The AAP app allows remote access to the ELITE S/LITE control panel and also receives push alarm notifications from the ELITE S/LITE control panel.
To allow the app to connect to the ELITE S/LITE control panel an “IP MODULE” connected to the Internet, with software version V2.10.2900 or higher, is required.

The user can fully arm or disarm the alarm system, arm or disarm stay mode for a preset partial arming, bypass zones for manual selective arming, retrieve the last 16 events from memory, control outputs, and see the real time status of zones.

The app allows the user to set up multiple sites, each being a different ELITE S/LITE alarm system (eg work, home, holiday home, etc).

There is a simple one touch “ARM”, “STAY Arm” and “DISARM” feature making normal operation of the alarm extremely user friendly.
For selective arming and disarming by individual user codes there is a full keypad.
Zones can be bypassed prior to arming to allow temporary access to part of the premises.
Outputs can be triggered to unlock doors, open gates and garage doors, turn on lights, etc.

The app allows for personal monitoring via push notifications of zone alarms, AC & Panel Battery status, Panel Tamper alarm, plus any Fire, Panic or Medical alarms.
Push notifications for separate sites are all monitored using the one app.
Swiping the notification will open the required site automatically.

The zone and output names can be edited by the user for simple identification.
The last 16 memory events clearly identify each activity and all are time stamped to show when they occurred.

Feature Summary

Multiple sites
One touch Arm, Stay and Disarm
Full keypad
Bypass zones
Control outputs
Retrieve Memory events
Push notifications of various alarms
Customise text for zone and output labels

What’s New

Version 2.1.5

Bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

2.9 out of 5
26 Ratings

26 Ratings

RZI12345678 ,

An absolute waste of money

We used an approved installer to instal our system and this app. It spends more time down than it does working and hasn’t worked properly now in weeks. Sometimes when it goes down, rebooting our modem helps but most of the time it doesn’t. And that wasn’t much help when we were on holiday and unable to reboot the modem. Our installer’s unhelpful suggestion was that perhaps it wasn’t compatible with our modem. We have the Spark fibre modem that half the country must have, so a system that doesn’t work with that modem is not worth buying and is completely unfit for purpose. We have a number of other devices in the house that operate remotely via that modem, such as heat pumps etc and have no problem. Do not let your installer convince you to spend the extra money on this feature. It is a waste of money.

Developer Response ,


Sorry to hear you are having issues with your setup. Unfortunately the app relies on a constant network connection and if there is settings on your network that are causing the alarm system to be offline then the app will appear unresponsive. If you can contact our tech support we should be able to help get your network setup correctly.


Alex.533566433 ,


I've spent many dozens of hours getting or keeping this working. It's unreliable and unstable. Just some of the issues - user codes will work sometimes and not others, app is unstable and doesn't always open, app doesn't notify alarm, crashes, won't open, sometimes won't arm. The alarm has an Ethernet connection to the internet, but no ability to update the firmware - it's stuck with the bugs it ships with. AAP don't respond to queries. Utter f rubbish and a massive waste of time. Don't buy this stuff.

Developer Response ,

Hi Alex

We are sorry to hear you have had a bad experience with your setup. If you can get your technician to contact us we will be happy to help them get you up and running correctly.

Taylor_Styles ,

Just what I was looking for

We chose arrowhead because all of their alarm products are NZ made and I’d prefer to put my money back into the country.

I went into their store in Albany and was shown how the system works and what the possibilities of it where, this included the Elite Control application.

We used a local installer to put the product into our newly build house, overall the app works perfectly for controlling my external lighting and garage door controls, as well as arming/ disarming.

In the beginning we did have some problems but after our installer spoke to AAP tech support, they figured out the issue was do to with the router and within the hour, AAP had logged into my router and it was working again. No issues since!

Would highly recommend.


Arrowhead Alarm Products Ltd
23.8 MB

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad and iPod touch.



Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Arrowhead Alarm Products


  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members will be able to use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like