Google Tasks Client - To-Do 4+

Google Tasks in full screen

naoki otsu

    • 3.5 • 4 Ratings
    • ₹ 599



Google Tasks Client is the best application for using Google Tasks on your desktop.

It supports synchronization with Google Tasks, task refinement, reordering, full-text search, shortcuts, multiple Google accounts, menu bar, notifications, app badges, M1 tips, and English.

■ How to start
1. launch the app
2. sign in with your Google account
2. That's it!
Your Google Tasks will be loaded immediately and displayed in full screen.
You can swap tasks by dragging and dropping, add subtasks to tasks, and use the simple UI.

■ Features
・Google Tasks sync
- Mobile app sync
- Google Calendar sync

・Task refinement
- Today
- Tomorrow
- Day after tomorrow
- Expired
- All

・Sorting Tasks
- Drag & Drop
- Sort by due date
- Alphabetically

・Search Tasks
- Full-text search of all tasks

- Add global shortcut to tasks (Command + Shift + A)
- Keyboard shortcuts

・Multiple Google Accounts
- Unlimited number of additional accounts
- One-click switching

- Google's Material Design
- UI like Microsoft To Do or Wunderlist
- Dark mode support

・High performance
- M1 chip support

・Menu bar
- Task management from icons

- Alert notification on due date

・App badge
- Displays the number of uncompleted tasks

■ Security
・Your data will not be sent to any server other than Google.
・Data will be exchanged directly with Google. Not even the developer can see the contents.
・Only OAuth authentication (Google OAuth 2.0) is used for login authentication.
・It does not ask you to enter your password or save it at all.

■ Support for English
・You can change the language to "English".
・Calendar and dates follow the English format.

■ Support
If you have any problems, we will be happy to support you in English.
Please contact us at the following e-mail address and we will reply within 48 hours.

■ Why Google Tasks Client?
The browser version of Google Tasks is a great application.
However, because it is provided as a sidebar to Gmail and other applications, the screen is too small and not always easy to use.
Google Tasks Client is an application that pursues the idea that Google Tasks should be more like this.

We want everyone who uses this application to be happy with it, and we are second to none.
That is the promise from Google Tasks Client.

What’s New

Version 15.25.1

- Supported Turkish language.
You can select Turkish from the language in Preferences.

If you would like to modify an existing language or add a new language, please contact us at the email address below.
We will be happy to help you.

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
4 Ratings

4 Ratings

Venkat Rajamani ,

Misses out on Key Features unlike Google Tasks

1. While creating a task, I can't tag it to a date. I have to simply add a task and then edit it to add a date. Vey annoying
2. I can't SCHEDULE task. I have to create task in this app, then go to google tasks, edit this new task and set a time to schedule it.
3. I can't REPEAT a task. I have to create task in this app, then go to google tasks, edit this new task and setup repeast reminders.
While a desktop option is good, i feel this app is a ripoff as it is missing the basic fucntions that Google Tasks is offering

Developer Response ,

[Update] You can now set a time for the due date of a task. We hope you will give it a try.

Thanks for the review.

1. It is true that now you need to take a step to enter the date after creating a task. This has been requested by other customers as well, and we will improve the app.

2, 3. As for the task time and repeat feature, we are unable to provide it at this time because Google has not yet provided the feature to developers. We apologize for the inconvenience.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and we will work to improve the features you mentioned. Thank you for your continued support.

KrishnaChaitanya ,

Doesn't support due time yet

When I create a task, I add a time to it in Google Tasks.
When I do the same through this app, the time is added to the task as text and marked as "All Day" in my Google Calendar. This is grossly misleading.
Something that misses such a basic feature cannot call itself a Google tasks manager

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your review.
As you pointed out, the current version does not have full time support. This is because Google does not provide an API for developers.
We have contacted Google to provide the API, so as soon as the API is provided, we will promptly incorporate it into the app.
We would appreciate it if you could wait for a while until the app update.
We will continue to develop the game with your feedback in mind.

App Privacy

The developer, naoki otsu, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members can use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer