iPhone Screenshots

Description

Y-cam’s complete security solution combines proven burglar alarm and camera technology so you can protect your property and family with confidence. Get alerted instantly whenever an alarm triggers and, together with Y-cam’s award-winning cameras, you can also see what’s happening, day or night, from anywhere through your smartphone. Y-cam’s new Triple Layer™ technology means you get professional standard security, but unlike professional security companies, there are no monthly fees or contracts required.
We advise the Protect alarm and cameras are used together for complete security, however they can both be used separately if needed.”
Alarm features include:
- Full access from anywhere via the app
- Really simple setup
- Triple Layer™ technology*
- 8 hour battery backup
- Expandable system
- 24/7 line monitoring*
- No contracts or monthly fees required
- SMS and phone call alerts*
Camera features include:
- Full access from anywhere via the app
- Really simple setup
- Free 7 days cloud video storage (30 days also available*)
- See and hear live and playback HD video
- Expandable system
- Indoor and outdoor protection
- See in the dark
- No contracts or monthly fees required
*Y-cam Plus service required

What’s New

Version 3.7.3

- Recording schedular for cameras
- Update to Multi factor authentication
- Performance improvements and Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

2.5 out of 5
319 Ratings

319 Ratings

claret1bbs ,

Disappointed with app

Overall the camera is good and picture is very clear however my problem is the app is terrible and I can hardly ever get a live view and when I do it lasts about 30s then freezes. I constantly get the working symbol but the live picture rarely loads and I have to wait for the motion detected to refresh so I can see what actually set it off. Would be great to see an update where this is fixed and I can use it for the reason I bought it. My broadband speed is 100mbs so must be a problem your end

Ash.... ,

Over priced and useless

I bought this y-cam as a twin pack deal. The only reason I’m giving it 2 stars is because the support team were helpful when one of the cameras night vision stopped working, the camera was sent back for repair under warranty. Since then the night vision appears to have failed again. I’m disappointed that the other camera always fails to work when I go abroad, it ends up just buffering and live view is not possible. Motion recordings is another problem, it works when set to record in the property but motion recording doesn’t work when the camera is set to record after leaving the property ( no good when you find out 4000 miles away from home). The camera also goes offline sometimes and the only way to get it back online is to turn it off at the power source and on again. There is no proper user booklet with the camera. I think this camera is overpriced for what it does and I regret not reading the reviews before buying this product!

Parkwood2007 ,

Terrible

I am now on my third outdoor camera. The first started recording 5 seconds after motion was detected. Not very useful. Got in contact with y-cam. After several weeks of emails they decided there might be something wrong. Eventually sent me a replacement in what I can only describe as a beaten up box. They had ripped out the instructions so all I had was the serial number etc. The new camera was fine until a couple of months after I got it, it died. Had to go through all the crap questions again to prove it didn’t work (both times they asked me for proof of postage, probably in the hope I didn’t have it so they could deny having got it) and do I have another one (is it new, I doubt it).
I think the videos are rubbish. It takes such a long time to view in real time. And their decision to charge for recordings after promising for life. Well. When I have a replacement, I look forward to posting an image of my smashed up Y-can. That’s what I think of this company .👹

Developer Response ,

I am sorry that you are unhappy with the service that you have received. It is not our intention to prolong a support request, and usually issues are resolved in a matter of days. As part of warranty claims we will use unsealed cameras, and do ensure that they are working if used for replacements. Obtaining a live video from the camera will have a slight delay as the video is transmitted from the camera, to our platform and then sent to the relevant device. This can be impacted due to internet connectivity, and also if on a mobile network the number of data connections. If you would like to discuss this further please contact generalenquiries@y-cam.com.

App Privacy

The developer, Y-cam Solutions Ltd, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Information

Provider
Y-cam Solutions Ltd
Size
66.7 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Dutch, French, German, Italian

Age Rating
4+
Location
This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like