Beat changes the way you move around the city. Choose your destination, check the fare and let’s go!

Download, register and request a Beat driver at the touch of a button. Pay easily with card or cash, 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, with no hidden fees.

Beat drivers are verified and rated by the entire community and will offer you a 5-star experience. Enjoy your trip!

It’s this simple:

- Let the application locate you, then choose your destination and press the green button to find a driver.
- On the map, you can see the car approaching.
- Board the Beat and enjoy the journey!
- At the end, rate the service. We need your help so you always have the best experience!

Do you have questions or suggestions?

Find us on Facebook:

Beat is comfort, efficiency and quality.

Continued use of GPS running in the background can dramatically decrease battery life.

What’s New

Version 11.17

Bug fixing and performance improvements here and there.
**Do you enjoy the Βeat experience? Then share your thoughts by leaving a rating or review. Your feedback matters.**

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
25.3K Ratings

25.3K Ratings

Geroloofas ,

Hang on, this is taking longer, as always.

This app used to be the best. We, as passengers, used to able to choose our desired driver from a map, knowing their exact location AND direction, so the accuracy was phenomenal!

Then they took this feature out, sending you the nearest driver answering your call. Then I hear they changed the taxing policy towards their drivers and how they distribute the money to them (they switched banks from Greece to Germany? And that caused delays? Should I even know this or care?) and the fleet shrank dramatically. And instead of hailing drivers, you wait until somebody wants to take you on.

So know I always, ALWAYS get the message “Hang on, this is taking longer, as usual”. I cannot rely on the app, even when on off-peak hours. I’ve used this app a LOT, I am just sad to see it in such a decline.

Developer Response ,

Hi! All the above information is not correct and we feel sorry you have been misinformed. Beat has not switched the payment method for drivers nor there has ever been a delay. Each driver can make a withdrawal daily with a tap of a button and the money will be deposited in the their bank account. What has changed is the high demand we are experiencing in Athens due to the touristic season. Our team is working daily on this and soon most rides will be served in the best possible way. Thank you!

michmwamba ,


The signaling system for the addresses is no accurate! Do something about it’s ok when the weather is ok to walk from Riga fereou 11 to Sokratous be they all stop there and there is not even an entrance gate there! I wonder why the drivers even stay there! I have urged with couple of drivers because they think there right but most of them understand that there on a wrong address and they apologize and explain themselves that the signal showed that it’s there! And I way tell to look at the address give to them before they stop! It a good app only that is wrong! And please if you can put an option of paying with a bank card there and then, not the was you have it you have to pay cash or put your card in your account from the beginning! Or even we put in the card from the beginning in our Beat account let there be a an potion to pay cash whenever you feel like even if the card is active!

Developer Response ,

Hello! Please send us more about this issue and your phone number at to have a closer look at it and see how we can help you with this. Thank you!

steindivers ,

Car quality and arrival time and more

Whenever the car quality is very good and the arrival time fast it reinstates my confidence in Beat, like today!

The fact that there is no choice by the customer of the production year of the car and the estimated arrival time when the ‘closest’ driver is sent is a serious minus for your company.

The car quality had dropped significantly and there have been times that the driver couldn’t understand Greek properly or claimed he was new.

Also, there have been a few incidents where driver accepted ride, I could see him on map and when close he changed direction n never came. Either driver would not pick up phone or the response I received was that they never accepted the particular rude or that there is a problem with the gps of the company or the software.

Also, even though I am downstairs and visibly seen, drivers don’t look for the building number but for the gps pin only and the program peeps that driver has arrived when he’s nowhere to be seen! At that time the program also has ticked the box ‘I’m on my way’ which is totally inaccurate since I’m ALREADY there. I’m there, the driver is not.

All the above have curbed significantly my trust in your services that saddens me very much and hope to see improvements the company’s original trust status

Thank you for listening

Developer Response ,

Hi and thank you for the detailed feedback! Please send us more at about those rides that you have mentioned for us to understand why this happened and how to fix it.

App Privacy

The developer, Taxibeat Ltd., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

  • Siri

    Get things done within this app using just your voice.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like