forecast Layout screen
• Animated Flip Clock
• Split View for multitasking support
• Full Apple Watch support

SUBSCRIPTION TO PREMIUM ACCESS
• a 100% Ad Free experience
• Full access to all Weather Videos
• Premium Customer Support

Subscriptions automatically renew each month 24 hours before the end of the current period and your iTunes account will be charged unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. You can turn off auto-renew at any time from within the app. Any unused portion of a free trial will be forfeited if you purchase a subscription. Terms & Conditions: https://impalastudios.com/terms Privacy Policy: https://impalastudios.com/privacy


CHANGE THE TIME
In the settings, you can switch between ‘Your time’ and ‘Local time.’ To switch between them, click the ‘Your time’ and ‘Local time’ options on the clock's hour section.

ADD LOCATION ON APPLE WATCH
It’s handy to know that the first location added to your list is set as the location on your Apple Watch. To edit or change this, you can reorder the cities in your location overview on your iPhone.

CHANGE MY BACKGROUND VIDEO
Unfortunately, you can’t manually select a video to play as a background. The app selects a random video from a pool of weather videos that match the weather for the report you’re currently viewing.
You can expand this pool of videos by unlocking videos in the menu screen, which is done by watching a short ad per video.


YOUR EXPERIENCE IS IMPORTANT TO US!
Please check if the answers are available in the Frequently Asked Questions app Settings.
We’re pleased with your feedback, questions, and suggestions.
Our support team is always ready to help via support@impalastudios.com.

LOVING WEATHER⁺?
Please show your support by rating us! Thank you.

What’s New

Version 4.16.2

In this latest release, we’ve done some cleanup work in our app. Be sure to update your Weather⁺ app and get back to your Weather & updates directly!

Ratings and Reviews

4.6 out of 5
44.5K Ratings

44.5K Ratings

JonD1492 ,

A Great App! (Fault Fixed!!!)

Was a superb App, but latest update (3rd April 2019) now shows the times to be identical no matter what countries you have.

So, if you have your local area as London, and then China and New Zealand as additional countries, the app says that the time in London is also what the time is in China and New Zealand - which, of course, is not the case.

A great app, partly ruined! Please fix this! Uninstalling and reinstalling the app doesn’t fix things. (3-Stars given originally!)

ADDENDUM: Seems that if I remove all my locations, then re-add each one, it corrects the issue. Have upped rating to 5-Stars.

ADDENDUM 2: Seems that removing then re-adding all your locations only temporarily fixed things. App is now back to showing the WRONG times in each location. This is definitely a huge bug for me. Have lowered rating to 3-Stars.

ADDENDUM 3: App is now fixed again, and thus, rating back up to 5-Stars! Thanks Impala for fixing it!

Developer Response ,

Thank you for contacting us with this issue, and our apologies for the caused inconvenience. We are aware of this bug, and are actually in the process of releasing an update that should fix this. This should be available for everybody within a matter of days, and the app should work again after that. If the problem, or any other issues, occur after the update, please do not hesitate to contact us at help@impalastudios.com.

Again, our apologies for the caused inconvenience.

Letdoooon ,

Annoying music

After receiving a response from the developers I have reinstalled the app and all is great and back to normal thank you 👍
This app plays annoying music that I can not turn off. Maybe if a paid for the premium app the music would disappear, I don't mind ads as I only use the app rarely, the reason why I don't need a premium app. I am sure this noise thing is new if it continues every time I have looked at the app I will be deleting it.

Developer Response ,

Hello Letdoooon! We are sorry to hear the application is not working correctly for you. To have the weather application working as expected, we first recommend force closing the app and rebooting your device. If this doesn't seem to work, reinstalling the application from scratch is an excellent next step, but you can contact us directly at support@impalastudios.com so we can provide you with dedicated support. We hope this works, and if not, we will be waiting for your email!

Fos 16 ,

Nuisance

Have had this app on since my first iPad . The app was great an the background was lovely to see . But not now you have spoiled the app by letting advertisements flashing across the screen or before opening the app . This is truly the most annoying thing that you could have done. As for the Adblocker app is the worst as it it has to have a monthly subscription to use which some people cannot afford . This is why you only get 1 star for spoiling a perfect weather app for the amount of advertising that it now puts on . Will be looking for a new weather app from now.

Developer Response ,

Hello Fos 16! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience. Although ads are part of your experience when you don't have an active subscription, we do not intend to trouble you with our ad placements, and we'll take your feedback into account and improve their placement and frequency. If you have any more feedback, please feel free to let us know through the Frequently Asked Questions section or directly at support@impalastudios.com.

Subscriptions

The Full Weather+ Experience
Ad-Free and all Real-Life Weather Videos
£7.99

App Privacy

The developer, Impala Studios, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Travel
Weather
Utilities

You Might Also Like

Weather
Weather
Weather
Weather
Weather
Weather