iPhone Screenshots

Description

JUMIA FOOD delivers Meals, Drinks and Groceries from hundreds of restaurants and shops across 9 countries directly to you.
Everything you need, delivered now!

Order meals from the comfort of your home or office and get your meals delivered to you.
Get your favorite meals from your most trusted and loved restaurants in the city only one click away and with a fast delivery straight to your doorstep.

Jumia Food also lets you order for groceries in its new SUPERMARKET service, as well as drugs and medication in its PHARMACY service (available only in some countries), delivering these essential needs to customers all within the hour of placing an order.

HOW IT WORKS: SIMPLE AND FAST
1) Enter your location and find restaurants and shops around you.
2) Browse meals and products from pick listed restaurants and shops near you. Order wherever you are!
3) Sort based on rating, budget, opening hours, delivery time, delivery fee, minimum order amount, vouchers acceptance.
4) Enter your delivery address and pay online or cash on delivery.
5) Make the most of promos, voucher codes and the Free Delivery option (only on selected restaurants)
6) Track your order and enjoy quick delivery!
7) Rate and review the entire experience.

Any Doubts? The Live Chat with our customer service is here to help.

CUISINE VARIETY

Have your favorite meals delivered straight to your door!
Jumia Food partners with the best restaurants to provide you with the richest variety of meals whatever your appetite. Watching a football game with friends? Want a romantic moment with your partner? No time or not want to cook? Busy at work and can’t step out for lunch?

Whatever you are craving, we put great local food all in one place for your absolute enjoyment.

+ American, Continental, Mediterranean
+ African (Nigerian, Ivorian, Ethiopian, Moroccan, Ugandan, and more)
+ Asian (Indian, Lebanese, Thai, Turkish)
+ Oriental (Korean, Chinese, Japanese, Sushi, Ramen, Noodles, Vietnamese)
+ Shawarma, Kebab, Couscous, Wraps, Sandwiches
+ Halal
+ Fast Food & Burgers
+ Healthy
+ French Fries
+ European (French, Crepes, Italian, Pizza, Pasta)
+ Meat (burgers, steaks)
+ Salads and Soups
+ Alcoholic Drinks
+ Mexican, Brazilian
+ Vegetarian
+ Breakfast, Smoothies, Fresh Fruit Juices, Bakery and Cakes
+ Coffee, Desserts and Ice Cream

SUPPORTED CITIES

DZ: Algiers, Oran, Blida, Boumerdès, Tizi Ouzou
CI: Abidjan
GH: Accra, Tema, Kumasi
KE: Nairobi, Eldoret, Kisumu, Mombasa, Nakuru, Kajiado, Kiambu
MA: Casablanca, Marrakech, Rabat, Agadir, Meknès, Tanger, Fès, El Jadida, Dar Bouazza, Laayoune, Kenitra, Mohammedia, Oujda, Salé, Taghazout, Temara & Tetouan
NG: Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt, Ibadan
SN: Dakar
TN: Tunis
UG: Kampala, Entebbe

MORE INFORMATION
Nigeria: https://food.jumia.com.ng
Kenya: https://food.jumia.co.ke
Ghana: https://food.jumia.com.gh
Uganda: https://food.jumia.ug
Morocco: https://food.jumia.ma
Ivory Coast: https://food.jumia.ci
Algeria: https://food.jumia.dz
Senegal: https://food.jumia.sn
Tunisia: https://food.jumia.com.tn

OTHER BLOGGERS’ REVIEWS
“Their service is fast, reliable and easy[…­]they managed to make food delivery fun and so convenient!” - by ConnectNigeria

“It’s an easy to use app that gives you numerous choices, signing up is easy and happens when you are ready to order.” - Techweez

“The app gives the users the fastest way to order food with a smartphone or a tablet.” - Kachwanya

“I had never ordered food online and my reservations were because I always thought that it was expensive. After going through the Jumia Food website, I realized that I was wrong.” - TheWineAndFoodReview

What’s New

Version 4.5.0

We have a new amazing version of the Jumia Food App available for you! Discover what changed:

• Performance and stability improvements

We are looking forward for your feedback! Your feedback and ideas can be reported at mobile.food@jumia.com .

