Screenshots

Description

So what exactly do you get with the Jumia app?

- Daily exclusive app only Flash sales on top products
- Special Treasure hunts with guaranteed prizes
- Faster access to deals
- Exclusive app-only discounts
- Fast and Free shipping in select cities across Africa!
- Exclusive app only vouchers

With the Jumia App, shop safe and convenient online!

Download the Jumia Online Shopping App today for the best shopping experience in Africa. Great discounts, hassle free payment options, easy returns and 100% genuine items guaranteed!

From fashion to electronics, find anything you need on Africa’s largest online shopping store. Enjoy a large selection of international and local brands to choose from and shop 100% genuine products only at Jumia!

Payment made easy with secure payment options such as cash on delivery, mobile money or pay using your credit card with our secure payment system Jumia Pay.

So you ask, what can I shop at Jumia?
We sell millions of products, download the app and search what you are looking for. Some top items include:

- Mobile Phones & Tablets
- Laptops, Notebooks, Desktops and accessories
- Appliances, TVs, Games, Consoles, Home Theatres
- Sporting Goods, Lifestyle products
- Fashion for all - Men, Woman, Kids & Babies
- Baby Necessities - Diapers, Skincare, Toys and all
- Health & Beauty Products - Make up, perfumes, Hair care, Oral care & more
- Home & Living - Furniture, Decor, Bedding, Kitchen Essentials
- Grocery Items & Supplies - Yes you read that right

With the Jumia Shopping App, you get:
- Customized shopping experience with a personalized feed
- Buyer protection
- Cross-platform shopping, whether on a smartphone, a tablet or even on a desktop, Jumia app will keep all the products on your cart as long as you are logged in to your account.
- Order management from our call center, our call center will call you to inform about the status of your order
- International shopping experience from brands like Apple, Canon, HP, Pampers, Moulinex, L’Oreal, Samsung, Tefal and many more!

Operating in more than 23 markets in Africa, the Jumia Online Shopping Application is available in Arabic, English and French. Our in-house customer service strives hard to provide you with impeccable service to all your questions in English, French, Arabic or the respective regional languages of the countries.

We always look forward to provide the best customer experience, share your feedback with us to help us achieve that goal.

Contact us :
Algeria ==> https://www.jumia.dz/contact/
Cameroun ==> https://www.jumia.cm/contact-us/
Côte d'Ivoire ==> https://www.jumia.ci/contact/
Egypt ==> https://www.jumia.com.eg/contact/
Ghana ==> https://www.jumia.com.gh/contact/
Kenya ==> https://www.jumia.co.ke/contact/
Maroc ==> https://www.jumia.ma/contact/
Nigeria ==> https://www.jumia.com.ng/contact/
Senegal ==> https://www.jumia.sn/contact/
Tanzania ==> https://www.jumia.co.tz/contact/
Tunisia ==> https://www.jumia.com.tn/contact/
Uganda ==> https://www.jumia.ug/contact/

** DISCLAIMER **
We have been informed that our app is fraudulently advertised by third-party advertisers, mostly in the form of fake vouchers or offers. These ads are published without our consent and we highly regret and condemn this behavior.

If you encounter any of these issues, please help us and copy the page URL found and report it to jumia.online.shopping@jumia.com with subject "Fraudulent Ad" so that we can take the ad down.

What’s New

Version 5.4

Hello Jumia Fans!
We’ve been working on improvements so that you can have a top-notch shopping experience while buying on Jumia App!
If you like these changes, please let us know by rating and reviewing us in the App Store!

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
2.8K Ratings

2.8K Ratings

ijeomatriplej ,

Shipping fee

Is good no doubt but the shipping fee is much even when one is buying many items, we have to pay different shipping fee which is not god, please try and do something about it. Why is pay on delivery is not always included in the payment options? One may not want to pay through her bank but to pay on delivery but the option will not be available which is not good, please try and make it available always for we that will like to pay on delivery or to pay at the pick up station. Thanks

Developer Response ,

Hello ijeomatriplej! Thank you for taking the time to review our app, we appreciate it. Actually, shipping fees have been split into different ranges and are automatically generated depending on your location, category and size of product. Jumia is keen on receiving feedback, please let us know which country you are shopping from so we can escalate to the relevant department.
As for the cash on delivery, Kindly check if you're ordering Jumia Global item or not, as these items must be prepaid by credit card.

Kind Regards!

Amaka Eke ,

Best online store

Compared to other online stores, I can say this is truly the best though something should be done about the shipping fee, the only option though is to pick up at the pick up stations but yet you still pay for that, and why do you have to put shipping fee for each item someone is buying even if they are from same vendor??
Apart from this I find nothing wrong the app, friendly to use and cheap but quality products too. Another thing is the return and refund of money, it takes too long to always return, I think that should be worked upon cos when you are collecting the money, there doesn’t seem to be any delay but all in all, fantastic

Developer Response ,

Hello, dear Amaka ! We're super glad to receive your feedback. Yes, there's always room for improvement, and our team is working constantly to provide the best possible service you deserve. About the return & refund policy, we agree with you, it may take some time to pick the item, check it then refund you. However please note that we are working hard to speed up this process as much as possible.
Thank you again & have a nice day !

Doopsy2k ,

Poor Delivery/Customer Service

Dear Jumia,

I've experienced too many unpleasant incidents with your delivery men. It's either the phone numbers in the text message sent would not work, and then they will claim delivery failed when they did not make a single attempt to contact me and could not themselves be contacted. The order will then be cancelled even after reporting the situation to the customer service staff at the call Centre. OR I will be literally begging the delivery man to deliver my order because he keeps giving different reasons for not making the delivery after promising he would day after day and I'm expected to understand and even be "grateful". This is really disheartening as I have been subjected to this painful experience on all my orders since May 2019. I'm paying for both the product and its delivery. Why should I have to beg too??? DO SOMETHING PLEASE.

Developer Response ,

Hello doopsy,

We're so sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with one of our couriers, Can you please let us know did this situation happened several times with you or only once?

We already know the importance of taking care of our couriers in terms of training and tracking performance to make sure that they give our lovely customers the best in class service. We're moving forward to reach better goals, We promise you that we'll do our best trying ti decrease such situations.

Information

Provider
AFRICA ECOMMERCE SERVICES
Size
59.9 MB
Category
Shopping
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Arabic, French

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like