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
3.9K Ratings

3.9K Ratings

Joannah A ,

You know those things you can’t leave lol

Omoh, I’ve experienced the best, the good, the bad and the ugly on this app. The truth is, you have to be really patient to use this app tbvh. I’m reading through all the written reviews and I’m just lmaooo. Jumia food pls try to make the vendors do better biko. If I have to use the app, just know I’m already hungry and I have no choice. Just a few days ago, Chicken Republic rider refused to deliver to me first at CMD and went all the way to Berger. Like who does that? Omoh, I just started cooking after waiting for 3 hours. But check it, who did wrong here? Is it not the rider? So whom do you blame? I will keep ordering from this app sha, because to even face those rude staff at the shops is another wahala lool. Okay I give you guys 4 stars so you can do better. Stop doing Nigerian factor Biko. Thanks and God bless.

Developer Response ,

Hello ! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our app. Of course all your remarks and suggestions are always welcomed. They will be forwarded to the app team.. and please be assured that we're incorporating our customers feedback to improve the app and our services in general.

Jayotobo ,

The good and bad

This app is quite convenient to use as it pools a lot of restaurants making it easy to get variety of foods.
The first 4 times I used the app, I had issues with the vendor messing up my order, but after leaving my feedback , the Jumia team reached out to me and tried to understand what the problem was. It hasn’t repeated itself since then.

On another hand, I think Jumia dispatch riders need to be trained on the use of google maps and similar apps. It’s really frustrating to have to describe my location all the time.

Then I also think Jumia food needs to give us a chance to rate and review vendors on the app. I have bought some really terrible meals with no way to give feedback . That is frustrating.

Overall, it’s an Okay app, there’s room for growth and improvement but I’m sure they’ll get there.

Developer Response ,

We’re really sorry for any unsatisfactory experience you had with our services.Your feedback will be forwarded to the appropriate department to be considered, and kindly note that we're working on improving our services in all aspects and we hope that it meets your expectations very soon. We hope to meet and exceed your expectations!

MPDchic ,

Poor Customer Service and Relations

This app is a necessary evil which is the only reason I still use it. Don’t even bother starting a Chat to complain about delivery because the inept people managing it will just give generic placations and end the chat.
If what you ordered is not available the vendor uses “their own discretion “ and change the order without communicating it to you.
If you pay before delivery and something isn’t available sorry for your refund, they are still owing me for an order I made over a year ago and there’s no wallet where refund will be made to.
If you choose pay on delivery 🤣the riders won’t have change for cash, won’t bring POS even if you specify and will almost always insist on transfers to their own accounts.
On more than a couple of times delivery has been wrong and or incomplete. All complaint fall on deaf ears and nothing is done.

Developer Response ,

We are sincerely sorry for this bad experience! Would it be possible to give us your feedback, by sending us an email with your order number to food.reviews@jumia.com so that we can take the necessary actions and ensure that this bad experience does not happen again?

App Privacy

The developer, Africa Internet Group, has indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary based on, for example, the features you use or your age. Learn More

Information

Provider
AFRICA ECOMMERCE SERVICES
Size
45.9 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5S, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone SE (1st generation), iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone SE (2nd generation), iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4, iPad mini 4 Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (9.7‑inch), iPad Pro (9.7‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (5th generation), iPad (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (10.5‑inch), iPad Pro (10.5‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (6th generation), iPad (6th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (11‑inch), iPad Pro (11‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (3rd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (3rd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad mini (5th generation), iPad mini (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (3rd generation), iPad Air (3rd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (7th generation), iPad (7th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (11‑inch) (2nd generation), iPad Pro (11‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (4th generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (4th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (4th generation), iPad Air (4th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (8th generation), iPad (8th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPod touch (6th generation) and iPod touch (7th generation).

Languages

English, French

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like